We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Lausanne hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, avenue de Rhodanie, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aggiec29 York
  • Reviews (386)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    196
    61
    17
    9
See reviews for
56
106
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most friendly and helpful staff ever. On our arrival we were provide with all information about our stay and offered help to organize the excursions we wanted to do. Staff in this hotel is more helpful, dedicated and knowledgeable then local tourist information. The hotel is situated next to the lake not in the old town but it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for your positive comments following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are delighted to read that we were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken good not of your remarks regarding fresh milk however please understand that for hygiene reasons, this would not... More

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the jazz festival in Montreux but the hotels there were prohibitively expensive. We found this hotel and were absolutely delighted. Johnny greater us on our arrival. He was gracious and friendly and very helpful as he helped us get our trip to Montreux sorted. The room was modern and clean and I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you ever so much for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We will pass your comments to our teems and especially to Johnny at Front Office. You are right in mentionning that Lausanne remains an affordable destination, especially during special events like the Jazz Festival in Montreux or the Geneva... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here are some pointers to consider about this hotel: Downsides to hotel Horrible wi-fi. The spotty/SLOW wi-fi in this hotel caused unnecessary frustrations. Completely unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. Room had an awful smell that none of the hotel staff could provide a reasonable explanation for. We requested a room change and unfortunately there were no rooms available in similar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are sorry to hear that our services were not up to your expectations. We strongly suggest that, for your next visit, you book one of our Business Room. They will offer you everything you expect, including new modern design, constant A/C, balcony,... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying here couple of nights with my family, including a toddler. The room is not large, but fit our purpose and a crib next to the double bed. The rooms and bath room are new and of good quality. The in-room restaurant service is very good, we had a burger. The location is good: you can have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, Ouchy has everything to offer : from walking paths to kids playground, metro and may cafés around. We are delighted to learn that you liked our burgers... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst 4 stars hotels i have been in the last years People from reception are very cold and not collaborative This hotel was not one of my own choice. It was recommended to me by fivb people who also made the reservation. So when in a rainy day i asked for a late checkout of just 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, Thank you for your remarks following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are sorry to hear that you describe our service as very bad, essentielly due to the fact that we refused to accept a late check-out. Please understand that we were running an extremely busy hotel while you were around and, if the late... More

Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated just next to the lake and in front of the marina (but a bit far from the city center), Moevenpick is one of the better hotels in the city. With professional service, flawless rooms and a good restaurant it has almost everything that a visitor could want during his business trip. The rooms are small and if not looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Maksim B, Thank you ever so much for providing your comments following your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are pleased to read that you classify our property as one of the best hotels in Lausanne. We have shared your positive comments with our teams. Concerning the internet problems your encountered, we are delighted to inform you... More

Brussels
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am frequenting this Hotel since over 20 years and like it very much for the location opposite of the Ouchy Marina, the excellent food, very nice and efficient staff. Highly appreciated also the well working wifi everywhere in the Hotel. The best rooms are those with a lake view however noisy when opening the window due to the heavy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for letting us and fellow travelers know about your feelings regarding the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. It is so rewarding to read that we are managing, for the past 20 years, to make you feel like at home. We are pleased and proud to count you as one of our most valuable guest ! Best regards... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the lake view rooms and it was worth it. A part of a large hotel chain, Moevenpick Lausanne justifies itself. The rooms were mediocre and not very big and spacious, but keeping in mind that it's a business hotel, it is justifiable. Amazing view of the lake, although i wish the windows were larger.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your precious feedback following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are delighted to read that the service provided by our employees, especially at Front Office were of good quality and that you enjoyed the views from our Lake View Rooms. We would strongly recommend you to try one of our Business... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on business. Pro's Efficient and nice service. They welcome you warmly and are very attentive to customers, particularly in the breakfast room and at reception. Very nice situation right on the lakeside, a few feet away from the Metro. Rooms are of a reasonable size. Con's Room felt a bit dated, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Jewels_Gva, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. Why not try one of our latest Business Room for your next visit ? We are sure you will enjoy the comfort and design of these rooms, fit with balcony, rain shower and everything you think of. I am sorry to hear that your... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on a recent business trip. The hotel had everything I needed, room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The wifi was fast and reliable. I used their laundry service to have my business clothes pressed as I didn't have time to iron and they did a fantastic job. The breakfast buffet had a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. It is always nice to read that everything went very well during your stay and that we managed to provide excellenet services while you were staying with us. We are pleased to read that our efforts about the WiFi have paid off... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne

Address: 4, avenue de Rhodanie, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne #4 Business Hotel in Lausanne #6 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
337

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer