We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Hotel website
Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich CH-8008 , Switzerland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    68
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
27
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I often stay here but this is my first review. I find this hotel very pleasant mainly because the staff are very friendly. The rooms are simple but pleasant and I've not had noise issues with the tram though very light sleepers might want a back room. I would like a treadmill in the gym though which is quite simple.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently during a business trip. I found the hotel to meet most needs for my trip. The room was fairly basic, somewhat sparse in design. I had a single room and really have nothing to complain about, but that being said, nothing to get excited about either. The hotel restaurant offers a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear AB_LDA_Travel Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. We hope you had a successful businesstrip and could enjoy... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The Seefeld is a decent enough hotel. It is clean and the breakfast (which is included) is a decent spread of breads, cheeses, meats, muesli, yogurt, fruit and boiled eggs. The common areas are definitely dated (pink carpet!) and some of the staff are less than friendly. The rooms themselves are a good size but the beds are not comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter P. Thank you for the time you have spent to discribe your experience and feelings. With regret, we read that you were not completely convinced by our hotel. We are going to make inquiries with the relevant positions to offer our guests the best Service as possible. We know it is not possible to get a second... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Quiet , near the lake , direct tram from train station (no 4 toward Tiefenbrunnen)easy to get around to museums and galleries . The personel is very nice , the rooms spacious , clean and light. Great breakfast. I only missed a coffee/tea maker in the room , but there is a fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Nancy Y Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. It is right that not all of our rooms... More 

London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

There on an overnight stay, furniture in the room chipped and tired looking. Room had an angled wall, with the bed against it, which was slightly odd. Duvet extremely thin, so not comfortable. Shower very good, and when I asked for clean towels, they were delivered promptly. Lack of toiletries in the room - only shower gel and body lotion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Diecysiete Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are glad to hear about our efficient & friendly staff on which we put great importance. Concerning our amenities in the bathroom , we would like to inform you that we already meet clarifications regarding a larger selection.... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

It's always a pleasure to return to the Seefeld Hotel in Zurich's gentrified Seefeld neighborhood by the lake. This hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from Bellevue, the hub of Zurich's streetcar system. And it will take you just a couple of minutes to walk to lakeshore. Hotel Seefeld is always immaculately clean and the staff are friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Watching_the_River Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. Reviews by guests who always return are particularly pleased , after all that is the best proof that they really like it here. We are hoping to welcoming you again in the near future and wish you a wonderful winter time. Best regards, SORELL HOTEL SEEFELD Marco... More 

Stockholm
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

There are a lot of good mid-range hotels in Zurich - including the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. This hotel is particularly good if you want to stay in Seefeld, a nice area with lots of dining options and near the lake. It's slightly away from the city center - an easy tram ride away. PROS - Nice common areas and lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear roamingmatt Thank you very much for taking time in writing your Impression with pros and cons during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. We are looking Forward to welcoming... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
651 reviews 651 reviews
90 hotel reviews
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Modern hotel, close to Old Town and the lake. The reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful in terms of organising taxis and advice on getting around Zurich. My room was well furnished with a mini-bar; it was very clean and had complimentary wi-fi. My only (minor) issue was that my room overlooked the front of the hotel and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear manswa Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our staff, your trip and the Location of our Hotel. The Hotel offers also rooms to the backyard. Please ask next time at your booking for one of those rooms. We are hoping to welcoming you again in... More 

Kent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Nice hotel which is clean, smart and pleasant. Ideal for a few nights if you are on business and its a 2 min walk to the lake. Rooms are always clean and well presented. What lets it down is the small single beds (always go for a double room even if you are travelling alone) and poor breakfast. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear neil-amy Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. Have you told one of our team memebers directly at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question