We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Montreux B&Bs / inns

Tralala Hotel Montreux

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rue du Temple 2, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tralala Hotel Montreux to your Saves list
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
Ranked #2 of 16 Montreux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (218)
  • Photos (131)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    107
    30
    12
    3
See reviews for
32
91
22
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after descent from Rochers De Naye. Easy to find since first hotel signposted on road into Montreux. Modern Jazzy decor, rooms minimalist but very neat and clean - everything you need is there. Each room has massive photo of Jazz Festival performer on the bedroom wall. Friendly service, no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. We are so pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards, Clara Biro More

Agoura Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel was clean, but not one of my favorite places. We usually expect a small room when traveling in Europe, but this was the smallest room we have ever stayed in. The bathroom was particularly tiny. The noise from the street was a bit loud with the windows open. Since the weather was warm, we would have liked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. What a pitty that you did not come at the reception to telle us that the room was not as... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were recommended this hotel, was ok. Funky reception, staff were friendly when we arrived. Parking was certainly an issue but lucky for us we had a motorbike and there was one spot left for us to squeeze into. Rooms were quite small as was the bathroom. Wardrobe was a rod hanging from ceiling which was only just hanging from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We are sorry that you did not sleep that well. If you come again, we will give you an extra... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is clean and located in the center of the old town. When we arrived, we were told the parking was full and we should find our own parking. That was more difficult than parking in Manhattan. We found a spot quiet a distance from the hotel and down the hill. Getting the suitcases to the car was an experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, Responsable réception at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We have only two parking places that were booked in advance. However, you have a lot of free places around... More

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is situated in the ancient part of the city. It has 4 floors, and it is very clean. Very comfortable bed but horrible pillows... It is very close to the road, so I heard the cars passing by all night, also the next door guest was talking a lot till 1 am (I'm a light sleeper). The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tralalahotel, Stagiaire at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Hello dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoy lot of things at the hotel. Yes you are right for the parking area, we have two private parking places but there are a lot of parking around the hotel in the white zone. But we do have breakfast in... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If it's space your after the room we stayed in in this hotel did not have it. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and the hotel presents well but our room was not big enough and made it uncomfortable. Clean, tidy and good location were the positives. Parking = difficult. Should include breakfast. Nearby noise a factor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, Stagiaire at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Hello dear customer, First of all we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion.That is good for the team to get positive and negative points of the establishment. We will try to improve our weakness to satisfy more our guests. We sincerly hope to welcome you another time at the Tralala hotel. Best regards, Clara Biro More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here over Easter and it was nothing short of perfect. The front desk lady (young lady--forget her name) was really sweet and helpful. Had a lovely room on the 4th floor. Only downside was that the room was facing the road and it got a tad noisy in the morning. Also it would help if the curtains blocked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, stagiaire at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Goof afternoon, We really are thankful for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Tralala Hotel and hope to welcome you another time by us. We wish you a nice end of the day, Yours faithfully, Clara Biro More

California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is our second time visiting Hotel Tralala in Montreux. After our lovely first visit 2 years ago, we decided to go back. This time we were greatly disappointed. We visited on a Thursday. Upon check in, we were told they had some kind of special event in the evening. As it turned out, it was a very loud party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tralalahotel, stagiaire at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Good evening, First of all, we would like to thank you for your honesty and your comment. We feel sincerley sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Tralala Hotel. It was our party of the month, we apologize to you if you were disturbed, because that is true, it lasts really late this time. We hope that... More

singapore
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

To qualify my review, I have to first note that this is a very expensive part of Switzerland. Beyond that, I would say that Tralala is good for what it offered, in that context. It isn't really a hotel in some senses, more of a B&B/guesthouse or motel in American parlance. Very charming in comparison to staying at a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tralalahotel, Réceptionniste at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Tralala team thank you for your comment that will hep us to improve our services to satisfy you even more during your next stay in our establishment. You do not have to worry about Montreux concerning the quite nights. The city is really safe. We would be more than pleased getting to welcome you again to our... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night in January 14. It is a delightful smallish hotel on the edge of the old city. I looked at the map and saw a train station next to it - it has nothing to do with regular trains to Geneve, for example, it serves the Glion route (actually, it's worth a 1-minute trip - just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tralalahotel, Receptionniste at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Hello dear guest =) ! It is with pleasure that we read your nice comment. We are glad that you had a good time at the top floor at the Tralala Hotel. Come to meet us again! Best regards, Clara Biro More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tralala Hotel Montreux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tralala Hotel Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralala Hotel Montreux

Address: Rue du Temple 2, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Vaud > Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tralala Hotel Montreux 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Tralala Hotel Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Montreux with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the center of the old Montreux (1 km from railway ; 0.5 km from the Leman lake), Tralala is a 1616 charming hotel 3 * entirely renovated in 2008 around the theme of music, typical characteristic of Montreux with its Jazz Festival. The Tralala offers a harmonious mix of comfort and elegance topped with a very warm ambiance. You will sleep emerged in sounds, thoughts and dreams from Prince, David Bowie, Igor Stravinsky or Alicia Keys. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tralala Hotel Montreux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer