We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Zurich hotels

Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland (Langstrasse)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac to your Saves list
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
83%
Ranked #36 of 123 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bev D Auckland, New Zealand
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    56
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
56
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought for 400 francs per night we would have had clean linen also no TV with English speaking channels very poor We have stayed around the world & always get clean linen everyday Front staff excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your 4 stars. I am very sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address your issue with the linens with our housekeeping department. Unfortunately, we do have a very small TV option menu at the moment. We are in progress to... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au by the eastern side of Lake Zurich for two nights during summer vacation. The hotel reception was excellent . We could find nearby car park for our rental car at standard rate. We were provided Superior Double room with lake view with additional bed for child at 5th floor. It was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We know you have many choices when it comes to accommodation in Zurich and therefore, we really appreciate your stay with us. We always strive for the best service and reviews like yours encourages us in our daily business. We hope to welcome you back at the... More

Rome, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I prepaid this hotel or what have turned around halfway through the door. The groundfloor is an Audi dealership and it is a first for me to sleep in a showroom. The lobby is a spared corner on the first floor because, well, they just could not do without one. The rooms are comfortable, but no more. The hotels location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Rob, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comment will help us to improve our Services. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As the oldest general purpose building in Zurich, the property includes the most known car dealership... More

Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a business trip. My second visit to the hotel. We had a balcony room overlooking the lake. Don't expect much from the balcony and the road below is very noisy during the day. Room size is reasonable and well appointed. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Also had evening meal the first night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your favourable comments on our restaurant and front office team as well as the food quality. Your review is very important to us and I am happy to pass it on to my team. You are absolutely right regarding the street outside our door, it is one of the main streets entering Zurich and therefore... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

the hotel is a nice one.. we stayed there for 15 days and the rooms were big enough for our long stay... the location is very good, overlooks the lake and close to the tram station and Bellevue from where you can change lines and go do different parts of Zurich... if the weather is good you can easily walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this recommendation. We hope to see you again in Zurich! Kind regards, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team More

Zurich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were very disappointed with the size of the balcony. The depth was the width of a small chair - two of which were sandwiched in, facing each other, with no room for manoeuvre. It also opened onto a busy main road which was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We know that our balconies are rather small. Due to local laws (protection of historical buildings), we are unable to enlarge them or do any changes on our façade. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and would be happy to welcome... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

(on the lake a short walk to the old city) spacious room with a big bathroom breakfast is modest but fresh and of a high standard good 4 star hotel in a very good location staff is pleasant a helpful but- no air conditioning in the room !!! this is incredible!!! the steigenberger hotel chain must do something about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experiences regarding your stay with us and your favourable comments. We do have an air ventilation system, but no air conditioning. Due to the age of the building and local laws, it is a rather impossible project to install a fully automated air condition. We are... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
609 reviews 609 reviews
64 hotel reviews
917 helpful votes 917 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed with them one night and iam coming back soon for More 4 nights The hotel is good as a 4 star They do not offer tea and coffee In the rooms but you rwqeust a Cattle Breakfast is good ar the vivus House keeping doing good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your favourable review, which is very important to us. We are actually on our way to equip all our rooms with an electric kettle and hope to be done by the end of year with this project. I also hope you have enjoyed your second stay with us. Kind regards... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a really nice hotel, located on the lake of Zurich. The staff are very pleasant and helpful (my luggage never arrived - airline's fault). Rooms are a decent size for Zurich city. My shower was not as powerful as I would like. I would return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your most favourable review. We are happy to have met your expectations and are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Bellerive au Lac! Warm regards, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team More

Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We like this hotel but the family room is a bit odd in terms of how it's set up but it was nice & comfortable. We had a long skinny room with two balconies, one at each end of the rectangle room. Not much room to walk around or store luggage. One balcony faced the lake and the other faced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write your positive feedback, especially in regards to our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again! Warm regards from Zurich, Claudia Egli Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Langstrasse , Seefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Zurich with
any amenities