We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Zurich

#25 of 126 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swissotel Zurich
Add Your Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    622
    147
    51
    15
See reviews for
225
460
127
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1433)
  • Mar-May only
    (315)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (425)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (384)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (309)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm regular Costmor in this hotel from seven years , but this year (when they did the lobby renovation ) I think they want to collect money from any way from the costmors , the quality of the hotel and the service not like every year as usual and finnaly they charge me half day when I want to chech... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Karim O Your feedback is not fair. Every year you stay one time at Swissôtel Zurich and every year you ignore the booking terms. Like last year: You booked a non refundable rate. If you leave earlier, the money is not refunded. This is clearly stated during your booking process and you have chosen to book that rate. Your... More 

Sidmouth Devon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and comfortable, the proximity to the station convenient for travel between Zurich Central and the Airport. The restaurant provided good food but was found to be expensive. Staff were help full and easy check out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you DavidA9! Warm regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We encountered a bit of culture shock right from the moment we boarded taxis from the airport. Inspite of hauling around a sick two year old in the cold, we were shouted at by one taxi driver from some reason and another refused to take us in seeing our stroller which he assumed could not be folded. Completely disorganized, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Eldose B Thank you for your critical review and I am sorry, that your days in Zurich started with a rude taxi driver. And I am sorry that you had the feeling that we hide our Loyalty program (which we do not) and that you were not happy with the choice of our breakfast buffet. As we offer a... More 

Houston Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let s start by saying the go to phrase here is "I.T. " problems. Cant get into your room, IT problem, cant access the internet, IT problem feel a common theme. After finally getting into my room, 5 room keys later, went to take a shower, it barely drains, hate standing in dirty shower water, pet peeve. Queen size bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you sirsmokeyjoe for your honest feedback. Our IT Manager was not amused reading your lines and from my side: Please apologize, that you had that much trouble during your stay. Just let me know if there should be another time at our hotel - I want to show you, that we can do it better! Warm regards, Jenny -... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have spent 2 amazing nights at the Swissotel in Zurich last year. As the hotel was not really full i have had an upgrade to a suit. Luckily the suit number they have chosen was just almost the same like my date of birth. (2720 instead 27.02) First impression was amazing, even though they were refurbishing reception. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Katya M, thank you so much for your great feedback! I am more than happy to read, that our intention to make your stay memorable was successful. Sincerely, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights. The location is great. Although not in central Zurich, the airport is 5 mins away on the train and then 5 mins into Zurich on the train or 15 mins on the tram. There are quite a lot of shops, restaurants etc around the hotel. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

You gave us 100% - thank you KJB81! We hope to welcome you back someday. Warm regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights in this hotel. I loved the modern and functional design. Room was relatively small but well organized. The restaurant is definitely great. The fitness center is on the 31st floor with a great view of Zurich, I could watch the sunrise while running on the treadmill. Breakfast is a little too expensive (35 francs) but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you Glaucof52 for your great review! Of course we have different types of rooms and if you stay a next time with us, we are happy to provide you a room with separate bathroom. Warm regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right opposite the Zurich Oerlikon station, the hotel is right on the travel circuit. Not to mention that it has a supermarket, grocery store, Mc Donalds, Migros, Starbucks etc etc withing 5 seconds from the entrance - so whichever country you belong, you will find your stuff in no time. The hotel is typically Swiss - precision service, good breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you Sash82! Sunny greetings, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean efficiently run on the edge of the business district of Zurich. we were using it as a tourist location and therefore was not ideal for walking into Old Town Zurich. The public transport is fantastic in Zurich with regular trains, trams and Buses going into centre so that made its location workable but not Ideal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear david c Thank you for your feedback and your feeling, that we are a 4* Business hotel is 100% correct! Sunny regards, Jenny - Emotions Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(20)
  • Top floor(17)
  • City center(15)
  • Train station(11)
  • Swimming pool(9)
  • Oerlikon train station(8)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (454)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question