We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Boulevard

2.0 of 5 Blvd de Grancy 51, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Boulevard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel du Boulevard
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
12
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night through venere.com Arrived to find that my credit card had already been charged despite the email reservation of allowing me to settle the bill at the hotel in cash. The hotel has no one on site - it is an 'automatic' hotel Called to complain and the only option was for me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to post your comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. A large majority of our hotels’ rooms are non smoking ones. However and to avoid abuses, we are implementing a « non smoking » policy in our hotels. I suggest you contact me directly for your next reservation, so that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel does not have it's own reception so you have to use an intercom system to check in. When we arrived we spoke to the guy on reception but he did not let us in - the intercom just shut off and we were left waiting in the dark alley waiting. We had to buzz several times before being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The rate I was paying in this hotel was not at all low enough to warrant the below-par treatment I received. The room -- ostensibly a double -- was crowded and dank, without the kitchenette which some rooms apparently have. The remote reception desk was very problematic, as the absence of anyone on the premises made it impossible to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to comment your stay. We mostly appreciate it. Hotel du Boulevard uses a self check-in procedure, comparable to the one used by most airlines. A receptionist is however at disposal on the phone to help clients go through the check in procedure. Though frequent quality controls are made in this... More

Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our second visit here in 2 years was even better than before. Firstly we now knew how easy it was to reach from the station,and secondly we had a small suite instead of the basic room before. And the price was very similar. The remote check-in works well as does the check-out. Rooms are immaculate,bed linen and carpets clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Directeur général at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. I will forward your appreciation to our team who gives its best to make your stay nice and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel du Boulevard. Kindest regards Brieuc Corlay Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights with our daughter aged 12... We had no problems with the receptionless system...I actually found it simpler on check out as you simply drop the keys to a box and leave in seconds... Our room had a kitchenette cabin which we had two breakfasts and a dinner and all utensils was availiable. Rooms were kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the intercom phone ring stuff doesnt annoy us. It's easy to follow the check-in stuff. There's a vdo demonstrate how to do self- check-in in the hotel's website, you can watch the vdo before u arrive there. We are three ppl and this hotel is very great for us, big room, kitchen-bar, tea and coffee table, toilet with tub, quiet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Directeur général at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comments on Internet. We mostly appreciate it ! I will forward your comments to my team, who does its best to make your stay nice and comfortable. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel Alagare. Kindest regards... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions in 2013 (in winter and summer). Both times we have stayed in suites with a kitchenette. Switzerland is very expensive so having a kitchenette is really useful as it means you can cook your own meals and save some cash. The hotel is near to bus stops and a short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Family room is good with excellent view. But location is really not convenient since its located downhill. U need to be prepared to walk up and down slope unless u take bus. With baggage and rain on that day plus not obvious outlook of the building. It's not easy to find the hotel. But the self service checkin is pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel was easy to find after arriving by train. You can not check in till mid afternoon, still there is a good bakery across the road while you wait. Check in was by intercom to a remote site, which was the first time we had experienced this. It was okay but some times it is nice to speak face to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had no choice on the selection of this hotel, but it turned out to be very convenient and functional, it is close to the train station and the city center. Though I had to adhere to the very strict check-in time, procedures were easy and straightforward. The reception is just an intercom and a set of small lockers, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Boulevard

Address: Blvd de Grancy 51, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Boulevard Hotel
Du Boulevard Lausanne

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay