We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hoheweg 139 | 3800 Interlaken, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Special Offer
1 Swiss Franc offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    126
    125
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
75
150
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
hk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a 3 nights stay in this hotel in coming October. However, after the hotel have deducted my credit card account, I found the same condition is CHF300 cheaper after 2 weeks! Booking.com claimed "best price guarantee" is not apply because the hotel refuse to honour with the lower price! I foresee there will not be an happy experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Leisure trip well taken care of. No complains. Lovely rooms, great place, cold buffet as good as it can get. What a place. Railway station 500 m only. Indian food also available nearby. Great stay. Pick up n drop available from station. At the backdrop of superb location mountians n arne river. A sure visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel, although maybe a small refresh on the decor is required. Impressed with the courtesy of the staff.....especially in dealing with some "awkward customers" when we were there. Very good quality breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great, between the railway station and shopping center. Close to everything and a perfect base to explore Interlaken, Jungfrau region. Spacious room and fantastic bathroom. But, i was disappointed with the rooms, though they are very BIG, it doesnt have modern amenities. There is no desk, no power sockets to charge your phones, which is a necessity these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very classy and nice hotel , offers halal meat and chicken for muslims , that is very rare to find in switzerland. the hotel is very elegant and classic. the breakfast menu has many options and is very healthy and the dinner menu is also great ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Initially when we checked in the hotel day before yesterday, we were very dissappointed with the rooms but then the manager and Stephanie both helped us in solving all our problems and also assissted us in all ways which helped us plan our day in a proper way. The service at the breakfast and also in the rooms is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mareeba, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We found that this hotel was well placed between the river and the town within walking distance from Interlaken Ost Railway station and with beautiful views of the mountains and river. The service was excellent. We dined in the restaurant twice and at breakfast in once. The beds were very comfortable and the bath and shower were good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-st.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had booked a junior suite for three nights. Room was nice, with coffee maker and great bed and bathroom. Well stocked mini bar, but after reviewing hotel information, we were still unclear as to if it was included, so avoided it. I booked a junior suite due to it including a balcony, but when we arrived, found that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate you takeing the time to inform us about your stay and experience at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. We are sorry to hear that you did not get the customer service you expected, but please be ensured that our guests and their questions are never a bother to us. Should we have the pleasure to host you again, we will... More 

Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a great experience, the front desk staff was very good especially Mr. Dominic and Ms. Stephanie were very helpful. We were on our family tour and had emailed the staff in advance. Our room was on the second floor and we had an excellent view of the snow mountains. We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel experience in our establishment. It is nice to hear that our team members contributed to your great stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in at Royal-St.Georges. More 

Guwahati, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Royal St.Georges proved to be a brilliant hotel for a stay at Interlaken. Again thanks to tripadvisor forums. It is very well located and the rooms are expansive with even bigger bathrooms! It has the charm of both old world and modern decor and furniture with a lovely bar and restaurant! The room from the 4th floor provides you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PB8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that Interlaken and the fresh air were a good contribution to your stay at the Royal-St.Georges! We try to preserve our historic building in order to offer an unforgettable experience for our guests. It is great to hear that you were able to appreciate those aspects in our establishment! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay