We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

4.0 of 5 Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    348
    136
    51
    26
See reviews for
145
377
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (786)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

not a 4 star hotel, more like 3. The location was very good and the rooms were clean but not 4 star standard because: you could hear through the walls on either side: the wifi connection was horrible unless you were in the lobby: The rooms were nothing like the pictures advertised: and when we asked for a double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we regret tom learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please note that we are offering different room standards and categories and we suggest for afuture booking to get in touch with our reservation team as they will assist you to find the service category which suits best your needs at the best rate possible.... More 

Long Beach, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was adequate. Room was small but clean. Hotel staff were not very helpful, but the location made up for everything. You can literally walk all over without problem. The train station was just a short walk and tourist information at the station was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your review and open words. We regret if we were not able to convince you by our friendliness and comfort. We will discuss your remarks seriosly in the teams and would be happy to get a 2nd chance on a future visit. Best regards, Jessica Ternes and Team More 

SHROPSHIRE
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not stay in this hotel again, unhelpful reception staff, no upgrade which we were entitled to until we persisted with our request but even then not really a difference in the rooms. Breakfast was poor, coffee/tea machines not working properly with no help from staff. This hotel is part of the Splendia range but I don't know why?

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are surprised to learn that you did not feel comfortable and we were not able to meet your expactations. Furthermore, wer regret that we missed out to notice on property as I am sure we would have tried the best to suit your needs. The well-being of our guest is our highes aim. Best regards, Jessica Ternes... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the hotel here. We were surprised with room service that took less than 5 minutes when we asked for bathrobes and slippers for the cold floor. The short haired staff, Pieper, was very very lovely and assisted us quickly and efficiently when checking us in, also asked how many devices we have to pass us the wifi passwords... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Your compliments will be shared with Vera and we are sure it will be a big motivation for her. Your remarks about the behaviour of her colleague will be certainly discussed as your experience does not correspond with our understanding of service. We are happy that you really enjoyed your... More 

Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the location! Location is extremely good. Reached the old town, train/tram stations and KKL and museum within 5mins. We booked a standard double room with extra bed and was a good size for 3 of us. Has coffee machine in the room. Bathroom was big and clean and the shower gel/shampoo smells very nice (The White Company). Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your most appreciated feedback, Your remarks will help us to adjust standards and raise quality and service. Please note that the login for the complimentary WIFI service needs to be registered by sms for security reasons. Thank you for your understanding and we would be happy to convince you totally on a future... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

because of the horrible service, everything else is horrible although it is accessible to the train station. I stayed from 18-21Dec. The other hotels I have been to in Switzerland are fantastic, but this is just horrid. Room service can take as long as an hour. If u need room service, make sure u call them every 5min to remind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are very surprised by your feedback and feel very sorry if we were not able to meet your expactations and furthermore, we regret that we missed out to recognize your insatisfaction on property. Friendliness and service are our major aims and your experiences do not correspond with our standards. We would be happy to get a second... More 

Hobe Sound, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

They might think it is a 4 star, but I think a three star is more than enough. The location is Great, the staff was adequate, bed linens were very good, and the room was ample . However the restaurant food was marginal, (probable not enough customers), but I understand why. Our room had a good size bathroom, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your most appreciated feedback. We regret that we were not able to convnce you by our quality of service. Your hint concerning the cleanliness will be taken very serious and allow us to re-adjust the comfort back to our standards. We now that the WIFI registration is painful, but for security reason it... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic, its one minute walk from the chapel bridge, and about 3 minutes walk from the main train station. All of the central attractions of Lucerne are within a few minutes walk. The hotel seems newly rennovated, and is bright, clean and tidy. The room we had was large and bright, however there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your most appreciated feedback. Please note that you have the choice to book different room categories offering different standard and service. It seems that you chose a category which did not suits your expactations and needs. For a future visit we recommend our Premium, Deluxe or Comfort category, where you will find bathrobes... More 

La Tour de Peilz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

the hotel is ideally located in the center of Lucern, not far from the wooden bridge, not far from the old city, tghe railway station and the KKL. The staff at the reception doesn't speak a word of french despite it is a national language in Switzerland. In the room, instead of finding a nice choice of drinks in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your most appreciated feedback. Please note that we do offer different service categories which means in our standard rooms we do offer basic service at an attractive rate - in our Comfort, Deluxe and Premium rooms you will benefit from individual sleeping comfort, coffee facilities up to complimentary minibar. We regret that you... More 

Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and found this hotel well-located and a good mid-rnage value with a very nice restaurant and included breakfast. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and a 10 minutes walk across the river Reuss to the old town. The wonderful Rosengard Museum is across the street and the major Lucerne Museum is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your very good rate. I have read your kind words of appreciation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We place great value on our guests’ comfort, wellbeing and satisfaction, and I was pleased to hear that your expectations could be met in our smart and modern Ameron Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay