We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwest Hotel

4.0 of 5 Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eastwest Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eastwest Hotel
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    148
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
207
50
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever Geneva's 5-star hotels decide that 400+ CHF is a reasonable hotel rate, this is a very nice boutique hotel alternative. Beautiful rooms, excellent restaurant and very friendly service plus an excellent location. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing Eastwest hotel as your boutique alternative to more expensive 5 star properties. We always strive to provide a high standard of service and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on a next trip... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with our friends on a weeknight at the end of December. Our room was #11, it is a courtyard facing room, quiet, small but certainly not cramped. The bedroom featured a closet with shelving, a table for working enjoying coffee, or reading, comfy bed with nice linens, TV, and complimentary WiFi. Use of the Nespresso machine in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review of your weekend stay at Eastwest hotel. It is gratifying to read that you thought the service was excellent and that you were able to enjoy the comfort and the amenities offered in your room as well as breakfast in our restaurant. It was a pleasure... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Having visited the restaurant on previous occasions, I wanted to try out the hotel. It was a rewarding and pleasant experience. The hotel is located on the fringes of Geneva's red light district but there is no negative impact on the hotel (but obviously a positive location for those who want to explore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Eastwest hotel on your most recent trip to Geneva and for taking the time to post such a nice review. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience and that you appreciated the quality of service as much as the comfort, design and amenities of your... More 

New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Very well located and clean. This little boutique Hotel is cozy and modern. The only negative is that you arrive at a one lane street. That means, when you descend your taxi and unload your luggage, you cause a traffic jam. Sorry Geneva. I did not do it on purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

As you enter the hotel the interior decor and atmosphere from the hotel is fantastically relaxed. We enjoyed our time here with comfortable rooms and beds coupled with great service! Would definitely stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Renovated around 7>8 years ago, this small -scale hotel possesses all the style gimmicks well known now around the world. Having said, that it's not at all unpleasant to look at, at all..quite smart in fact! But the service! East-West is a member of the Small Hotels of the World group, & so one should be able to expect a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us. It is nice to read that you thought the hotel style was quite smart and that you appreciated the personal attendance and room upgrade you were given on arrival. We are, however, very disappointed that you decided not to dine with us for what seems to... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Nice hotel, however, the room next door to us had a number of callers to his room during the night. Not good when anyone can walk off the street and come up to your room. Least he had a good night!!!!!!!! If the hotel upped their security, I might stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs McDonnell, Thank you for your review and your positive comment about the hotel. We take the security of our guests seriously and were very concerned to read your comment regarding the safety of the hotel. Upon investigation following your call to reception at 3:15 am, our staff went up to your floor and noted that music... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel location is excellent if you Avoid the RED DISTRICT AREA, it's not safe at all to walk during the night, so if you are travelling with your family please AVOID this hotel, if you have a car that's another problem because it will coast you 40 frank to park it. The room was excellent, food too and location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you thought the quality of your room and the food were excellent, and that the hotel location is excellent. Despite being near (but not in!) the red light district, the hotel is also very close to the lakefront. We are sorry that you were disappointed that our... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I like the location: walking distance from Central Station and to the business and shopping district. I like the staff: professional, helpful, quick and very kind. I like the room, clean and well organized. I even like the rate I paid, considering how overpriced hotels in Geneva are. Well, I was in Geneva during extremely rare time when no large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed here in Sunday night. Comfortable, clean and so relaxing. This is a real gem of a hotel. Beautiful courtyard can be found at the back of the hotel. Friendly staff. The hotel is within easy reach of the central train station and also close to the lake. Will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marc-Antoine N, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your loyalty and your feedback. Your nice comments about the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of our staff are very much appreciated. Thank you! Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, Best wishes, Marc-Antoine Nissille Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 18 (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 30 (41)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Solo Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room 16 (50)
Viewed
Superior Room 34 (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay