We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tor Hotel Geneve

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
rue Ami-Levrier 3, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tor Hotel Geneve
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This is an old hotel in the hearth of Geneva. It is close to most attractions. Lake is nearby. There is breakfast service to your room. Some of the rooms don't have a toilet, only shower. Staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank sykous
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel several times, which is very conveniently located right in the city center. Unfortunately during my last visit the bed was full of bed bugs crawling around, i was given a new room but some of the staff was very confrontational, accused me of lying and refused to give me a refund or even a discount.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre C
patrelle, Owner at Tor Hotel Geneve, responded to this review

I do not really understand your review.. it was first written in APRIL 2015.. and you posted it again on November 25th ..without telling us anything on your way out. Does that mean you did come back ? or that you are insisting by posting again ? As we told you we have a regular treatment with dog detecting if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The location was perfect - very close to both Cornavin train station and the lake. The room was clean and the staff was extremely kind. The only disadvantage was that the breakfast was only served in the rooms and therefore, there was no buffet. Overall, great value for money for the extremely expensive Geneva.

Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very cosy. Got there at 12 and had a early check in and didn't cost any extra. The staff were very friendly and then breakfast was nice and brought to your room. The room was small but had everything you needed and with modern equipment. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. The property is quite different to most hotels, appearing to be converted apartments instead! It is however located centrally. My room was quite spacious. However, one of the walls needed a clean. The breakfast was fine, though varied a bit day-by-day in terms of quantity and quality provided. The WiFi and free transport pass was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Geneva hotels are expensive so on price this was good value, breakfast was served in your room. They did forget that my wife joined me after the first night I stayed so breakfast was a bit short, once the issue was resolved the breakfast was plenty. The hotel is on the 3rd floor and looks like a convert office block.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Stayed with a group. Was slightly expensive but was expected in this city. We were served breakfast every morning and the receptionist was always polite and helpful. Also in a great location, less than a five minute walk from our bus.

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Berkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Over 20 days on a cycling tour, we stayed in 18 hotels and this was the worst and the most expensive. Geneva is expensive anyway, so we weren't expecting much. However, the room was noisy, scruffy, and just weird. It felt like a grotty student digs. The bathroom had, at some stage, been "updated". The original seventies green and white... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireLouloubelle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms was spacious and clean. Not the newest style but you'll get everything you need. It can get a bit hot in the summer but the fan was helpful. Reasonably priced for Geneva. Breakfast was good and served in the room at agreed time. Would go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denys T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

They havegot rooms with a kitchen(a seperate room) and the bedroom is large. We (I and my wife)travelled with our 1 year old baby and they offered us a baby. Also it is just in the centre of the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samet H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#17 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#45 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay