We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chur

Hotel website
Richtstrasse 19 | 7000 Chur, Chur 7000, Switzerland
Special Offer
1 Swiss Franc offer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Chur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    73
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
60
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here during our tour of Europe for one night. The reception desk were very friendly and helpful giving us advice about the surrounding area. The hotel is very modern and our room had everything we needed, very clean and spacious. The hotel is a walk away from old town Chur which was ideal , this is where all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not far away from the old town of Chur (15 min. walk). The architecture of the building is very original, so are the rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful. The parking is free of charge, what is not very usual by the Ibis Hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second time I have stayed at an Ibis hotel,and nothing has changed. The Ibis in Chur is clean,the wifi is good,the rooms are a reasonable size and the bed is comfortable.It is a place I would stay for one night,two maximum.There is no air conditioning,the towels are thread bare,it is on a busy road,which is very noisy,there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Ibis hotel at good location and cheaper price. Staff was helpful. Rooms were good with access to shared balcony from the room. Closer to shops and restaurants. Due to shared balcony, I can't keep it open at night. Bit away from Chur West station but it is accessible by bus. Old town is in walkable reach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of July for one night and we had a really enjoyable visit, the man at reception welcomed us in a happy manor and told us all we needed to know for our short time in Chur. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom with a power shower. Unfortunately there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibischur, General Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear handmtravelling15 Thank you very much for your good review. The team of ibis Chur whises you a nice weekend! Kind Regards Andreas Regli General Manager More 

Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because we were familiar with the chain and the price was very good. The rooms were clean and functional and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were easily able to walk to old town (about 1 mile) to see the sites after our arrival. However, our 3 generation family of 6, ages 14-70, took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibischur, General Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear BklynBorn47 A big thank you for your good review. You are right, the cheapest option to get from the main train station to the hotel is bus number 1 and the stop is called AGIP. A walk will take approximately 20-30 minutes. I hope to welcome you and your family one day again in Chur. Best Regards from Switzerland... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The hotel is quite well located with only 10-15 min walk to the old town, which has many bars and restaurants and is very pretty. Parking is on site. Rooms are on the small side but clean and well maintained. We also had a shared balcony which was different for an Ibis! Our only complaint was that there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibischur, General Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear EvilHomerBoo Thank you for staying at ibis Chur and writing us a review. That is true, we do not have an air conditioning. But you can borrow for free a fan at the front desk. Usually it is not that hot in our area but this sommer is special. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed overnight at Ibis Chur. It was much better than some of the three star hotels I stayed during my two weeks travel in Switzerland and much cheaper. The breakfast exceeded expectation as it only cost me 1CHF.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ibischur, General Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear Sarah X We are happy that you enjoy your stay. Thank you very much for your great review. You are absoultly right we are offering the best prices in Chur. Have a nice weekend! Kind Regards from Chur Andreas Regli General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chur hotels
1.0 mi away
ABC Swiss Quality Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Drei Konige
Hotel Drei Konige
#7 of 12 in Chur
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Stern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ambiente Hotel Freieck
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhaus
Hotel Schweizerhaus
#9 of 12 in Chur
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chur
Hotel Chur
#8 of 12 in Chur
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay