We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Zurich hotels

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Universitatstrasse 101, Zurich 8033, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #103 of 123 hotels in Zurich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mariecris V
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    81
    62
    33
    15
See reviews for
20
66
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is just boutique in name. They have three stars standard at best. With tiny bathrooms. Named boutique to cheat you more out of your money. Avoid if possible. Even the location is not practical if you are a tourist. And plus that they told us one price during check in and when we checked out it was different price:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but if you will be there and its summer, be prepared cause there is no aircon... Other than that we enjoyed our stay there... Welcome refreshments and all kinds of vanity kits plus a high powered hairdryer are really great additions to this hotel. You can even buy day pass for the public transport at the reception! Overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Mariecris V Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof and spent a lovely time in Zurich. We belong to the hotels in Zurich which are under preservation and we are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system. But we are working... More

Abtwil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this property due to it's proximity to the Unispital Zürich. That and the nice staff were about all I can say for the positive side. The original room given to us on the quiet side, next to a construction site, school and church bell tower did not quite meet amnesty international's approval, I'm sure...TINY! We upgraded to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been there in the month of may ,it was located near to the zurich HB main station and you cna reach teh hotel by taking 10 number tram,teh staff was polite but was not having any rooms ervice at 3:30 pm in the eve the room was not ready , room was quite good and nicer looking but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear firdos k Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appologize that your room was not ready by 3pm, which is our check in time. This should have been guaranteed. We belong to the hotels in Zurich which are under preservation order and are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system – therefore we... More

Breckenridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mixed emotions on this hotel; if you get a room facing the main street, you will hear the traffic - particularly the tram (also vibration from it). In a prior stay I had a room in the back (small street and parking), which was very quiet. You can walk to the Zurich's Main Station and to the luxury shopping located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear tvonrex We are happy to hear about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. One of our hotels´ advantages is its central location. Therefore the public transportation can sometimes be disturbing, especially at night. We are happy to assist you anytime at the Front Desk if you require changing your room. Your comments about our staff is of... More

El Granada, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No air condition in room so avoid in summer months, has a heater so winter is good. Insist on room away from front of building which is extremely busy till 2AM. It's also where guests coming in late after some cocktails will gather to smoke & talk very loud about their day Location is great 3 stops on #10 tram... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Nartableware, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Leonado Boutique Hotel Rigihof. We had a few exceptional hot summer days. This is difficult for hotels in Zurich which are under preservation order and are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system – we are one of these hotels. Therefore we do not mention an... More

Moscow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are dark and not clean. Furniture is old and overused. There is hotel parking outside, but you can park same way on the street. Internet access is for extra charge 20 CHF! which is non-sense nowadays. This hotel is overpriced and I don't recommend to stay there, there are plenty of much better hotels in Zurich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We just had a renovation done in January in the entire hotel in which we refreshed the rooms and the furniture. Of course we will speak to the housekeeping manager to make sure they check the cleanliness of the rooms even better in the future. As a member of the Leonardo... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and have zero to complain about. It was perfect and the services/hospitality were great. I was very jetlagged and thrilled that the coffee was solid and strong which I loved. Most of my time was spent in the city center by the water and getting there was very easy given that the tram is literally across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear gomezofNY, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the Leonardo Hotel Rigihof and in Zurich. We recently renovated the entire hotel and would be happy to welcome you back and present you the new and even better Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Thomas P. and the Boutique Team More

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Zurich and it was a simple, nice hotel. If you're looking for extravagant, this is not the place, however, it was very affordable and it was in a nice location with a tram stop right outside. It is very close to the train station, which is where we arrived and it is walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Kailey T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoy your time in Zurich and staying at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich. Thomas P. and the Boutique Team More

Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
73 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here in April, 2014 while visiting the University Hospital for a meeting. Since my trip was interrupted by a side trip to Basel, I had 2 different rooms. The first was a corner suite which was excellent and had a wrap-around balcony. The second was rather small and oddly shaped. Both were clean and comfortable. The wireless internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear bblumberg, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the variety of our hotel and you had a pleasant stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Thomas P. and the Boutique Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Address: Universitatstrasse 101, Zurich 8033, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#44 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

See which rooms travelers prefer