We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Grindelwald hotels

Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 53, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Save Saved
You added Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel to your Saves list
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
96%
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Grindelwald
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Riyu18 Saitama, Japan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (484)
  • Photos (257)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    59
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
135
254
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saitama, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 3nights. 3rd day morning, we could see the beautiful morning scene from our room. Top of Eiger brightened golden. Weather report said,today was cloudy. We saw the brightness. How about the Jungfrau joch weather? We believed this scene. We went up to "Top of europe" by first train. We could see beautiful Jungfrau or eigergletscher, had a happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guest from Japan, Domo arigato for your wonderful comment. It is very kind of you to take this time for us. We are very happy to read your positive comment. We hope you traveled home safe and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Family Hauser More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Belvedere Hotel is ideally situated. Our room looked out over picture- postcard chalets, nestled into the hillside beneath the mighty Eiger. Snow glistened on the mountain tops and sunlight caught the cables of the various gondolas taking you upwards. Trains chugged through this wonderland adding movement to unbelievably beautiful scenery. The Hotel was far from an anti-climax to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guests, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We're happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay even though the weather was not the sunniest we ever had. Luckily our region has a lot to offer, also for bed weather days, for example a trip to the Trümmelbachfalls (waterfall in the mountain) or the Beatus caves. We... More

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We continue to stay at the Belvedere simply because it always delivers. It is great to see so many staff that have been there from when we initially stayed there 8 years ago, and the continual slight changes they make to try ever more to provide a perfect hotel and holiday.That we will certainly go again next year probably says... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guests, Thank you very much for your loyalty. We always look forward to welcoming you and are always sad to see you leave. We hope you got home safe and and once again look forward to welcoming you next year. Best regards, Family Hauser More

San Carlos, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Belvedere is a lovely property - located close to town but just far enough away to be in a quiet location. Views are beautiful and we were fortunate to have clear weather during our visit. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping is excellent - the room was wonderfully clean. Lounge is a comfortable spot to relax with a cocktail, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very aware that we are an expensive hotel and being expensive in Switzerland means being very expensive everywhere else. Our prices are high because we offer a... More

Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The 4 night stay I have just had at this hotel was the highlight of our trip. Everything was amazing - the room, the service from all the staff, the food at the restaurant, the proximity to the station and the town, the outdoor spa. We loved being there, and as we left made a promise to ourselves to return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guests Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We very much look forward to welcoming you in winter. Winter is absolutely amazing here and we're sure you'll love it. Until the we wish you a wonderful time back home. Best regards, Family Hauser More

NYC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Belvedere Hotel is a great choice for your stay in Grindelwald. It is run very hands-on by the family that owns it, and it shows. They have attended to so many details to make their hotel excellent. Our room was immaculate, large, and had a great view of the Eiger. The bathroom is well laid out and the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to fulfill your every wish. We hope you got home safe and look forward to welcoming you back with us some day. Best regards, Family Hauser More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third stay at Belvedere and overall it is an excellent experience. This is a first rate 4 star hotel. The views from the hotel can only be described as stunning and the staff are all so efficient and friendly and a great credit to the hotel. The food is very good, however not on the same excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ypcbeam, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guest, many thanks for your wonderful loyalty and thank you so much for the excellent review. I read all questionnaires from our guests with great interest and interesting enough, we have more comments telling us that the quality of the food has even improved, than others, saying that it was better before. Regarding half board, I regret that... More

st johns, NL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just spent a glorious three nights in grindelwald at this hotel, with our two kids. It was spectacular. The personal welcome, the huge, family suite, attention to detail for everything was outstanding. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The view was second to none, immersed in the mountains. The pool was a treat after a long day hiking, especially the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guests, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Grindelwald and for sharing your experience in such detail here on tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay fully and that you would recommend us to friends and potential future guests. We hope you got home safe and hope to... More

truro cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with the most amazing views. The beds are so comfy with temper mattress and a wide choice of pillows. No problem if you suffer with bad beds on holiday. Food is magnificent. Pool is good as is the outdoor jacuzzi. Great location for the trains. Would definately recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ypcbeam, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belvedere guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and got a good night sleep. If you book with us directly you can choose different kinds of beds and pillows when booking. If not, please just send us an email and we'll be happy to send you the... More

Santa Barbara CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no idea why this hotel is rated decently. My family and i were extremely disappointed with this old, tired and awful place. When you factor in how much we spent on our rooms, this places qualifies as a serious dump/disappointment. In fact, Grindlewald on a whole is a dump. If going to the top of the Jungfrau or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is a real pity, but very obvious, that you did not at all enjoy your stay in our mountain village, Grindelwald, member of Best of the Alps. You seem to prefer cities to romantic mountain resorts, and you are definitely used to stay in top luxury hotels and it is therefore very understandable that you did not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 53, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Swiss Quality Grindelwald
Hotel Belvedere Swiss Quality

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald #2 Family Hotel in Grindelwald #2 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald: Your holiday hotel in Grindelwald! Enjoy your holiday in Switzerland, in the Jungfrau region at the foot of the world-famous Eiger. Relax in the Spa with indoor pool and salt-water Jacuzzi in the garden. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer