We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    277
    178
    55
    19
See reviews for
83
176
75
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (633)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an airport hotel, it serves it's purpose. It's not pretty and obviously not great location but clean with friendly staff and good value. No restaurant except for breakfast but do get free transport ticket into centre of Geneva. Unfortunately I arrived too late to use this but think it's great idea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With easy access to downtown by light rail a few mins away, this is definitely a great value for money option in Geneva. Room is quite basic and parking is handy. Breakfast almost looks like designed to be unhealthy with no vegetables, canned fruit options with other cold spread. Staff are mixed bunch with some very caring and friendly while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear S K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. It is delightful to know that our location was convenient for your needs. However, it is with utter regret to know that you were not thoroughly impressed with your room accommodations and breakfast selections. We appreciate your comments and this will be shared... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were steered here by a friend and were glad we went. The hotel is close to the airport as advertised. After taking a shuttle, which runs about every 20 minutes, we were right at the hotel. On check in we were surprised to receive transportation passes for the trams, buses and lake boats, a great bonus in price Geneva.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a couple miles from the Geneva airport. The hotel touts a shuttle to the airport as a service, but it only runs at very limited times. We had a 7:30am flight and the hotel could not get us there in time. We had to pay a taxi $22 USD to drive us 4 km!! We also wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear RCost, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at our hotel. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is saddening to know that you found our location inconvenient for your needs. We will surely share your comments regarding the shuttle service to our management to better improve the services that we... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having arrived late on Sunday night ready for a meeting the following day getting to the hotel is simple its 5 minutes from the airport they run a shuttle bus service so you have no difficulty finding it. Reception staff were good and very polite asked all the right questions did you want an early morning call a newspaper etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abuja
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel hotel is very close to the airport. It is difficult for you to miss your flight. The environment and the rooms are very clean. The Internet services and speed is superb. The environment is quite. The complementary breakfast is not of much variety. The staff are friendly but one may have a little difficulties understanding them, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the location, just 5 minutes from the airport with free shuttle service. Other than that it is not near anything, all business/industrial buildings. Only restaurant was at a nearby hotel/casino. We sat in the lobby lounge and paid $17 for a bottle of water, a beer and a small bag of chips. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Patti M, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are sorry we fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that all your comments will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose this hotel as i am a platinum member of IHG hotels , The check in was good the staff Ms. Nolween is a great staff and she was wonderful, the rooms are good for the price paid All was fine until 11.45 am on the check out day when i went down and the staff at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear traveller3530, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. It is nice to hear your positive feedback about the easy check in and good rooms. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

atlanta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average holiday inn express hotel Great to be close to the airport and has been said, to have the Co Op store and restaurant is great. Free airport shuttle but for very early flights you still may need a taxi For gold members you get free wifi and a glass of wine. Room was small as most Geneva hotel rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear stephenpugh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. Although it is saddening that you only found our hotel at its average best, we highly take your comments seriously as we strive to continuously improve our amenities and services. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best in order... More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did stay in Geneva for a conference. It was a very nice stay in this hotel with breakfast included. The room was spacious and it had a double bed. Also the bathroom was big and nice. Good view over the airport at the 6th floor where my room was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Shuttle buses(6)
  • Public transport(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Hotel next door(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.8 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay