We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 St. Gallen hotels

Hotel Dom

Webergasse 22, St. Gallen CH-9001, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dom to your Saves list
Hotel Dom
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
89%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in St. Gallen
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
21
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean, comfortable room, with easy wifi access. Great location. Nice size room. Towels were sufficient for 1 person, but not overly generous. Same for soap and shampoo. TV channels lacked CNN or other English language stations. Breakfast was fine, but again not overly generous. Will return, but could have had an ounce more of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken not of your feedback referring our generosity. Please inform us about your concerns/wishes text time right during your stay in our house. Of course we would have offered you extra towels, soap and shampoo. That would have been no problem. We hope to welcome you soon again. More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Dom Hotel is in the best location in the old town. Because of the nature of small and tightly-packed houses in old towns, the bed rooms are small. However, the rooms, beds and amenities are modern, clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived late to this hotel and found a little gem. Right in the middle of old St Gallen this small hotel is so minimalist in style it is almost Japanese. The fittings are spare and minimalist with a lot of style.Slept like a log in the immaculate room with ultra comfortable duvet. Loved it. Breakfast was unremarkable but the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assitenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review
Google Translation

Guten Tag "Hugo54321" Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Stil unseres Hauses gefallen hat... More

Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, modern hotel in heart of old town, very good value. Free wi-fi, around the corner from the Abbey and its library, a few free parking spaces, very helpful and accomodating staff. One of the concept hotels that has the goal of training handicapped people for jobs in the industry. A worthy cause - AND a good hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear "kshap" Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards More

Toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was sick when we arrived here and the lady on Reception couldn't have been more welcoming and showed me to a lovely modern room with the best facilities I had on this trip - safe, fridge, trouser press, clock (a first) facecloth, real soap, kleenex, luggage rack, nice linen, 2 very nice chairs, stool in shower and the quietest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear Mrs "toronto-beeb" Thanks for your lovely feedback. We are happy that you liked our hotel and hope to welcome you very soon again. Best regards Hotel Dom-Crew More

NewYork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Recently transferred to this hotel when other was unacceptable. It couldn't have been nicer. Large room, extremely clean, quiet, modern. Right in the center, around the corner from cathedral. The meals were fine. Enjoyed every minute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear Mrs "Margaret W" Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our house. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is beautifully placed in the old town of St Gallen, a few minutes away from everything. The rooms are modern and very comfortable and the breakfast has everything you may dream of. excellent birchermusli ! Hotel staff was perfect too. I slept beautifully with down comforter and pillow. Monica Barzilay, geneva.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Barzilay Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our house and you loved our breakfast buffet. It seems to us important that our guests have a good start into the day. We are looking forward to your next stay in our house! Best regards, Yvonne Fanconi More

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I only had lunch in the Restaurant, but it was a good experience. It is very well located, in the city center of the St-Gallen and the price for the lunch was very cheap. You have a small pasta buffet, where you can take everything you want in your plate. The service was very kind and the premises were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assistenz Leitung Hotel at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Thanks that you took the time to asses our restaurant. The pasta buffet we offer every Saturday. From Monday to Friday you will find a variety of cold and hot food on our buffet. But even then you can select a plate size and fill it as you wish. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best wishes. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean Inexpensive Great breakfast Helpful staff, offered umbrella when it rained ,extra pillows Very small soaps. Perfect location Quiet location Easy to book on internet Modern in an ikea way Young staff, spoke english

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne F, Assistenz der Hotelleitung at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Dear P H Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you spent a pleasant stay in our house. We are also delighted that you gave a positive review to our additional services and our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again. More

Allschwil, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed there for one night arriving with the train and only minimal luggage. The location is absolutely central and we did all our sight-seeing and shopping on foot. Even the university is only a 20 minutes stroll away. The room is well designed, well insulated against noise and the beds are comfortable. The personnel is friendly and includes handicapped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne F, Assistenz der Hotelleitung at Hotel Dom, responded to this review

Thank you to rate our hotel. Feedback helps us to improve ourselves. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house and hope to see you soon again. More

Been to Hotel Dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dom

Also Known As:
Dom Hotel St Gallen
Address: Webergasse 22, St. Gallen CH-9001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > St. Gallen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Gallen
#1 Business Hotel in St. Gallen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmistakeable Whether you stay for one night or for a whole week - you will love the personal character of Hotel Dom. Sober on the outside and colourful on the inside, situated in the middle of the 'Klosterviertel' district, tranquil, modern and independent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.