We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Hotel website
Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich CH-8008 , Switzerland
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    76
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
33
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Miami, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff and great location are key positive factors. It is in the best area of Zurich. The variety of restaurants close to the hotel is quite extensive. You step out of the hotel and the tram is practically in front. Value is also another factor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Pleasant hotel that was close to the Lake with walking and tram access to city. Would stay there again. Staff were attentive and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast and ate I the bar on our second night, there was a small exercise room that we appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Took advantage of Sorrell's cheaper weekend rates as I believe they are primarily a business hotel during the week. Comfortable accommodation, extremely clean room, comfortable bed, and rooms have a nice 'studio' layout. Breakfast is good value, and the other meals I had were also good quality. Have also stayed in hotel for business purposes, which was perfect for just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear LissLoss Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our great location and our friendly staff. We are hoping to welcoming you again in the near future and wish you a wonderful summer time. Best regards, SORELL HOTEL SEEFELD Marco Grossi and Team More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel is pleasant for a 3 star, and in a good location. However, there are two major problems here, first the noise from the trams in the street at the front of the hotel, second the fact there are no curtains so to shut out the light you have to completely close the shutters on the windows, which also means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pete M Thank you for the time you have spent to describe your experience and feelings. We would like to apologize sincerely for the experience you have made during your stay in our hotel. We try at all times our best and therefore we are more disappointed when a guest leaves us dissatisfied. One of our advantages is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The good points ... 3 minutes walk from the tram stop. 10-15 mins walk to Zurich centre / 2 tram stops. Clean hotel. Good reception area.Good breakfast: self service. Tea/coffee is served and very prompt service. An included small yellow plastic duck, mmm (for those interested, 42 was not imprinted on it, LOL) The poor points ... No air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy L. Thank you very much for choosing Sorell Hotel Seefeld for your stay in Zurich. It was our pleasure welcoming you at our hotel. We have taken notice about your feedback. This will help us to improve our service and quality to reach your expectations. We appreciate that you were satisfied about the cleanliness of the hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I often stay here but this is my first review. I find this hotel very pleasant mainly because the staff are very friendly. The rooms are simple but pleasant and I've not had noise issues with the tram though very light sleepers might want a back room. I would like a treadmill in the gym though which is quite simple.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear jtontravels Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. Reviews by guests who always return are particularly pleased , after all that is the best proof that they really like it here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Sorell Hotel Seefeld and wish you a wonderful spring. Best regards, Sorell Hotel Seefeld... More 

Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently during a business trip. I found the hotel to meet most needs for my trip. The room was fairly basic, somewhat sparse in design. I had a single room and really have nothing to complain about, but that being said, nothing to get excited about either. The hotel restaurant offers a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear AB_LDA_Travel Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. We hope you had a successful businesstrip and could enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The Seefeld is a decent enough hotel. It is clean and the breakfast (which is included) is a decent spread of breads, cheeses, meats, muesli, yogurt, fruit and boiled eggs. The common areas are definitely dated (pink carpet!) and some of the staff are less than friendly. The rooms themselves are a good size but the beds are not comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter P. Thank you for the time you have spent to discribe your experience and feelings. With regret, we read that you were not completely convinced by our hotel. We are going to make inquiries with the relevant positions to offer our guests the best Service as possible. We know it is not possible to get a second... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Quiet , near the lake , direct tram from train station (no 4 toward Tiefenbrunnen)easy to get around to museums and galleries . The personel is very nice , the rooms spacious , clean and light. Great breakfast. I only missed a coffee/tea maker in the room , but there is a fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Nancy Y Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. It is right that not all of our rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#99 of 132 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Scheuble
Hotel Scheuble
#93 of 132 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Plattenhof Hotel
#28 of 132 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
#65 of 132 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Hotel City Zurich
#62 of 132 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay