We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Zurich hotels

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Universitatstrasse 101, Zurich 8033, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich to your Saves list
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #103 of 123 hotels in Zurich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Fabissima New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    82
    63
    33
    16
See reviews for
20
67
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is small modern, very well located. It is clean, the service is good. The tram stops across the street and it is convenient to reach the lake, the station or the airport (40 min). Rooms are not very big but comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a convenience location (not so close to walk to the centre) and no AC. We were there in the end of June and it was super hot, had to open the windows but it's by the road so it's quite noisy. Very hard pillow, actually my partner got headache because of that. The so called free wifi was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located next to the tram station and main street. I stayed in a single room and it was a size of a shoe box with everything crammed inside that would qualify the hotel as a 4 star. The staff was kind and professional and I enjoyed my stay there, but I would never pay the full price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is just boutique in name. They have three stars standard at best. With tiny bathrooms. Named boutique to cheat you more out of your money. Avoid if possible. Even the location is not practical if you are a tourist. And plus that they told us one price during check in and when we checked out it was different price:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but if you will be there and its summer, be prepared cause there is no aircon... Other than that we enjoyed our stay there... Welcome refreshments and all kinds of vanity kits plus a high powered hairdryer are really great additions to this hotel. You can even buy day pass for the public transport at the reception! Overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Mariecris V Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof and spent a lovely time in Zurich. We belong to the hotels in Zurich which are under preservation and we are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system. But we are working... More

Abtwil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this property due to it's proximity to the Unispital Zürich. That and the nice staff were about all I can say for the positive side. The original room given to us on the quiet side, next to a construction site, school and church bell tower did not quite meet amnesty international's approval, I'm sure...TINY! We upgraded to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been there in the month of may ,it was located near to the zurich HB main station and you cna reach teh hotel by taking 10 number tram,teh staff was polite but was not having any rooms ervice at 3:30 pm in the eve the room was not ready , room was quite good and nicer looking but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear firdos k Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appologize that your room was not ready by 3pm, which is our check in time. This should have been guaranteed. We belong to the hotels in Zurich which are under preservation order and are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system – therefore we... More

Breckenridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Mixed emotions on this hotel; if you get a room facing the main street, you will hear the traffic - particularly the tram (also vibration from it). In a prior stay I had a room in the back (small street and parking), which was very quiet. You can walk to the Zurich's Main Station and to the luxury shopping located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear tvonrex We are happy to hear about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. One of our hotels´ advantages is its central location. Therefore the public transportation can sometimes be disturbing, especially at night. We are happy to assist you anytime at the Front Desk if you require changing your room. Your comments about our staff is of... More

El Granada, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

No air condition in room so avoid in summer months, has a heater so winter is good. Insist on room away from front of building which is extremely busy till 2AM. It's also where guests coming in late after some cocktails will gather to smoke & talk very loud about their day Location is great 3 stops on #10 tram... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Nartableware, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Leonado Boutique Hotel Rigihof. We had a few exceptional hot summer days. This is difficult for hotels in Zurich which are under preservation order and are therefore not allowed to install an air conditioning system – we are one of these hotels. Therefore we do not mention an... More

Moscow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Rooms are dark and not clean. Furniture is old and overused. There is hotel parking outside, but you can park same way on the street. Internet access is for extra charge 20 CHF! which is non-sense nowadays. This hotel is overpriced and I don't recommend to stay there, there are plenty of much better hotels in Zurich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We just had a renovation done in January in the entire hotel in which we refreshed the rooms and the furniture. Of course we will speak to the housekeeping manager to make sure they check the cleanliness of the rooms even better in the future. As a member of the Leonardo... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Address: Universitatstrasse 101, Zurich 8033, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#44 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer