We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chur

Richtstrasse 19 | 7000 Chur, Chur 7000, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Chur
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    56
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
41
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
San Ramon, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is about 2-3 km from the airport. It is a very clean, moderne and reasonably priced hotel. The staff is very friendly and speak very good English. There is a local bus leaves right across from the hotel to Chur Railway station. It is very convenient. This place is away from city center. Not that many restaurants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebden Bridge
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very reasonably priced (for Switzerland) and although a little out of town it is only 5 minutes on the regular No 1 bus from the station getting off at the Agip stop. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfy with good bathroom. Only quibble is the lack of not only tea or coffee facilities in the room, but even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at Ibis Chur and found it to be fine. The hotel is new and clean. The beds are comfortable, and the location fine. The walls are quite thin though, to the point where you can hear the television and conversation of the neighbors. Breakfast was not included in the room rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibischur, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dearest m g, thank you very much for your kind evaluation on Trip Adivsor which we have been pleased a lot about it. It was our fullest pleasure to have you at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you another time at our hotel! Best regards from Chur, Milena Daguati Hotel ibis Chur More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I spent two night in there with my girlfriend and actually it was perfect for our needs. 10/15 minutes walking to the center of Chur, rooms pretty and tidy, Free Parking under the building, free WiFi. Anything we need for a reasonable price considered the Swiss standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibischur, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, thank you very much for your kind evaluation on Trip Adivsor which we have been pleased a lot about it. It was our fullest pleasure to have you had at our hotel and we are very happy that the values of the ACCOR hotel chain are also perceptible and lived at our hotel. We are looking forward... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We needed to,spend a couple of nights in Chur. Swiss prices are eye watering generally,,especially after 15 January 2015 when the Franc disconnected from the Euro. The Ibis was excellent value, pleasant staff, free underground parking, clean room, albeit tight on space, but the expected standard from the Accor chain. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibischur, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dave H, thank you very much for your kind evaluation on Trip Adivsor which we have been a lot pleased about it. It was our fullest pleasure to have you at our hotel and we are really looking forward to welcoming you another time at our hotel! Best regards from Chur, Milena Hotel ibis Chur More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We needed to stay in Chur as part of a rail tour but all the town centre hotels were either very poor or very over-priced. At the "cost" of taking a bus vs walking, the Ibis offers an excellent alternative of good rooms at a reasonable price. If you have a rail ticket, the bus is free. (the hotel's actual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibischur, Front Office Manager at Ibis Chur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast Brian D. Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Wir... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We were visiting our daughters new family in Chur, Switzerland. We needed a hotel that was affordable and somewhat patient with tourists - as we do not speak any german and obviously would have translation problems. the Ibis was great! The rooms were quite small but very clean and comfortable beds. Our stay (4 nights) was affordable and this location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question