We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel des Alpes

14 street des Alpes, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel des Alpes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    13
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
8
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Geneva tend to be extremely expensive (in fact everything in Geneva is expensive!), but the Hotel de Alpes certainly offers good value for money (although my booking was a deal with Booking.com) The location is excellent - less than 5 minutes walk from the main train station (you can pick up a free travel ticket from the baggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Hotel des Alpes. The staff was very welcoming, helped us check in quickly and efficiently, and gave us suggestions for our visit. Our room, on the top floor with a private deck and a loft, was ideal, clean, and fairly quiet. Our only issue was that the loft space was quite warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The Hotel is well located around many Cafes, Restaurants and Shopping area. I stayed here for 3 nights, when I arrived in Geneva and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The Lake side & main Station is just 2 Mins walk from the Hotel. The staff are very knowledgeable and were quite happy to help me. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldesalpesgeneve, Directeur général at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We first would like to thank you very much for your stay at hotel the Alpes, and for your very nice review. We are really happy to read that you spent a wonderful stay with us and that you appreciated our different services. We will definitely tell our team about your nice review on their ability to help.... More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Excellent location, clean linen and friendly and helpful personnel. I love the croissants - we do not have them in my country. Internet was available and I was able to do my work and be in touch with my colleagues and family. I was able to keep up to date with world news. Merci.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldesalpesgeneve, Directeur général at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We first would like to thank for your stay in our hotel. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and different our different services. We are looking forward to welcoming soon at hotel des Alpes. Yours Sincerely - Françoise Strubler - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

From entering the hotel, it was a good experience: The reception staff was friendly, the room was nice and with a great view to the street. The bathroom clean and with plenty of shelves - it's a common challenge to find a place for toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet, located in the basement, was also fine, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldesalpesgeneve, Directeur général at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and your very nice review. We are delighted that you appreciated our hotel and our team. Our main objectives is to always have a dedicated service with a nice, helpful and efficient team. We are really looking forward to welcoming during your next stay... More 

Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Booked this place as a last minute option, because my original booking in another hotel was sold to someone else, as the city was full during the car show. Was very lucky to find a room in the center for a reasonable price. The room (603) was very clean and well equipped, with a fantastic terrace. Simple but satisfying breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldesalpesgeneve, Directeur général at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice review. We were very happy to be able to welcoming in our hotel during this very crowed period. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel and your room. We are really looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Geneva . Yours Sincerely, Françoise Strubler -... More 

Abuja
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice small hotel situated in the heart of Geneva. Closely located to the Train and bus stations, a wide sections of bars and restaurants. Avoid rooms facing main street as they are noisy. Rooms a bit small. Very friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston,USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel is kind of dated and could use remodeling, but it is very clean and very convenient to the train station, the lake, restaurants and the bus station where so many tours leave from. I booked a tour to Mount Blanc and set my alarm wrong. I woke up 15 minutes before the bus was due to leave, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldesalpesgeneve, Directeur général at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you very much for the very interesting and precise comment you have posted on Trip Advisor. We are really glad you have appreciated our hotel and our services and that we have succeed in finding your reservation . I will pass on to our team your excellent comment about our services. The... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
234 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Des Alpes is located approx. 5 minutes walk from the Central Railway station and tram/bus stops. In Geneva, hotel guests are provided a card enabling them to travel on public transport for free. A tram drive from Central Station to for example the United Nations main building is 15 minutes and a walk from the hotel to the old town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my girlfriend just came back and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. As a place to rest, good sized room and location was very good. Location was brilliant in regards to the lake and station too. Weather was fantastic too thankfully. Only downside was breakfast and some of the side streets were unsavoury. There was some noise but its a city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Cristal Design
#40 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
James-Fazy
Ibis Styles Geneve Gare
Ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#19 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Hotel Admiral Geneva
#53 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay