We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Geneve Centre

#52 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rue de Zurich 19 | 1201 Geneva, Geneva 1214, Switzerland
Special Offer
1 Swiss Franc offer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Geneve Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    412
    224
    78
    28
See reviews for
244
178
70
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (865)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (256)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel was very handy - only 5 mins walk from the station - and from Lake Geneva. We had been concerned on reading other reviews that the area was "undesirable" but we never noticed anything untoward, we just always went right out of the hotel to be on the safe side. The room was beautifully clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear eleanorf968, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was hugely improved by very helpful and friendly staff. This was unusual for such a big hotel chain, but the staff from manager down went out of their way to help when our holiday plans were hit by an unexpected problem with parking our van in a long stay car park - which was nothing to do with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tauny S, On behalf of the whole team of Novotel Geneva, I want to thank you very much for your kind comments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours,... More 

Province of Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not good; I must highlight the following negative points, as follows: [CLEANLINESS] *Room VERY BAD (the most scrupulous cleanliness was not observed, keeping the room clean is essential for customer confort and health, at least, I think so). *All other common spaces Acceptable. [FOOD] Generally good, but there are other hotels, not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Prometeo23, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will inform our staff about your positive comments, At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location in city centre and well connected with all modes of transport including bus, tram and main line railways. We stayed family of four during 7-11 August and the room was nice and clean. Despite very busy at pick time, a front desk staff Nadia gave us nice advice on Switzerland visit which we found very effective later.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yunus S, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our property and especially on our staff. For your next stay do not hesitate to ask one of our staff to help you with your luggage. We hope to welcome you soon in a near future. Sincerely yours, Gregory V. More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you would expect a standard 3/4 star hotel, staff are friendly and professional, rooms are basic but very clean. The hotel is one street away from the main red light district, so depending on your out look on life this could be good or bad!! When you stay in hotels 2 or 3 night a week, some times you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cabinlad, You feedback is important to us. We thank you very much for your positive comments on our staff and please be sure we will pass them the information. We are constantly improving our food and beverage offer and we took good note of your remarks. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Gregory Viandaz More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night. The hotel was clean. We were given a room with one double bed when we first arrived. I had booked two double beds for 2 adults and 2 children but for some reason they said that was the room they had down for us. After 20 minutes of moaning they eventually moved us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lenaoun8, Thank you for getting back to us. We do apologize for the confusion when you checked in. Our staff made their best to find a suitable room. Centrally located you can enjoy the city either you are travelling for business or leisure as we are just a few blocks from the train station and the lake. We look... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you approach to the hotel you don't think that it was a good decision. The neighborhood is not one of the best, if you may say so. The hotel it self looks renovated, all looks like trying to provide young and updated. But you can't avoid of the feeling that is still plain. The staff is OK up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ranny Y, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is centrally located between the train station and a few blocks from the lake. Our rooms are well designed to accommodate guest either on business with the desk or on leisure with one pull out sofa bed or 2 queen size beds. Extra amenities can be ask at the front... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The area is so so. Hotel staff are friendly but not enough staff at all to answer your phone calls or help you out. Therefore, if you are sick or have a heart attack no one to answer the phone or send you an ambulance...needless to say a towel or an iron board. There are Stairs when you come in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Louise T, Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding our hotel staff. During pick hours, you may experience some delay even though 4 elevators are at your disposal. We do have 3 emergency stairs per floor and they are all designated as per the Swiss regulations. As per Novotel Standard, you do have at your disposal soap... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were suprised by the high standard of rooms here. They looked newly updated, beds very comfortable and done to a high contemporary standard. Reception and Bar staff very attentive. Hotel prices, what you expect in Switzerland, however room price was quite reasonable. Location great for central geneva, However, my only minor gripe and only because I was travelling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrsulzer, Is it always a great pleasure to receive positive feedbacks like yours. The entire team thanks you for your nice comments on our customer service. At Novotel Geneva, we make sure guest feel like home and secure at all time during their stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Geneva for three nights on vacation. The Novotel was not far from the old town and the city center. The amenities at the hotel were very nice. They had a sauna, steam room, and relaxation room. Overall the hotel was nice just don't go out after dark because it is not in the best area of Geneva

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nikolas H, Thank you for you positive comments regarding your experience with us. While travelling it is always nice to benefit from our fitness facilities. On top you can relax into our sauna and steam room. We look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Gregory Viandaz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
0.1 mi away
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Hotel Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay