We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Admiral

Via Geretta 15 | Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland (Formerly Holiday Inn Lugano Centre)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Admiral
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
36
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is right on bus line from train station (but be sure to check out which bus etc you should take BEFORE you head to Lugano!). The funicular to Mount San Salvatore is right around the corner from the hotel and the boat dock for lake tours is only 3-4 blocks away - very convenient walks from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stumbled upon it by chance while driving around Switzerland by myself. Ideally located just minutes away from the boat terminal and mount San Salvatore cable railway, it was perfect for a few days relax exploring the great natural sorroundings. The hotel is spotless, rooms are large and bright and there's a parking lot where I left my car all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndreaCorrias, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Sara, thanks a lot for your very nice comment. it's incredible how did you feel even if it was the first time in ticino and in our property. you have touch with your hand our family hotel staff and how relaxing is to stay same time with us. the place is very quite, out of the noice of the... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had really great time in Hotel Admiral. Room was very nice and comfortable, Samanta and other women took care about cleanness and thanks for that. Head chef made me delicious dishes in which I enjoyed while sparrow, the hotel's regular guest, kept me company :) You have lovely staff and don't change them. I felt like at home. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCorrias, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Lea Thank you for your beautiful comment and we are all delighted that you have spent some beautiful days in Lugano and at our hotel. my job and the staff is just as you wrote, make you feel at home, and I think we succeeded in do it. We are waiting you for a next stay in Lugano, again... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at a weekend. We booked with expedia. Check-in was super-smooth and fast. All extras as previously quoted (10 euro/night the dog, 10 euro/night parking about 5 euro per person/night tourist tax). The room was small but clean and modern. Since we had a dog, the hotel staff kindly gave us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCorrias, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zibbu, thank you so much for your comment, beautiful and precise. we are happy that we have been well in our hotel and that we meet your expectations. our rooms have different size and its actually was a standard room, which we thought was the best solution because the dog could stay in the terrace. we still have... More 

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Admiral in Lugano-Paradiso. We arrived by train and it was only a 3 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are comfortable and modern, staff was very nice and the price was right. The hotel does not have lake view but it is only a 5 minute walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCorrias, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dominique, thank you for your nice comment and we are glad that you have been happy in our hotel during your stay. as you say the location is great, just off the highway lugano sud, a few minutes by foot from the rail station of paradiso or to the bus stop number 2 that comes from Lugano main... More 

Heswall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business, easy check in and check out... Clean and bright rooms with good facilities.. Good breakfast options included in our price Would definitely stay again, staff were great. I was able to borrow an adaptor as the standard European adaptor doesn't work here

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCorrias, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lee thank you very much for your nice review, where you have been witness of our daily commitment to keep everything as best as possible. the rooms are all new and soon to be equipped with new 40-inch smart TV. We are also starting to replace all the hotel beds to offer you a better sleep. breakfast is... More 

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel because the one that I previously booked did an overbooking. Staff is very nice and helpful. They helped us and they were very nice to find us the best room even if it was really late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrewcor, Direttore generale at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Super Nice Guest ! thanks a lot for your wonderful review and we are very happy to have solved your big problem of overbooked caused by another hotel. My staff is trained and professional and ready to handle any situation. I am very happy that they have brilliantly solved your problem and that you have very happy with both GM... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Parking very tight for big sedans. Location quite good. Room was very okay except light in the entrance of the room. It is motion activated so when ever you moved in the bed the light would turn on automatically. Quite annoying feature. Other than that quite ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrewcor, General Manager at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive comment. It has hit two of the things that we need to fix affectively, or make the car with the most wide because cars are now more and more bigger and block the sensor courtesy light inside the rooms. were two priority issues for us but now that I made them out they... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Really nice place, rooms absolutely comfy , staff excellent expecially the night auditor , if i remember well the name was Daniele. He was really helpful and funny , he made our stay. By the way the hotel is really nice and perfect. I higly recommend this place to everyone is travellling in Lugano.

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrewcor, General Manager at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thanks a lot, really, for your very nice comment ! this is why we decide to dedicate our live to work in hotel and restaurants. the location of our hotel is really good and our strong point, as all my collaborator who works fof the nice stay of our guest. please, you are free to contact me directly... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel was not ideally located. At least a 20 min work. The hotel from the outside was old and nothing special to look at. The indoor swimming pool was like a school swimming pool and not a luxury 4 star hotels... The room was very plain, lacked decoration and personality. The bathroom was old and nothing special either. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrewcor, General Manager at Hotel Admiral, responded to this review

Dear Unknown Customer, thank you for your comment not really positive. the first part of its remarks strike me particularly because the location of the hotel is recognized by all our customers as our strongest point. Also I do not clear understand the distance of 20 minutes from your place of work. how can we be responsible for that? again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lugano hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay