We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Interlaken B&Bs / inns

Hotel Bahnhof

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   37 Bahnhofstrass, Interlaken 3800 , Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bahnhof to your Saves list
Hotel Bahnhof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
21%
Ranked #37 of 41 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

1. The stairs were very dark and the hand rails were very dirty (Before entering the room). 2. The room had a very very bad and unacceptable smell. 3. The situation of the mattresses, pillows and bed sheets were disaster, very old and scratched from several places. 4. There was an Indian Man at the reception and no manager available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very run down hotel, sufficiently clean to stay the night and opposite the train station but you would not want to stay the second night. Very old fashioned rooms and furniture, terrible decor and squeaky floors. Beds are clean and comfortable, bathroom very small but clean and has good shower. We only wanted a one night hotel as close as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

the Hotel is located right across the train station and makes travelling to Jungfrau very easy. the only trouble is that the hotel does nto ahve any lift. the breakfast was very nice.the staff were very nice and accomdated allt eh requests that we had..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very strategic and excellent location (Right Opp to Interlaken Ost Station). Nothing more to say really. The reception was unattended most of the time. The keys were given to us by a helping person. there is no lift in 3 story building. The breakfast is not Buffet. it is very limited in quantity. All in All, Don't see value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
to
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Bahnhof at the end of Sept 2013. We selected it because of the location. However we realized that we had made a mistake as soon as we entered the hotel. It is a shady, dark place with run-down decor and furniture. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom tinier. Bathroom is old with broken floor tiles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this review

Are you sure you are referring to the hotel's profile that you have posted to? We are the Hotel Bahnhof Ausserberg, located in a small mountain village on a south facing slope over the Rhone Valley in Canton Wallis. Your description of the hotel does NOT match our interior. Could you have mistaken us with a different Hotel Bahnhof? Some... More

Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hotel Bahnhof has undergone a refurbishment with new carpets and t.vs installed throughout. We hope you will now visit our hotel which is perfectly placed to explore Interlaken and the surrounding areas. We look forward to receiving you here with us. The Management Team - Hotel Bahnhof

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to shout about. Very comfy bed, the room/ bath is a bit small or rather just okay, but i guess we got compensated with nice breakfast. Just opp Interlaken West station so it was convenient to travel around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this review

Again, not us. We are 128km away from Interlaken, not even in the same Canton. Please take the time to ensure that you are reviewing the correct hotel profile on Trip Advisor. Simply look at a few of the pictures and you will find you are not looking at the right hotel. Regards, Scott Donaldson More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

I ordered asparagus soup n there was no asparagus. I ordered salad n there was nothing else but some poor pieces of lettuce, not roman lettuce yet. Extremely overpriced, worst restaurant ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this review

Not likely us. First of all, we don't have asparagus soup on our menu, and only occasionally offer it early in spring time when it is in season, as a daily soup. As well, if you only had soup and salad at our hotel, why are you rating the rooms, cleanliness and service so poorly? I expect you have accidentally... More

Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

I came to Interlaken with no reservation and found that hotel. It was rather cheap, there was very friendly and helpful staff, always ready to give good advice where to go etc. The rooms were clean, though not very comfortable and it was rather smoky in the room, that was not suitable as I don't smoke. But I enjoyed my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this review

Though your review is mostly positive, I am afraid you have the wrong hotel. We are located in the canton of Wallis, 128km from Interlaken by car. Please ensure you have the correct Hotel Bahnhof (of which there are hundreds in Europe) before posting a review. Kind Regards, Scott Donaldson More

Been to Hotel Bahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahnhof

Address: 37 Bahnhofstrass, Interlaken 3800 , Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bahnhof 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Bahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.