We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Stockerstrasse 17, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    122
    61
    10
    8
See reviews for
38
100
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just returned from a week's stay in Zurich and very pleased with this hotel. It is not large, service and helpfulness of staff was very good. There are a few steps leading to the lobby if that would be a concern for some. Very clean, our room was good in size for a European hotel. The attached restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rufenacht, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for commending us so well. To read such comments as yours is always a pleasure and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. For us it would be a honour to welcome you back to the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I happened to be in Munich and so I decided to make a trip to Zurich for one night's stay. As usual, I would always choose to stay in a Starwood hotel, but there isn't much of a choice in Zurich. This hotel, unlike the other Sheraton Hotel, is located nearer to the city centre. Due to a last minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rogertankm, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured that I`ll share your kind words with Anina. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking into this Hotel we were greeted by all two staff with a smile and a welcome to their hotel. The young man that checked us in was very helpful about things to see and do in Zurich, even highlighting places on a map (our 'bible' whilst we stayed in Zurich. Outside our room was two suitcase stands which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally stay at Starwood properties, and generally don't find Sheratons to be anything exceptional (not a bad thing, just very standard), but this property is exceptional. It well exceeded my expectations. I stayed here twice over the last week, and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are very well done, and have the feel of a luxury hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, friendly staff, great location and I felt treated the way it should be as an spg gold member-will definitely be back here next time I visit Zurich and I would highly recommend this hotel. The manager of the hotel made extra efforts to make you feel at home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lieven M, thank you for your great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that we were able to make you feel at home and you liked the location of our property as well. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for staying with us and it would be great... More 

Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location just in the heart of Zurich. Close to Bahnhoffstrasse and The Lake. Nice, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff (help us to park the car). Nice Breakfast, I think everyone can find something nice (English, Continental etc). Unfortunately no free Wifi if you book not directly. It is not possible to rate 3,5 therefore due to high price I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite that you had to pay for the Wifi up in your room. It is correct that SPG members who book through our own channels get Free Wifi in their room as well. Therefor we offer... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Zurich over a weekend and had a very pleasant stay at the Sheraton Neues hotel. Our rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. While we weren't right in the action it was maybe a 10 minute walk to most of the restaurants and bars we wanted to visit. The only downside for us, was the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mic B, thank you for taking the time to write a review abour our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I understand your point about the gym but space limitations make it impossible for us to implement one for the moment. On behalf of all associates I would like to thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The hotel boasts of it near proximity to the high street and the lake making it quite expensive. My second visit had mixed reviews. The room was very small and cold (In snowing feb!!!!). We had additional heater for the heating. One fine day the electricity went out for our room only. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear esha P, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Although it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable overall stay, I`m very sorry about the temperature in the room and electricity outage you had to experience. I hope the move to the other room was not too much of an inconvenience and... More 

Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights after a week of skiing in St. Moritz. The hotel was centrally located to all the highlights and nice restaurants. The rooms were nice. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again. There was a nice bar to hang out at with a good selection of wines and liquors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Watch out - nice location - no service and absolutely not guest orientation - the staff is only looking for themselves - the bar keeper is a trainee not having any idea of mixing drinks only able to pour beer and vine. The room are small and don't come close what the guest aspects for the requested prices. Overall Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter-van-Beugen, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthias E, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the attitude of our staff welcoming and we would like to insure you that this is not a standard which we follow, as the guest satisfaction is very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities