We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Hotel website
Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich CH-8008 , Switzerland
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    24
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
28
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is pleasant for a 3 star, and in a good location. However, there are two major problems here, first the noise from the trams in the street at the front of the hotel, second the fact there are no curtains so to shut out the light you have to completely close the shutters on the windows, which also means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good points ... 3 minutes walk from the tram stop. 10-15 mins walk to Zurich centre / 2 tram stops. Clean hotel. Good reception area.Good breakfast: self service. Tea/coffee is served and very prompt service. An included small yellow plastic duck, mmm (for those interested, 42 was not imprinted on it, LOL) The poor points ... No air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy L. Thank you very much for choosing Sorell Hotel Seefeld for your stay in Zurich. It was our pleasure welcoming you at our hotel. We have taken notice about your feedback. This will help us to improve our service and quality to reach your expectations. We appreciate that you were satisfied about the cleanliness of the hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I often stay here but this is my first review. I find this hotel very pleasant mainly because the staff are very friendly. The rooms are simple but pleasant and I've not had noise issues with the tram though very light sleepers might want a back room. I would like a treadmill in the gym though which is quite simple.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear jtontravels Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. Reviews by guests who always return are particularly pleased , after all that is the best proof that they really like it here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Sorell Hotel Seefeld and wish you a wonderful spring. Best regards, Sorell Hotel Seefeld... More 

Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently during a business trip. I found the hotel to meet most needs for my trip. The room was fairly basic, somewhat sparse in design. I had a single room and really have nothing to complain about, but that being said, nothing to get excited about either. The hotel restaurant offers a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear AB_LDA_Travel Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. We hope you had a successful businesstrip and could enjoy... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The Seefeld is a decent enough hotel. It is clean and the breakfast (which is included) is a decent spread of breads, cheeses, meats, muesli, yogurt, fruit and boiled eggs. The common areas are definitely dated (pink carpet!) and some of the staff are less than friendly. The rooms themselves are a good size but the beds are not comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter P. Thank you for the time you have spent to discribe your experience and feelings. With regret, we read that you were not completely convinced by our hotel. We are going to make inquiries with the relevant positions to offer our guests the best Service as possible. We know it is not possible to get a second... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Quiet , near the lake , direct tram from train station (no 4 toward Tiefenbrunnen)easy to get around to museums and galleries . The personel is very nice , the rooms spacious , clean and light. Great breakfast. I only missed a coffee/tea maker in the room , but there is a fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Nancy Y Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. It is right that not all of our rooms... More 

London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

There on an overnight stay, furniture in the room chipped and tired looking. Room had an angled wall, with the bed against it, which was slightly odd. Duvet extremely thin, so not comfortable. Shower very good, and when I asked for clean towels, they were delivered promptly. Lack of toiletries in the room - only shower gel and body lotion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Diecysiete Thank you very much for taking time in writing your impression during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are glad to hear about our efficient & friendly staff on which we put great importance. Concerning our amenities in the bathroom , we would like to inform you that we already meet clarifications regarding a larger selection.... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

It's always a pleasure to return to the Seefeld Hotel in Zurich's gentrified Seefeld neighborhood by the lake. This hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from Bellevue, the hub of Zurich's streetcar system. And it will take you just a couple of minutes to walk to lakeshore. Hotel Seefeld is always immaculately clean and the staff are friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Watching_the_River Thank you very much for taking time in evaluating our hotel. Reviews by guests who always return are particularly pleased , after all that is the best proof that they really like it here. We are hoping to welcoming you again in the near future and wish you a wonderful winter time. Best regards, SORELL HOTEL SEEFELD Marco... More 

Stockholm
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

There are a lot of good mid-range hotels in Zurich - including the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. This hotel is particularly good if you want to stay in Seefeld, a nice area with lots of dining options and near the lake. It's slightly away from the city center - an easy tram ride away. PROS - Nice common areas and lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear roamingmatt Thank you very much for taking time in writing your Impression with pros and cons during your stay at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. All your remarks give us the possibility to improve our service for all our guests. It isn't a matter of course that you take time to describe your Feeling. We are looking Forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities