We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Boulevard

Blvd de Grancy 51, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Boulevard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    30
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
26
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had one night here. Very convenient hotel for the station. The remote intercom reception worked promptly and efficiently for me. Room was nicely furnished. Bed comfortable. Nice to be given more than one pillow. Great to have a kettle - something that seems quite rare in Europe. English TV channels. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Enjoyed this hotel - very interesting concept. No desk staff, all virtual, which turned out to be very easy and efficient. Nice low-budget hotel, very clean and easy to find. Enjoyed a great day hiking through the Lavaux vineyards, which was wonderful, and sleeping here was nice and comfortable. Decent location; about 10 minutes walk from the train station. Turns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to post a comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. Our check-in is managed remotely with an intercom by hotel AlaGare, situated 500 m away. During the day, our housekeepers can help you get your room and orient yourself in Lausanne. Free ticket transportation is in the room. Croissants are offered... More 

Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stayed one night with my family (wife, son and my mother). Got the apartment at the top floor. The apartment was nice and clean with two bedroom. Small kitchen was manageable. The bathroom was good but not having any lock which is very awkward. Location is near to train station. Automatic check in process is very cool. You will also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for having taken the time to post a comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. Our check-in is managed remotely with an intercom by hotel AlaGare, situated 500 m away. During the day, our housekeepers can help you get your room and orient yourself in Lausanne. Free ticket transportation is in the room. Croissants are offered... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A remote reception doesn't really work if it is not manned. I arrived about 5pm to check in before going to a business dinner. No-one answered and I was waiting outside for about 15 minutes. This was a little confusing and unnerving, like I had missed something, despite following the instructions to the letter. In theory I have no issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. I will give your comments all the attention needed and make sure the problem you mention is solved without delay. Though frequent quality controls are made in our hotels, comments made by our clients are essential to improve quality and... More 

County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Spent three nights in Hotel du Boulevards and could not find anything unpleasant about this cosy smallish hotel.Checking in was hassle free, it's basically a self-check in situation that's very well managed. No queues, speedy and efficient. Just a three minute walk from the Grancy Metro stop. The kitchenette was fantastic with stove, pots, dishes and full fridge; very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. I will forward your comments to my team, who does its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one. While hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel du Boulevard and with my kindest... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I booked online and did not know there's no lobby, front desk, staff around etc. You walk in a small vestibule and get your key from a lock box while on the phone with someone. Room was small, dank and very cheap looking. Bathroom was tiny and awful. I got charged for breakfast but didn't know breakfast came with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Directeur général at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a comment on Internet. We are terribly sorry that your stay in Hotel Residence du Boulevard was not at your satisfaction. Though our reception desk is managed remotely, a 24/7 reception service is guaranteed by phone, interphone and by calling 111 from any of the 22 rooms and suites of the hotel. During the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lausanne hotels

Crespellano, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

It is a nice residence holte thst makes you feel like home, location is nice and close to the train station and metro station Grancy, you can do a self check-in and easily reach your room. The small chitchen allow you to make your own food if you like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. I will forward your comments to my team, who does its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one. While hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel du Boulevard and with my kindest regards.... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night through venere.com Arrived to find that my credit card had already been charged despite the email reservation of allowing me to settle the bill at the hotel in cash. The hotel has no one on site - it is an 'automatic' hotel Called to complain and the only option was for me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to post your comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it. A large majority of our hotels’ rooms are non smoking ones. However and to avoid abuses, we are implementing a « non smoking » policy in our hotels. I suggest you contact me directly for your next reservation, so that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel does not have it's own reception so you have to use an intercom system to check in. When we arrived we spoke to the guy on reception but he did not let us in - the intercom just shut off and we were left waiting in the dark alley waiting. We had to buzz several times before being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The rate I was paying in this hotel was not at all low enough to warrant the below-par treatment I received. The room -- ostensibly a double -- was crowded and dank, without the kitchenette which some rooms apparently have. The remote reception desk was very problematic, as the absence of anyone on the premises made it impossible to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel du Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to comment your stay. We mostly appreciate it. Hotel du Boulevard uses a self check-in procedure, comparable to the one used by most airlines. A receptionist is however at disposal on the phone to help clients go through the check in procedure. Though frequent quality controls are made in this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#27 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agora Swiss Night
Agora Swiss Night
#7 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellerive Hotel
Bellerive Hotel
#17 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel AlaGare
Hotel AlaGare
#36 of 48 in Lausanne
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#11 of 48 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay