We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 122 Zurich hotels

Hotel du Theatre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seilergraben 69, Zurich 8001, Switzerland (Old Town)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Theatre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Theatre to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #57 of 122 Hotels in Zurich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
321orsonkane Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    157
    53
    11
    5
See reviews for
23
96
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is well maintained with excellent staff. Location is great, in that 5 min walk to train station and very close to main strip of restaurants. Area around hotel is noisy with people on one side, traffic on other, but my groom (3rd floor - overlooking restaurants) was not too noisy even though I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and its team was a big part of it. Hopefully you find your way back to Zurich one day, we would be happy to welcome you back. Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg, Manager More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for only a night without its breakfast. Hotel location is superb, only a 5mins walk to Zurich HB and 10mins to the nearest shopping belt. Around the vicinity, you will also find cafes, restaurant and a COOP. The room is extremely well maintained and beautiful compared to many boutique hotels in Europe. Location of room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review, are delighted that we were able to surprise you and your wife with our little treatment! It sounds that you were able to make the most of your quick stop over in Zurich and we sincerely hope that you will come back one day to walk down the memory lane... More

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is in walking distance to train station. Just around the corner you pick tram 10 and within 40 min you are at airport. A bit noisy with open window because it is located at busy road. Helpful and kind personnel. Beds are a bit small. Prices are average for Zurich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. As you are saying we are conveniently located to take the different public transports this of course means on the other hand that it can get noisy. Regarding the bed size we checked in with room you were staying and recommend you for your next visit to book a Superior... More

Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location was great, and the staff was very professional. The hotel must have been recently remodeled, as everything seemed updated. Just a couple of things to be aware of. The room we had didn't have any air conditioning, which wouldn't have been a problem except that it was hot. When we opened the windows, there was a lot of street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, you are right we do not have AC in our hotel this is the reason why we do not advertise it on any online platform however we provide free fans in order to make our guests stay more comfortable. We are happy to read that you liked the support and... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good access to train station and centrally to city. Small rooms for a couple especially with two suitcases. Central heating too warm and opening window not a good option due to traffic noise. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions. We regret to hear that your room was too warm and that you had to open the window. Nevertheless we appreciate to hear that you were happy with the service and support from our team! Hopefully we can welcome you back at the occasion of... More

Tuglie, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the city center, close to the central station (easy connected to the airport and other places). Rooms are clean and large with TV, air conditioned and free internet. Unfortunately breakfast is not included. The personnel is kind. It is expensive but, after all, it is in Zurich and this is not surprising !

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and the time you took to share it here on TA. By your words we can tell that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you appreciated the central location and the service. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager More

cannes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and well located. The room is a little bit small. Finally, it is a bit expensive w.r.t. the global quality. Good access from/to the hotel via TRAM 10. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your personal opinion regarding your last stay. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied regarding the price. It is true that Zurich is one of the most expensive cities in the world and the hotel rates are no exception. September is furthermore a month with a very high demand which causes... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location would have to be the key factor going for this Hotel. It is very near the main train station and trams are everywhere. The rooms are miniscule - we were travelling with two suitcases - one large and one small and there literally was not enough room to put my suitcase anywhere on the floor. In the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable overall stay. I want to apologize one more time for leaving your door open, this is certainly not something we take lightly and we talked to the specific staff members. Nevertheless I hope to welcome you back next time and... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Using the trains from St. Pancras, we found the Hotel du Theatre a good stopping off place in Zurich. Easily walkable from the station and on the edge of the old city, so explorable on foot. Very comfortable and clean hotel and the staff very helpful. Bernie W.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor. It is true that we are very conveniently located for guests who travel by train. We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our team. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager More

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent! They provided insights into excursions, the transport system, currency, and places to eat. The location is ideally situated near historic old town, the tram system and major train station. There are literally hundreds of places nearby to eat, drink and shop. The rooms are simple, but provide everything one would need.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you had a safe trip back home? We want to thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your personal experience. It makes us happy to read that we could have a positive impact on your trip to Switzerland. We hope you find your way back to our beautiful town one... More

Do you own or manage Hotel du Theatre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Theatre

Address: Seilergraben 69, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Theatre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Theatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Theatre Hotel
Du Theatre zürich

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel du Theatre