We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Rutli

3.0 of 5 Zahringerstrasse 43, Zurich CH-8001, Switzerland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    165
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
47
90
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The one thing that upsets me with hotels in Europe is they claim star status but when you look at the amenities they are simply not there. Hotels is Switzerland really need to learn a few lessons in hospitality and comfort from India or south East Asia in general. The hotel was clean, stark and comfortable - basically what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Reception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear ZaahidBharmal We would like to thank you for taken your time to give us your evaluation. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and room. We regret very much that our offer has fallen short of your expectations and we are doing our utmost to continually improve our standards. It would be nice if we... More 

birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights in late Jan this year and was generally very impressed Getting to and from the airport - I reckon having never been to Zurich before, and having now done this journey - next time I could probably do blindfolded - it was that easy (for those wanting the detail - out of arrivals - follow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Reception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Gazfarr We would like to thank you for the good feedback we were able to receive from you. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our service. We hope that you will recommend us to all your friends and family members. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never write I review when it's awful, because I want to stay positiv. But when it's WONDERFUL, I have to say it! We stayed thete for one night. We asked to have room 401 with the special pool hydromassage, and we had it! For the same price... Very clean, nice and modern room, unbelievable bed (I slept there better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Myriam Thank you for choosing our hotel and many thanks for your positive feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our service. Thank you for letting us know! We are happy to re- welcome you again and we wish you all the best! With warm regards... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've made to understand that the hotel have been renovated and it looks good and we had comfortable stay. However, we are not sure whether the hotel implements healthy breakfast lifestyle or else as there was only boiled egg for egg section. We believed it should be standard for any hotels or B&B to serve scramble eggs and omelette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Mohd Thank you for taking your time and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We' re glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you liked our hotel style. We have taken your concern about our breakfast. We will do our utmost to improve our service and also our brekfast buffet. We... More 

Hanover, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Less than 10 mins away by foot from the train station, this is a modern, nice hotel. I was only passing by Zurich, but the location made going out in the evening very easy, while catching a flight next morning. The bed was very comfortable (very soft bed linens), the bathroom had good amenities for a small hotel. Sad I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you had a good trip back home. Thank you for taking your time to evalute our hotel. It's our joy to hear that you were happy with our facilities and service. Thank you! We hope to re -welcome you on your next trip to Switzerland and we wish you a happy new year! With our best... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Hotel is located nicely, maybe 7 minute walk from Main railroad station, where you arrive conveniently by train from airport (or other parts of CH). If you want to go for evening walk in Old Town, hotel is well located, but based on my short experience, Zürich is quite small. I prefer to have hotel close to transportation, leave luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking your time to give us this helpflul feedback. We' re glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and in Zürich. We hope to re -welcome you again on your next Zürich - trip and we wish you a wonderful Christmas time. With our best regards Martina Kindschi and Hotel... More 

Coronado, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Very nice 3 Star Hotel located a short walk from Zurich Main Station. Access to the rest of the City is easy from the Central Tram stop steps from the Hotel entrance. Hotel is very clean, efficient, good Continental Schweiz Breakfast. Starbucks Coffee right outside as well. Walk right into the Old City or a quick walk over to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. It' s a pleasure for us to hear that you were happy and satisfied with our service and hotel. Thank you for telling us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you a great christmas time. With all the... More 

Oakland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed one night overnight on a 14 hour turnaround. Room was very light, view of Zurich city from 4th floor and old town buildings from the room. Modern, clean rooms with nespresso coffee in the room and great magazine about goings on in Zurich. Walked through Old Town right out the front door. Sunday night not a lot going on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear Tina Many thanks for taking your time to give us this nice feedback. It' s a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and in Zürich. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel, on your next Zürich Trip. With our best regards from Zürich and we wish you a great Christmas time... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Recommend this hotel; clean and well appointed rooms; breakfast OK - not outstanding, and service attitude of staff variable. Redeeming features: close to city centre and main train station, and reasonably priced - for Zurich, that is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Réception at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear George Many thanks for taking your time to give us this positiv feedback. We' re glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service. We' re looking forward to welcoming you again on your next Zürich trip. With our best regards from Zürich Martina Kindschi & Hotel Rütli... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Only negative is that the water pressure from the hand shower was too low. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Very good location with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants behind the hotel. 5 mins walk to the main train stations which takes only 15 mins to the airport. 5 mins to the famous shopping street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team Rütli S, Recption at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this review

Dear ShervonYee Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We are doing our utmost to continually improve our service. If you visit Zurich once more it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. With our best regards from Zürich Ramona Brand and the whole Hotel Rütli Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sorell Hotel Rutli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Rutli

Address: Zahringerstrasse 43, Zurich CH-8001, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Rutli 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sorell Hotel Rutli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Zurich

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay