We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Lucerne hotels

Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Furrengasse 19, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz to your Saves list
Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #34 of 63 hotels in Lucerne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
jentravelseverywhere Hamden, Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
44
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd just arrived from the Swiss Alps where the view from our room was the Eiger itself so I have to say we were disappointed with the room we got at this hotel which was more expensive than the one we had at the Alps. Not a fair comparison perhaps but let me elaborate. The hotel is located in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Noisy street, small room, broken TV, poor service for breakfast which was anyway not well furnished. Finally, we took a breakfast in the city, as the one proposed in the hotel was so... inexisting. We do not recommend this hotel unless you do not find something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jon M Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Having read your comments I would like to firstly apologise for the issues you had with our service for breakfast. I was however disappointed to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your experience due to the points you mentioned. I would... More

Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a terrific experience when we arrived, until we were told at 3am, after taking a shower, using the bathroom, and sleeping in the beds, that there was a mistake and we had to change rooms. We had to pack all of our luggage and move rooms in our pajamas after we were already sleeping. The guests were then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

we checked in to this hotel on the easter weekend and we were lucky to have the suite (502), which had a jacuzzi and a fireplace in the living room. Andrea at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. the location is just great, being in the old town of lucern with cafes and restaurants just down the walkway,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear doggydogg_01 I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Hotel zum Weissen Kreuz. Also thank you so very much for taking the time to leave this nice feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service that we provided you with and hope we will be... More

Geneva
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The welcome at the reception is synonymous with the rest of it. Just fine. The rooms we had were small but very clean and one misses nothing. Breakfast was rich and impeccable. My friend left here phone charger behind. They called me within one hour we left to ask whether we would pick it up otherwise they would send it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Biddy_10 Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen geniessen konnten und bald wieder kommen möchten!... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Spent a night there last week, booking by phone the previous day. Lovely attendance on the phone, and same at the desk when I arrived. Speaking french or english. Had room 301, single, spacious bathroom, nice room, clean, airy, with a little terrace... could have a glimpse at the lake :-) Breakfast is included in the price, so is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiTaiPeLuzern, Assistant Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear florebf Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Hotel zum Weissen Kreuz! We are so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful visit with us, and that our staff took such great care during you stay. . I have already shared your message with my team as a great reminder of what we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly enough. The room was on the small side, but clean. The big issue for us was that there was no aircon, when we opened the windows it was a bit cooler, however the noise from downstairs then came through making it difficult to sleep. My mother in law was staying with us and stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Tracyeurotrip Thank you very much for taking the thime to share this detailed feedback on your stay with us via Tripadvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were dissappointed about the missing aircondition. We are unfortunatelly not allowed to install an airconditioning system as our hotel is a historic hotel directly located in the oldtown. Nice to... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel location is good, but the room is just so so. We found out when we arrived that they had changed the rate for the hotel, actually to a lower rate. The hotel staff refused to adjust our rate to the new rate. We also asked for some help finding a TV station in English. They just told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are honestly sorry for your challenges with the tv channels. Unfortunatelly at your time of stay the tv host changed all channels from cable to digital tv. So the english channels weren't available for a few days. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly evolve to... More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The localization of the hotel is excellent, very close to the train station and main attractions of the city. The hotel is quite charming and the reception staff is very collaborative, giving a very good support to the guests upon their requests. The italian restaurant conjugated with the hotel is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Fernandez Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Hotel zum Weissen Kreuz in Lucerne. We were delighted to hear that you consistently enjoy your experience with us! Its such a delight to hear such nice words from our guests about our team! We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel another time! Best regards... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very Nice location, but noisy. No air conditioning and dead slow fans. Hotel Staff require hospitality training courses, though their restaurant (Chinese and Italian) experience was fine. In nutshell, I would prefer to look for better alternate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest Thank you for taking time to the review the hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you had an experience with our front desk that left you unhappy. We will reach out to you to find out more information and determine who you interacted with to ensure that we share the feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz

Address: Furrengasse 19, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Zum Weissen Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zum Weissen Kreuz Hotel

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the river-in the historical city-close to railway station-ship terminals-shopping area-lake and museum. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer