We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neufeld

Hotel website
Friesenbergstrasse 15, Zurich 8055, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neufeld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Neufeld
Rate this Hotel

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
37
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location in the middle of the city! And the best of all FREE Parking!! This is incredible in Zurich. So the hotel is in the older stile of the city of Zurich. The rooms are very spacious and very modern furnished bathrooms. The breakfast was good but a bit poor in choices. Would recommend the hotel can't say anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I've stayed two night on a business trip in Zurich. My travel agent found this hotel for me. It is a small family hotel, located not far from the city center , and very close to the tram station. The rooms are nice , mid size, but OK . The TV is very small , probably 19" . The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear Tsvi. Thanks a lot for your stay at our hotel and for the nice review. Your feedback is very important to us. Because of the towels, we will investigate and replace them very soon. We are looking forward to a return visit. Kind regards from Zurich, Hotel Neufeld & Team! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed here (family of 4 and grand parents) in November 2014. We had a room with another adjoining room for the kids. The grandparents had just a standard room. Beds were firm but quite comfortable. This hotel provided a cot, and a special kids toiletry bag, with animal shaped soaps and wash cloths. Very cute - the kids loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear TheMelbourneHolli. Thank you very much for you great review. We appreciate that very much and it makes us happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hotel Neufeld & Team! More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Very good Hotel for its price. Very clean, polite and helpful staff. Good location (near tram station), about 15 min to old city, center or main train station. In addition delicious and hearty breakfast (buffet). In a word good experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Upon arrival immediately felt unwelcome, no greeting or hello, how are you. Room was a little musty even though it's a non smoking hotel. We also found an ashtray with a cigarette butt outside our balcony door. Towels were of second hand quality, almost like they had been used for a few years already. Thinner than my tea towels. 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole N, Manager at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear Jean Thanks for your rating. For us, the friendliness of the staff is the most important. Unfortunately on your Checkin-Time you had an employee at the front deskthat we gave already the notice of quit. He had unfortunately never been the kindness to our guest! I apologize for that. Because you have paid a very reasonable price for your... More 

Phoenix Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here for one evening as part of a business trip. Great location. Below it asks if it's a "classic" or "romantic" hotel; I guess you could say "classic" as in "classic older property with a measure of charm." About 30 min from central train station by cab (in rush hour traffic); 30 min walk to Zurich Old Town. Several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear phxchristian. Thanks a lot for your positive review! Great that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, the breakfast and the service of our staff. Your review motivated us very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Hotel Neufeld & Team! More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel is good for the money. Switzerland is very expensive and if you are on a budget, Neufeld is a good choice. The room and bathroom were neat. It's quite close to the city centre and the train station. The breakfast was pretty good. Overall, good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear dtmpsp. Thank you very much for your stay and the positive review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to a return visit. Kind regards, Hotel Neufeld & Team! More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed here on my last night in Zurich for work. My work colleague and I originally were given a room with two beds, which was too much for my collegue so we were given two separate rooms. I got one on the road side, which was fine. The room was the right size, clean and private. Wi-fi worked brilliantly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear talofa2u. Thank you very much for your stay and the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is constantly striving to offer our guests a friendly and professional service. We would be very pleased to welcoming you again soon. Hotel Neufeld & Team! More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here with my boyfriend. Being from LA, we were not experts on public transportation, so I emailed the hotel ahead of time to ask for directions, just in case they had better directions than Google. It's really easy to get here, and they were really responsive to any questions I had before the trip. We got room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear FBST! Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and the detailed evaluation. Your feedback is very important to us and we are looking forward to a return visit. Kind regards, Hotel Neufeld & Team More 

Orpington, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I visited Zurich for the European Athletics Championships and was not disappointed. It is a small family run hotel. The rooms are basic but very comfortable and VERY clean. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern. The negatives are only important if you wish to spend a lot of time in the room - which I did not need as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this review

Dear Jrasher. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards from Zurich, Hotel Neufeld & Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question