We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection

#39 of 133 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Stampfenbachstrasse 60 | 8006 Zurich, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    607
    661
    170
    32
    22
See reviews for
152
694
186
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1492)
  • Mar-May only
    (355)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (430)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here because we were transiting through Zurich to Germany. I had emailed the hotel directly prior to arrival to request an early check-in due to our flight arriving very early into Zurich. In the email they promised to try and book us an earlier room but on arrival this wasn't possible and we were told we wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I checked-in, I was given a tiny tiny room - after looking at the price value paid I didn't feel it was fair. The reception staff are friendly. I mentioned to the lady that my safe was not working and she had someone take care of it. On my return they changed my room to a bigger solo room!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am an Accor member and I was pleasantly surprised that they had upgraded me to a large room. This hotel is centrally located and a short walk to the river and public transport. Breakfast was included in my package and very good. Croissants were the best I had had in Zurich at that time. Staff were pleasant but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I have to say that if I could, I'd give it 3.5 instead of 3. We arrived fairly early and had no trouble finding the hotel. We were told the room wasn't ready yet but after going to the bathroom to get changed, they came to see us in the lobby, as we were heading out to tell us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Vacationtriptraveler, Thank you for your 3.5 :) Great that you had overall an enjoyable stay with us. For your next stay I recommend you to reserve one of our spacious Superior Rooms. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel alone, which is great fun, but you often get the worst rooms and to add insult to injury you get charged a single room supplement or you have to pay the full price as if two people were staying in the room. This hotel had the best single room I have ever stayed in. It was a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Flybywyre, Great that you were so happy with our Single Rooms. We did put some thought in it, when these rooms were equipped. Limited space with an efficient set up. Most certainly our room types available are not limited to Single Rooms. In case you decide not to travel alone the next time. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location is in a walking distance to city center, the room size was great, the receptionist was polite and very helpful. The hotel is highly recommended, I rented a car and this hotel offers parking for 30 Swiss frank. The hotel is nearby a coop which is a supermarket that offers grocery items at lower rates. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Grüezi Abdulaziz A, Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. See you hopefully soon again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Florida
Level Contributor
490 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large spacious room (Superior Double) with A/C---important since Switzerland was in a heat wave when we were there and many hotels didn't have A/C. Bed very comfortable with duvets bottom and top. Bathroom expansive withlarge walkin shower with 2 types of showerheads-- wall mount and overhead rain shower type. Nice selection of amenities as well. Breakfast had a wide selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Grüezi jaybeeFL, Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Great that you enjoyed your stay. This summer was indeed very hot for Swiss measures - number of days with nearly 40° C (104 Fahrenheit). Sorry for the mixed experience you had during breakfast - even or especially with a lot of guests in the restaurant, the service has... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Zurich is expensive, there's no doubt about it and finding good value for money is virtually impossible, but I believe that this hotel is as close as you'll get. The reception staff are outstanding, the hotel is immaculate and even though I had only a single room, it was surprisingly large for a European room and the bathroom was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Grüezi Catherine G, Excellent review! Thank you so much. Yes, Zurich is definitely a bit on the expensive side - therefore we are even more happy about your kind feedback. We always strive to create value for our guests. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very conveniently located to Zurich Central station and also the coach terminal where the buses leave from for day trips. Easy walk to the Old Town and Lake Zurich. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Grüezi BrisbaneRD, Thank you so much for your kind review. Highly appreciated. See you hopefully soon again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

checked into the hotel at around noon and waited for a while for our room to be ready at 1pm. front desk staff was helpful enough. the room was clean, of a good size for 2 people (huge king-sized bed), and had all the amenities you'd need. it was also close enough to the train station and old town (less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear victoriasoly, Fantastic review, Thank you so much for it. Hope to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#30 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Central Plaza Hotel
#59 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#9 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#45 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#7 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay