We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Certificate of Excellence
Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bellevue
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    93
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
98
107
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was wonderful. It's within 5 minutes walk from the Interlaken west train station but slightly further from the main Interlaken Ost train station. But it wasn't a bother as the 15-min walk is a comfortable one, with lots of scenery, cafes and shops to stop by. Hotel shows signs of age but the impeccable service from the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Riverside Apartment which is located in the garden of Hotel Bellevue Firstly, the location of the hotel is perfect. Its quite literally a 5 minute walk from the West Train Station. However, the bad part about the location is that it is right next to the tracks (literally). So all you light sleepers and peace seekers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

located on the bank of the river on the foot of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau mountains, making this a perfect destination for skiers or those just looking for a vacation in the Alps. endless views of the mountains in the distance. My room was small yet very comfortable to come to at night. Good wifi service and the best customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Interlaken (again) with family for a quick holiday and stayed at Hotel Bellevue. From checkin to checkout the stay was very good. Very polite and cooperative staff. We had 3 rooms and had no problem in any of them. Rooms were clean and spacious. Views of river side are breathtaking. One can park the car in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timo108, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and thank you so much for your feed-back. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The location is beautiful. The staff is really great & helpful. Everything we needed was available within minutes after we placed the request. Buffet breakfast was great too. Overall great experience in a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Everything about this hotel is just perfect. Hotel : Its very close to Interlaken west station & not very far from Interlaken OST. In the middle of city yet far from city crowd. Room : Nice beautiful room facing river. nice bathroom. Staff : very Helpful & friendly special Thanks to Rosa & Yurg. Breakfast : Limited selection but excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The hotel was very accommodating from the beginning, when I wrote several emails with various questions. All emails were answered in a timely manner. I especially appreciated that they contacted me a couple of days before our trip to check on our planned arrival time so they would be ready for us. This was a family trip; there were 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We had booked two nights at the famous Bellevue in Interlaken. Coming from Zurich, we wanted a nice weekend in the mountains. Well unfortunately, about 2 weeks before our short trip, I got an email from the Hotel, saying we couldn't stay there, because they had to fulfil "urgent Repair work" in their Hotel. It felt a bit dodgy, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your review. You are right, renovation works are planed and scheduled in advance, but unfortunately the renovation works were more complicated than expected and so the works got a delay. As we do not want our guests to stay at a hotel which is currently under construction, we had to inform you that... More 

Indore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Though i am really late in writing this review but the simplicity of this hotel is making me write this :) Location: It is 5 mins walk from the interlaken west station, walking distance from markets, has a grocery store just opposite to the hotel. Room: The room is really simple and gives you the feel of the peacefulness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This hotel is old and in the heart of town. Yes, the floorboards creak but everything else is up to date. Wifi was great, hot water, TV, happy helpful staff and generous, comfortable room. Had a view to the mountains - could see the snow from my cozy warm vantage point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay