We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

4.0 of 5 Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
61
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

There are certainly other, more architecturally appealing and charming hotels in Zurich. However, the view from the room balcony overlooking Zurichsee makes this hotel outstanding for location. Otherwise the level of decoration, finishing, cleanliness and comfort of the room are excellent. The service is also very courteous. The 10 minute leisurely walk to the old town is made all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Want to buy a new Audi or VW? Searching for the entrance to the restaurant entrance, one is distracted by the tempting offers to buy a new car with showrooms to either side of the entrance. A bit odd. On a Monday, not much seems to be going on. A quiet table, a good and varied menu selection, and attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your dinner at our VIVUS Restaurant. We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our food. I will discuss your comments regarding food size with our Executive Chef. You are absolutely right, the entrance of our restaurant is different as in other restaurants. As the building belongs to... More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My wife's first visit to Zurich (I had been often in the past) so I had booked 2 nights in what I thought would an ideal situation. What a disappointment! The ground floor of the hotel is mostly a car showroom, with entrance in the middle. The hotel is totally sterile, with no feeling or atmosphere. Reception area bare with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. I know you have many choices when it comes to accommodation in Zurich. Therefore, I am truly sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. There are certain issues we are unable to change, for example our entrance as our building has... More 

Bormio, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We have spent 3 nights at this hotel. As a 4 star-hotel we hoped to find much more than that. It is not possible not to have the proper towels for the shower and slippers for the room. The tv has just 10 channels and it is not possible to watch Italian programs or either sky! The guest does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Bellerive au Lac. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. You are absolutely right in regards to our TVs. Unfortunately, they are one of the first generations of flat screen TVs and we are having troubles... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We thought for 400 francs per night we would have had clean linen also no TV with English speaking channels very poor We have stayed around the world & always get clean linen everyday Front staff excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your 4 stars. I am very sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address your issue with the linens with our housekeeping department. Unfortunately, we do have a very small TV option menu at the moment. We are in progress to... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed in the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au by the eastern side of Lake Zurich for two nights during summer vacation. The hotel reception was excellent . We could find nearby car park for our rental car at standard rate. We were provided Superior Double room with lake view with additional bed for child at 5th floor. It was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We know you have many choices when it comes to accommodation in Zurich and therefore, we really appreciate your stay with us. We always strive for the best service and reviews like yours encourages us in our daily business. We hope to welcome you back at the... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I prepaid this hotel or what have turned around halfway through the door. The groundfloor is an Audi dealership and it is a first for me to sleep in a showroom. The lobby is a spared corner on the first floor because, well, they just could not do without one. The rooms are comfortable, but no more. The hotels location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Rob, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comment will help us to improve our Services. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As the oldest general purpose building in Zurich, the property includes the most known car dealership... More 

Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. My second visit to the hotel. We had a balcony room overlooking the lake. Don't expect much from the balcony and the road below is very noisy during the day. Room size is reasonable and well appointed. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Also had evening meal the first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your favourable comments on our restaurant and front office team as well as the food quality. Your review is very important to us and I am happy to pass it on to my team. You are absolutely right regarding the street outside our door, it is one of the main streets entering Zurich and therefore... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

the hotel is a nice one.. we stayed there for 15 days and the rooms were big enough for our long stay... the location is very good, overlooks the lake and close to the tram station and Bellevue from where you can change lines and go do different parts of Zurich... if the weather is good you can easily walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this recommendation. We hope to see you again in Zurich! Kind regards, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team More 

Zurich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were very disappointed with the size of the balcony. The depth was the width of a small chair - two of which were sandwiched in, facing each other, with no room for manoeuvre. It also opened onto a busy main road which was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We know that our balconies are rather small. Due to local laws (protection of historical buildings), we are unable to enlarge them or do any changes on our façade. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and would be happy to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#37 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#54 Business Hotel in Zurich

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay