We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwest Hotel

#13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    156
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
84
217
51
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellently located boutique hotel with welcoming and informed staff. I would stay here again as have to visit Geneve once a year. Clean and well presented with Asian twists a most relaxing inner city residence. 3 minute walk from the lake and public transport. Valet parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend during 2014 for my birthday. The room was so light, spacious and airy with a gorgeous walk-in wardrobe! The staff on reception were so friendly and helpful especially when we were planning our day out. The location was excellent and you could reach the lakeside in a 5 minute walk. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It’s great to learn that you chose Eastwest Hotel to celebrate your birthday and very rewarding to know that you thought it was beautiful, luxurious and classy. Our staff always strive to do their best so it’s also gratifying to hear that you found them friendly and helpful.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now. Both times, the staff friendly and quick. They seem to maintain a good ratio of staff to rooms. The rooms are cute, are modern but have character. There's a Nespresso machine, big fluffy pillow, and quality amenities in the bathroom. (The dryer even had a diffuser attachment! As a curly headed person, I normally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us again and for your lovely 5 star review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you value the friendliness and efficiency of our staff as much as the in-room amenities and comfort of our public spaces, in particular the fitness... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here while on business. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and had good amenities. Some previous reviewers mentioned issues with the wifi but I found it reliable and fast. Would recommend to others traveling to Geneva.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Eastwest Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Md
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Compliments to the staff at Eastwest, who were excellent and accommodating on a recent weekend trip! The hotel was fairly simple to find, but does have a strange parking situation. There are bollards running down the center of the road just outside, and no apparent place to park, so just pull up a little further to allow cars to pass,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to serve you. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing Eastwest hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here with a few colleagues on a business trip this week. This was a real find: Excellent location - short walk to the lake. Very clean, lovely and interesting décor, very good sized rooms, attention to detail, friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help us. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind appreciation of our staff, rest assured that I will pass on your compliments. We hope your travels will bring you back to Eastwest Hotel. Best regards, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Well what a gem. Arrived late afternoon for a client pitch the following day. The service was excellent. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Rang me in my room a few minutes after checking in to see if I was happy with the room. the following morning my colleagues and I had to do some prep for our client meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful feedback, thank you! Our staff members always try their best to provide flexible and personalized service, so it is rewarding to read such a nice review. Sincerely, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for the second time within four month. Again, my stay was very agreeable and comfortable. This time my room (no. 20) was slightly smaller than the one during my previous stay but the layout was more functional and there was more usable space. The bathroom was very spacious. The room was facing the courtyard, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your loyalty and positive review. We are very happy to know that you appreciate the comfort and calm of the hotel as much as our friendly service. With regards to the different rates between SLH and Expedia, I would need more details to be able to explain your particular experience. In principal, our affiliation with... More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is my second time in this hotel and very pleased with the room and facilities. Decoration is very modern and chic. Room was spacious (superior room) breakfast was very good and the staff is very professional. Hotel location is good on the edge of red light district but that is not an issue. I felt very secure when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, Thank you for returning to Eastwest and for your kind review. It’s gratifying to read that you appreciated the chic contemporary design of the hotel, your spacious room and our staff’s professionalism. We also thank you for noting that although the hotel is located on the edge of the red light district you felt very secure during your... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Our stay at the Eastwest hotel did not start out well unfortunately. There is nowhere in front of the hotel to pull over in your car to drop it off for valet parking. This mean that I had to drop my wife off and then go park in a nearby loading zone and stay with the car in order to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murray, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us last October. We were sorry to hear that your stay did not start well due to difficulties in unloading and parking the car in front of the hotel and we regret that we were unable to assist you with luggage at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 18 (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 30 (41)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Solo Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room 16 (50)
Viewed
Superior Room 34 (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay