We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
St. Jakob Strasse 55, St. Gallen 9000, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    98
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
48
21
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel reflects all the stereotypes, we have about Swiss - it is nice and clean, all the services are working accurate, hotel stuff is constantly smiling and price level is 100% Swiss. But good things never come cheap. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast table - there were not a pinch of Swiss cuisine, not even local cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Raavo Thank you very much for your honest review about our hotel. Switzerland is indeed known to be an accurate country and you will definately feel this basic attitude in our service. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the disappointment at our breakfast buffet. We... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

One of the best properties in St. Gallen. Courteous staff, comfortable rooms, great views of the town from the terrace. Very good spread of breakfast. Although the town itself is very small and mostly known for its student crowd, still it is the place to be if you want to cover eastern Switzerland. The hotel provides a refreshing change and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear annapaul2014 Thank you very much for your positive review! It makes us happy to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you liked our lovely city. We look forward to welcoming you again in Eastern Switzerland and in our Radisson Blu Hotel. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen Florence Schelling Guest Relation More 

Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The hotel is a real Radisson Blu hotel. I stay a lot in Radisson hotels and then you get used to this kind of hotels. The hotel in St Gallen has a parking garage under the building and everything was very convenient. The room was good and the bathroom had a seperate shower. The shower is spacious and comfortable. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Paul V Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read that you like not only our hotel but the brand Radisson Blu and its standards. Please accept our appologies for the inconvenciences caused by the sauna. We have to admit that one heater was not working well recently and we replaced it with... More 

London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed here on our epic road trip through europe to spend NYE with friends in Austria. The hotel is a great location just off of the motorway (but not at all noisy) easy access, well signposted (even as it was snowing we could find our way) and underground car park which is great for when it is snowing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Laura J It is a great pleasure for us to read your positive words about our hotel and our restaurant olivé! Thank you very much for this excellent review. It makes us happy that we could arrange your stay as comfortable that you keep it as a positive souvenir of your trip. We have forwarded your appreciation to our... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed here for two nights recently with work and it was just as I would expect from a Radisson. Not your best hotel but far from being the worst. The reception was friendly and welcoming and assisted us with our queries. We arrived early and were allowed to check in to our hotel room well before the official check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Darren D We would like to thank you for your honest and positive review about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked our stay - especially the services and friendlyness of our staff. We have forwarded your appreciation to our team members as it is very rewarding to receive positive feedback. We are looking forward welcoming... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

almost a week in the hotel. Good staff. Restaurant menu limited for vegetarians but accommodating. Slow service, but hound staff just needs a bit more training. Front desk staff knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Pcmcgrew, thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel. We have been very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided and the facilities of our house. We hope you had a save trip home and we are happy welcoming you again in Eastern Switzerland. Best regards,... More 

Baar, Switzerland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

An average of service for this hotel, looks that need a ground renovation of the carpets in the rooms or a good cleaning! Good sice of rooms, beds to soft, in general it coould be better. The casino looks to be the main revenue center of the hotel, where service can inproove a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rad_Blu_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Beate J Thank you very much for you honest review about our hotel. However, we are sorry to read that you were somehow dissatisfied with the rooms and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Please rest assured that your comments are taken into consideration when planning new investments for the rooms. Please note that the... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I recently booked 2 nights here @ the Radisson Blu Hotel @ St. Gallen Location : The hotel is situated 7 minutes by bus from the train station. There is a bus stop within walking distance to the hotel. To access the main town from the hotel you can walk about 10-15 minutes, and you will reach the main hub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RM_Singeisen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear S C Thank you very much for your positive and very detailed review about our house. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed St. Gallen. We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen René M. Singeisen General Manager More 

Fairport, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

A very nice hotel - within easy walking distance to old town and a variety of restaurants. Attached to a casino if that's your interest. There's also plenty of parking and on a direct bus route from the train station (10 minute ride).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roland U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review

Dear Chris H Thank you very much for your positive review about us. We are please to read that you liked our hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you again in St. Gallen. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen Roland Ulmer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
4:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question