We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leoneck Hotel

Hotel website
Leonhardstrasse 1, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leoneck Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leoneck Hotel
Add Photo

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    139
    81
    24
    8
See reviews for
57
71
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
PARK RIDGE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just spent one night at this hotel, for the price they charged this is not a good value; room was smelly , very small and the bathroom even smaller. a small TV in up close to the ceiling; try something else for the same price; it is close to the train station but you have a few hills to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Super cute and good breakfast, great location just a short walk to the city and great atmosphere! Loved this hotel when I stayed in 2010 with my mom and two sisters. Lots of cow themed everything and the room was comfortable with everything you need. Would certainly go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
hobart
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
57 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Have just spent 2 nights here Staff were helpful, friendly and professional but seemed under the pump Rooms were pretty good but getting ready for some Reno as getting a bit tired Hotel in fabulous position Tram 10 from airport stops right outside door, a 5 minute walk down to big supermarcto and main train station Easy walk to main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, 10-15 walk from the main train station and close to main sights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, only downside was that the pillows were a bit flat - but only a very minor problem though. We particularly enjoyed the welcome chocolates in our room and also upon... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client You enjoyed the stay with us and we are glad about your Feedback. We have two different Kind of pillows for eversy client and thereabout you can move the part of the head. Hoping that you returned well back home! Best regards Helmut Gold More 

Richmond, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Returning from a trip to Wengen, we arrived at the Hotel Bristol to find out we had been upgraded to the Hotel Leoneck (a two-minute walk) because of availability. We absolutely loved this place. The room was well appointed and comfortable. It had a sliding door between the bed areas (3-person room) and a small balcony. We were only there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client You had been "walked-out" and a good stay in once of our Family rooms. We thank you for having taken the time to give such a good Feedback! Best regards Helmut Gold More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in late May 2015 for 4 nights. Upon arrival, my room reservation was upgraded from single to superior. I could not believe my luck! The room was very spacious, impeccably clean and supplied with all needed stuff. TV had a very large selection of programes in all major languages. The hotel is located nearby the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you very much for your great Feedback. It's a big motivation for us! With best regards Helmut Gold More 

Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Zurich we stayed one night at Leoneck. Kind staff, good location. We also parked in a garage, price was reasonable. Room and hotel was decorated with interesting art work. We didn't have breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Aleksandr We are glad, that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our hotel is euqipped with unique sculptures and pictures of a metal-recycling artist, which makes our hotel a little different. Kind regards Helmut Gold More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff are friendly. They were helpful and fullfill most of our requests. The tram stop is just right in front of the hotel. Is convenience and can be traveled to all the places that we planned to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweetyjoe We thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you felt like at home with us! From the tramstop beside the hotel you reach all interesting points of Zurich, conference centre as well as the airport! Kind regards Helmut Gold More 

Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first time in Zurich, and the minute I went inside the hotel, I felt that it was incredibly Swiss. They're big on cows, and that's their central theme. The ambiance was very cozy, like a home away from home in Switzerland. We arrived at 10am, but check-in was at 2pm, so we stored our luggage first and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belle V. We thank you for your rating. Our lobby is a little different to other hotels. Although you find in each room a unique swiss themed metal-picture of a well known Swiss Artist. All our renovated rooms have triple glassed windows an AC. The church bells are only wringing on Sundays - and not too early. For breakfast... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Very central hotel within walking distance from the old town. Very clean, staff very friendly and number 10 tram stops right outside, so cheap to get to from airport. Room was a bit small but we only slept there! There is an outside garden which was great.There is a restaurant which, like everywhere in Zurich closes at 10pm. So on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paul We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our small garden in the back as the breakfast in the inhouse restaurant. We hope that you returned well back home. With best regards Helmut Gold Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay