We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Glockenhof

#33 of 132 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Sihlstrasse 31, Zurich 8001, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Glockenhof)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Glockenhof
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the hotel for the value I got, the staff were great and Zurich is a beautiful city to visit. However I had an issue with the air con in my room! It had mind of is own and wouldn't turn off, even when the keycard was taken out of the door! Just be wary of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidaykh_fan
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest We appriciate the comments you have offered regarding your recent stay at the Glockenhof. I hope that you mentioned the problem with the air con to our staff and that we were able to help you. We hope to have an opportunity of hosting you again soon. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Excellent location in Sihlstrasse, within walking distance from Bahnhofstrasse and the trams. The rooms are minimistically decorated, coffee/tea station in the room, as well as a mini bar. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety of fruit, pastries, cheese and hot buffet. The concierge desk was very helpful in planning our day trips and the staff in general... More 

Helpful?
Thank KobieMarie
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Glockenhof. I am glad to hear that you felt very well looked after by the entire team and that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Centrally located, less than ten minute walk from main train station. All main attractions about 30 min walks, less by tram. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. Room clean and modern. Morning buffet breakfast good and varied. Dinner at restaurant was good, prices comparable to others in the area which are on the high side but Zurich is not cheap so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotelier03, General Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest I am glad to hear that you felt very well looked after by the entire team and that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

Pune,India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Glockenhof at the recommendation of a local business associate as it was our first trip to Zurich. The location of the hotel is outstanding, just meters away from the main shopping street the Bahnhofstrasse, a minute away from the tram station,and a six minute walk from the main rail station. Restaurants all around. The staff is courteous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mukesh M
Hotelier03, General Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very mucht for taking the time to post your review. We appriciate the comments you have offered regarding your recent stay at the Glockenhof. The points you raised have been addressed with all relavant personnel. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcoming you back real soon. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Great hotel, just off the Bahnhoffstrasse, 10 mins walk from the main Zurich station and 2 mins to COOP. Modern decor, excellent bathroom and very well insulated against the street noise. Lovely bed, very comfy.

Helpful?
Thank Braidgirl
Hotelier03, General Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to give us some feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you back in the future. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I left this hotel with very few positives when considering the price paid. Aside from the convenient downtown location which in part demands the high price, the rest of the hotel didn't deliver. The rooms are recently renovated yet done so in a cheap fashion that doesn't bode well with the price or star rating the hotel commands. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickcom
Hotelier03, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Clearly we fell short of your expectations andw e would like to discuss the points raised with you further. Therefore please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Matthias Sutter, General Manager More 

New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, has modern rooms and consistent wifi. It does not have a gym, or pool, and the laundry service takes over 24 hours. So if you just need the very basic's this is a good option, if you need to dry clean your suit fast your out of luck, if you want to work out you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean G
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am truly saddened to hear about the disappointing experience you encountered while being our guest. It is true that we work together with an dry cleaning company and that takes 1 day to come back. There are no fitness facilities in the hotel but we... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
266 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The receptionist bragged about the newly renovated room and how great it is. It wasn´t very big and it still smelled like paint. Not very pleasant to stay in. But at least you are close to Bahnhofstrasse and the train station.

Helpful?
1 Thank kasalla
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest We thank you for your feedback which is very crucial in our continued process to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience. Clearly we fell short of your expectations and your promise to deliver genuine hospitality. When you visit our website you will find a choice of special rates, suitable for every purse which will hopefully persuade... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights but had 2 bookings one for an economy room and one for the standard double room, because I made some changes to my reservation and couldn't get the same room for the whole period, so the staff at the reception were very helpful and thankfully upgraded the rest of the reservation to the standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lameesaa
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for sharing these kind words with a wider community. We are delighted that you have been pleased with all our facilities and our service. Concerning the room size. We have a choice of different room categories and sizes and I confident that we have the room that suits you best. Just let us know when you... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I spent 3days in this hotel. My room was very small,but everything worked.The location is excellent, 5 minute walk to the Central Station,close to tram lines and shopping. The breakfast was good and varied. The garden is very pleasant in good weather, for a drink or food. Service good and fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank mike g
Hotelier03, Manager at Hotel Glockenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your lovely review. We have different room categories with different sizes. I am sure we will find a room size that fits you when you you make your next reservation at the Glockenhof. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best until then. Matthias Sutter, General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#16 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#30 of 132 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#7 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay