We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Apeldoorn hotels

Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amersfoortseweg 86 | Soeren, Apeldoorn 7346 AA, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput to your Saves list
Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Apeldoorn
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    16
    13
    1
See reviews for
10
47
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a short stay here February 2013 and I was not impressed. We ate in the bistro (which is not the gourmet restaurant). The worst service I have ever had, they were understaffed, there was no one in the dining room, I had to get the menus myself, and we waited 45 min between our starter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Several things disapponited us. Firstly all the decor is very dark / black = boring & austere. Secondly the fire alarm went off & they did not know how ro reset the doors.Thirdly the meal was low quality & boring - certainly not Michelin star food. The pate was actually horrible, the amuses bouches were bland and the pudding was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I visited De Echoput at the tail end of 2013. During our stay, we were shocked and saddened to hear about the passing of Madiba, but that didn’t take away from the overall experience. It was as expected, world class food, service and wine. As a sustainability enthusiast, I found the fact that they used local and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the diner and your stay in our hotel was as planned and wished. We hope to welcome you again. Have a nice day. More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel, as mentioned in earlier reviews, is beautifully situated in the Feluian woods, opposite the crown domain "'t Loo" where you can spend many hours walking in the forest. The hotel is big and modern, and its style is evocative of a designer hybrid between European medieval times and Japan. The rooms are very pleasant: huge and spacy, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear Echoput-guest, We thank you very much for kindly review on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in 2014! More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We spend a weekend with the family in Echoput as we are all foodies. We do this every year so this is getting a tradition. Have been here several times and never disappointed. The dinner with wine arrangement was superb, staff in restaurant very capable and service minded. The staff in the bar was not as attend but was during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your stay, with the family, in the Echoput. We are pleased to hear that the dinner, our staff and the hotel with all her facilities are as wished. We hope to see you again at Hotel Gastronomique de Echoput. More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband's and my two day stay was magical. I just read some recent reviews and want to say that our experience with the staff was exceptional: they were professional, kind and sincere in their efforts to please.. Our meals were totally top-notch. The exclusivity was a pleasure. Being next to the King's forest and breathing in this clean, fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was 'Magical'. And we hope to welcome you again at Hotel Gastronomique de Echoput. More

Apeldoorn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good service and good standard on everything but the breakfast was a bit overpriced. Nicely furnished rooms with all necessary items in the bathrooms and good space for luggage and personal belongings.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear Echoput-guest. Thank you very much for this positive feedback regarding your stay at The Echoput. We hope to welcome you again. More

Oostende
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were 2 nights in Echoput during Hotel Week. Wonderful location. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, only the Bistro was open. The first evening service was below average, a young trainee had to manage everything on his own. The second evening service was better. Food was okay but not more, wine very expensive. Other staff was friendly but not warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for you review. We were pleased to have welcomed you during the Hotel Week. Our Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday. But our Bistro is open 7 days a week. So, that's why is wasn't possible to eat in our Restaurant the first evening. Regarding our hotel, we have an Indoor Putting Green close to... More

Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We visited De Echoput during the 'Hotelweek', so we had a good price on the room. Add-ons were very expensive though. But that was anticipated. But when you book a 5 star hotel you expect a 5 star experience. Unfortunately, in my opinion rooms were 4 star quality and breakfast was 3 star. We had a large room (all rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Echoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. Our luxury five star Hotel has 42 rooms and suites. The rooms have wonderful luxurious beds, specialy designed bathrooms with double douche and bathtub and have every comfort like airconditioning, floorheating, lcd-television and laptopsafe. You mention that the room was warm, we are sorry for this. You have had the option to lower... More

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

the hotel is clean, modern, nice design, comfy bed, spacious room. We liked the balcony. Nice but small pool and hot sauna. We had 4 course set menu on new years eve- food was good, reasonably priced, but not exceptional. Wine choice was good. Breakfast at €22:50 was overpriced in my opinion. I am struggling with the 5 stars as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeEchoput, Manager at Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast. Wij danken u hartelijk voor uw beoordeling. In uw review geeft u aan te hebben gedineerd in onze... More

Been to Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput

Address: Amersfoortseweg 86 | Soeren, Apeldoorn 7346 AA, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Apeldoorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Apeldoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput is located in Hoog Soeren, in the province Gelderland. This 5-star hotel is located among the crown properties of the royal palace 'Paleis het Loo', to the northwest of the city Apeldoorn. In the unspoilt natural surroundings guests can freely give in to wealth and luxury. The hotel is also an ideal location for a business meeting.In Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput you will find yourself at a historic location in the lovely nature area 'De Veluwe.' The hotel is surrounded by eleven thousand hectares of woods. Crown property 'Het Loo' is a vast country estate that is partially the private property of the Dutch monarch. Hotel de Echoput, which means 'echoing well', owes its name to the nearby historic well that dates from the French period. The hotel itself is decorated with earth tones and lovely materials, which has given it a luxurious and tasteful atmosphere. Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput has been developed by Peter Klosse, who is famous for his combinations of meat specialities and wines. It goes without saying that guests can have a great dinner in the hotel.In De Echoput guests can book not only rooms, but suites as well. The hotel overlooks the beautiful woods surrounding the hotel. These can be admired from your balcony or the romantic loggia. All rooms are equipped with a kingsze bed and a private bathroom with a toilet and shower, or bath. The rooms are also equipped with underfloor heating. Furthermore, the air conditioning in the rooms will keep the temperature at the right level. Guests can use a free wireless Internet connection and a laptop safe in the rooms or have a drink from the minibar. The hotel further offers a laundry service.The hotel's surroundings are simply breathtaking. Guests can explore these on foot or by using the bikes the hotel has for rent. At the sime time, the hotel itself has enough to offer as well. There is an indoor pool and a sauna. In the fitness room guests can do some exercise and on the indoor golf green they can practice their swing. For meetings, guests can use one of the three conference rooms in De Echoput. After a long and busy day guests can unwind at the hotel's outdoor café.Food and DrinksFrom 7:00 to 10:30 hours \ morning guests can have breakfast. The hotel serves an extensive hot and cold buffet. From Tuesday to Friday you have the option from 12:30 to 14:30 for lunch in the restaurant Echoput. From Monday to Saturday you can also dine from 18:30 to 21:30. The Echoput is not for nothing called \ 'Hotel Gastronomique \'. The restaurant of The Echoput one pays much attention to taste and flavor combinations. Especially finding matching wines is an ongoing challenge. You can find culinary delights. On sunny days, lunch and dinner on the terrace. From Monday to Sunday's Bistro & Flavours open between 11:00 and 21:30 for lunch and dinner. Bistro & Wine Bar Flavours is a restaurant with a charming yet casual setting. Shown in sober black and red. Guests can go for coffee, a glass of wine and lunch or dinner from the Flavours card.InternetGuests can use a wireless Internet connection in the entire hotel, free of charge.Other information- The hotel does not have a 24-hour reception.- The hotel has one special room for guests with a disability.- Pets are not allowed.- Luggage can be stored at the hotel.SurroundingsDe Echoput is located in the crown property of the royal palace 'Paleis Het Loo'. Lovely woods and heaths are waiting to be explored by bike or on foot. The hotel can give several suggestions for a good excursion. The magnificent natural surroundings can be admired under the expert supervision of a guide. Guests can also have a relaxing day at a beauty farm in the nearby Putten. The money zoo 'Apenheul' and the museum of modern art 'Kröller-Möller' in 'Nationaal Park de Hoge Veluwe' are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gastronomique De Echoput, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.