We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Zurich

2.0 of 5
Zwinglistrasse 14, Zurich CH-8004, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Zurich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #98 of 126 Hotels in Zurich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jurius Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    97
    94
    19
    12
See reviews for
21
120
20
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite cool capsule hotel with tiny but clean rooms. If you are big it can be difficult for you to fit in a tiny shower. It's nice to stay for a night or two but I wouldn't spend there more. Not recommended if you have claustrophobia :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
99 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the 4th floor with a window looking out at the city. I have stayed at a few easyhotels before and for the price it was a really decent sized room. About a 5 – 10 minute walk from Zurich HB main train station in a great location near the river. Check in was very quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick S, Leiter Front Office at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we`re happy that we did meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind Regards More 

Milan, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is essential. The room is small and a bit dusty. The bathroom is not bad except for the fact that the door is trasparent and faces the bed, so there is not privacy. Anyway I think is ok for a couple of night but not more than this. The staff is helpful and friendly. Would come back but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick S, Leiter Front Office at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we`re happy that we did meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind Regards More 

Modiin, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I booked a stay at the easyHotel and had to cancel it for personal reasons. The full amount was charged to my account immediately instead of the 10 Euro cancellation fee. The hotel claims the rooms are nonrefundable, although it is not written anywhere on the website! The customer service is terrible. The hotel tells you to contact the easyHotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick S, Leiter Front Office at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we can only say the same as we said to you allready direct. The amount (minus the cancellation fee of £10 ) you paid for the stay will be refunded to... More 

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I booked for just one night, cause I was in need of due to work commitment. More than easy I'd say simply low. The first time I did was on the 28th october 2014, I booked a "Standard Room - With Window" according their room selection, but once got there they gave me a "Wheelchair accessible - With Window" which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick S, Manager at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 79Cris We apologize for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay and the booking procedure. The reception told me they decided to downgrade you as a guest of the previous night illigelay smoked in the room which is against the houserules. The room had a strong smell of cold cigarette smoke so they decided to place you into... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I find the concept behind these hotels awesome. Simple, clean, easy. In Zurich, it was so nice because you had a few restaurants and shops nearby, but it was also positioned to a walking distance from the luxury shopping boulevards, train station and other Zurich attractions. They don't have breakfast included, but that's also part of the charm, forcing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick S, Leiter Front Office at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we`re happy that we did meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind Regards Joel Lehmann Assistant-Manager More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

room was pretty clean.accomodation is perfect.15 minutes to main station and city centre by walking.no breakfast with this price is really weird.hearters are working well.nice personal.tiny room.wi-fi is really good and free.i didnt like the bahtroom.shower and toilette were so close to each other-not healthy- and bath is reaaaly small.hardly fit a little bit fat person.but everything was ok actually

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick S, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we`re happy that we did meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind Regards EasyHotel Zürich More 

london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I must say I am left a little confused after reading other reviews. I stayed here with my mum for 4 nights and we were both impressed with what the hotel had to offer. Not only was it the cheapest we could find but the room was also extremely clean,warm, and only a 5 minute bus ride from the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick S, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Zurich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we`re happy that we did meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is the best award we could ever get. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind Regards EasyHotel Zürich More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I had better budget hotels before. The bed was clean and comfortable, the location was not bad, the room was not nice at all. Budget hotel should not mean old fashioned, clumsy furnitures, a weird bathroom in the middle of the room. I don't know if I will pick up this hotel for the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I write this review somewhat dis-appointed, expecting the hotel to be clean, on the face of it it looks very clean and tidy and has a comfortable bed. I was meant to stay for 5 nights and ended up leaving on the first morning, and checking in else where. On the first morning when I woke up, I saw something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question