We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palafitte

5.0 of 5 Route des Gouttes d'Or 2, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Palafitte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Palafitte
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
122
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Palafitte is an amazing hotel to stay either for business or pleasure. The staff are warm and friendly, everything you could need is on hand. The beauty of this contemporary boutique hotel are the suites on stilts in the lake. The contemporary feel of the rooms is relaxing and welcoming. Then once the blinds go back the view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morges
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is our second time that we hold a seminar at the Palafitte. The impact on the staff is great ,you treat them well because they are your main assets...and they respond...Everyone in our team just loved the atmosphere, the unique setting and the quality of the rooms. The food was good and the staff extremely friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The cabins overlooking the lake offer a great view, and a feel that is more like a beach resort than the typical Swiss hotel. It's a short cab ride away from the town centre, but cabs in Switzerland are expensive. Service is good, as is cleanliness of the rooms, though the rooms are beginning to look a bit worn at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in one of the bungalows beginning of September and I was impressed by the design and comfort of the bungalow. It reminded me of Asia, because the design of the room was similar to a place I stayed in Bali. When I arrived in the evening I was escorted to my bungalow and on the table there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Beautiful views. Quiet, civilized vacation spot. Very comfortable and nicely designed and appointed rooms. Great service from all the staff. I would go back in a heartbeat. Please, someone, take me back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pacific Grove, California, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

A unique experience - in Switzerland. Theme of the hotel dates from ancient villages that were once built on stilts on the lake. Be sure to visit the museum, Latenium, which will add context to your stay. It is only a 10 min walk from the hotel. The lake rooms were very well finished and furnished. And the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is very nicely situated on the lake. The reception didn't know how many nights we where staying... After the second night the key was not working anymore and we had to go to reception. The rooms on the lake have a very nice view and direct access to the lake. The rooms where not always cleaned well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
beaurivagepalace, Manager at Hotel Palafitte, responded to this review

Dear Fisch1968, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to read that you liked our rooms and the view on the lake! However, we also noted that you weren't satisfied with our housekeeping services and the qualitiy of our restaurant. In order to be able to improve our service quality and customer experience, we would be glad... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A friend of mine, judging just by outside view, called it "a container hotel". And he was quite right (but not really in his sense of words) - apartments here contains chic, luxury, comfort and coziness in great numbers. Most important feature is a spacious balcony (or should I call it terrace?) with sunbeds - view from there is overwhelming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It's a luxurious hotel. Room is huge in size with beautiful decor. They offer you some of the best amendities, like Bvlgari toiletries, shower head with LEDs of changing colours, which was impressive. The setting was supposedly to be gorgeous, however during spring, there're thousands and thousands of mosquitos there. Even though we were told that the mosquitos would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
beaurivagepalace, Manager at Hotel Palafitte, responded to this review

Dear 3pig-moto, thank you very much for your feedback about the Palafitte hotel! We are happy to read that you liked our rooms and our in-room amenities. Please be advised that the insects in front of your windows weren’t mosquitos, but small flies. They don’t bite like our hotel staff informed you. However, we are aware of the fact that... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in a lakeside room for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the visit. The staff were ultra friendly but not in a 'we've been trained to be like this' way and offered to help us before the words were out of our mouths. The room was amazing with gorgeous Bvlgaria toiletries (sorry I took so many!!) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Palafitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palafitte

Address: Route des Gouttes d'Or 2, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palafitte 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palafitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palafitte Hotel Neuchâtel

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay