We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwest Hotel

#13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    153
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
82
215
51
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a few colleagues on a business trip this week. This was a real find: Excellent location - short walk to the lake. Very clean, lovely and interesting décor, very good sized rooms, attention to detail, friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help us. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well what a gem. Arrived late afternoon for a client pitch the following day. The service was excellent. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Rang me in my room a few minutes after checking in to see if I was happy with the room. the following morning my colleagues and I had to do some prep for our client meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for the second time within four month. Again, my stay was very agreeable and comfortable. This time my room (no. 20) was slightly smaller than the one during my previous stay but the layout was more functional and there was more usable space. The bathroom was very spacious. The room was facing the courtyard, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time in this hotel and very pleased with the room and facilities. Decoration is very modern and chic. Room was spacious (superior room) breakfast was very good and the staff is very professional. Hotel location is good on the edge of red light district but that is not an issue. I felt very secure when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, Thank you for returning to Eastwest and for your kind review. It’s gratifying to read that you appreciated the chic contemporary design of the hotel, your spacious room and our staff’s professionalism. We also thank you for noting that although the hotel is located on the edge of the red light district you felt very secure during your... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Eastwest hotel did not start out well unfortunately. There is nowhere in front of the hotel to pull over in your car to drop it off for valet parking. This mean that I had to drop my wife off and then go park in a nearby loading zone and stay with the car in order to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murray, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us last October. We were sorry to hear that your stay did not start well due to difficulties in unloading and parking the car in front of the hotel and we regret that we were unable to assist you with luggage at the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have stayed several times, most recently last night. Great decor throughout the hotel and efficient, friendly staff help merit my 5* rating. I'll keep going back. Location is convenient for the train station, for the lake and for my office.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of my entire team, thank you for your loyalty, your kind words and your 5* rating! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to Eastwest hotel. Best wishes, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This is a small property right in the heart of Geneva and only a short walk from the station. The room was large, with a lovely view of the mountains and had a large walk-in wardrobe with separate WC area, along with a lovely walk-in shower. the staff were helpful and friendly. The only criticism I have is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We are sorry to hear that the food you ordered through room service was cold, but rest assured that all the dishes offered... More 

Moscow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rooms are OK (even though the SLH 'upgrade' didn't happen). Decorated a bit like a French madame's boudoir, so felt a little sleazy to us. It's also located at the end of a row of seedy sex shops (replete with prostitutes on the stree who propositioned us twice while walking nearby). It's in a grimy part of town (kebab shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, in particular with regards to the location of the hotel. While we are located close to Geneva’s red light district, we are just as close to Geneva’s lakefront with its beautiful scenic views. We would like to apologize for any... More 

Stirling, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We arrived late on a Saturday evening after a long drive from the UK. We had pre-booked car parking, which essentially means that the hotel staff will take your car away and park it for you overnight (at extra cost of course). We found it difficult to park outside in order to unload luggage as the street is one-way with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not quite as expected. The neighborhood can be busy on Saturday evenings and it is unfortunate that you had to put up with motorists’ impatience while unloading your car. With regards to the comfort of your room, in-room tea and coffee are complimentary and... More 

Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed just one night at EastWest Hotel, and it was a very positive experience. Just a few blocks from the train station and a short walk to the center of town across the bridge. The furniture in the lobby is a little worn, so first impressions weren't great, but we had a 2-level suite on the courtyard and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

579 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 18 (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 30 (41)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Solo Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room 16 (50)
Viewed
Superior Room 34 (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question