We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central

Hotel website
2, rue de la Rotisserie, Geneva CH-1204, Switzerland
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not expect a traditional hotel service This is the perfect mix between hotel and flat Best value for money in the city and great central location I've been there a couple of times Do not hesitate to get apartments or studios Vs small rooms (which are very small) Family owned and great for all kind of trips

Helpful?
Thank Walker_75000
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your pleasant review...we were glad you enjoyed your time with us and that yxou have been back a few times again...it makes all worth while with such personal feedback... Thank you again and hope to see you again soon Erik Gangsted Owner Hôtel Central More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The hotel is in the heart of the city and accessible to all the public transport routes. The staff provide great assistance and I thank them all dearly. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Geneva.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pavl_Ko
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Pavl_Ko Lovely to read your comments...makes it all worth while. Look forward to welcoming you back again one day. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

check in was very smooth, given free public transport pass, room was ok to deal with bunkbeds are fine for two nights, shower in room but had to share toilet with the whole floor which I knew about so was not a problem for us, looking at other hotels in the area would have cost a lot lot more, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank audihully84
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear audihully. Thank you for taking the time to put down your thoughts about the hotel. Our bunk bed rooms (budget) are the best value rooms we offer and are simple but you do have to share the toilet in the corridor with one other bunkbed room. We regret that there were no english channels on the cable TV...this will... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This was a good hotel due to its location. It is seated in the heart of the old city and is very accessible from the train station. The staff were fine but not that friendly. The room was a bit awkward as you walk into a bathroom and the room is definitely tiny. Other than that, bathroom was fine but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for taking the time to write even though we are surprised by some of your comments (staff?) The rooms are not very big but nor is the price for Geneva. Please have a look at our website where we do have superior quality and size rooms (standard and large). We are sorry you were not in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Four friends... Two single beds and a bunk bed.. Television with a DVD player.. Two en suites.. No coffee or tea making facilities.. Central location.. Wifi worked.. Great trip really. Grab a free travel card from reception works on trams, buses, water taxi and to get back to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Joannaastbury
Erik G, Owner at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Joannaastbury Lovely to receive such a positif impression of Geneva and Hotel Central. Thank you so much and do feel free to contact us again if you are coming through Geneva. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Our room was at the same floor as the reception. It was fairly quiet. We had no problems with the reservation and with the room we got [the main light-bulb had to be changed during our stay, but there was no problem with fixing that issue]. The room was clean and taken care of every day. The air-conditioning worked well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Womanek
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Womanek Thank you for your nice comments and will work on getting it really perfect. Really look forward to hopefully welcoming you back another time. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel and was greeted by a nice lady at the reception. Other than having a welcoming staff this hotel has little to offer. The holloway leading to the room smelled and seemed very old. The highlight of our visit was definitely the first time we entered the room, mostly because the main door led to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 387adig
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear 387adig I regret your comments. All I can say is that you were in an unrenovated room but we are renovating 2 rooms a month since september so the style of the rooms is becoming more modern and new. The construction site in the road will finally finish at Christmas after 3 years of suffering for us....unfortunately not much... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My room was clean and spacious, but very noisy (my room, right near the reception area, was over a night club I think! Boom boom music all night long). Despite my reservation (through Expedia) assuring me of a private bathroom, I did not have one and had to share. When I showed the written reservation to the employee, prooving of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristineBienvenu
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Christine We were disappointed to read your comment about not getting the room you had paid for....we should have handled this better and ofcourse given you a better price. Thank you for letting me know, and I will immediately take some time to explain the situatiuon to our trainee on duty so she learns from it and hopefully it... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

we stayed there for a whole week in one of the appartments. The appartment has everything one needs and has enough space, however, it smelled rather strange on arrival. The cleaners then used more room spray and the smell eventually faded away. At night it was impossible to leave the windows open, as there was always a lot of noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gundwane95
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Gundwane9... We were happy that you found the appartment comfortable but sorry that you found it a bit noisy. The hotel is located right in the centere with the advantages of being close to everything but the disadvantage of a bit noisy with the restaurants around the hotel. Breakfast is offered and yes sa simple continental breakfast as there... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a great location close to the old town and to the lake. However, it's a 6th floor and the lift is quite tight and small. The rooms are also quite small but very, very clean. The hotel is quit old and morning noise can be a problem. However the hotel staff is amazing. They had converters for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gonçalo B
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Gonçalo B So happy you enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your needs. Yes the hotel is in a historic building next to the old town but we have all the modern conveniences and have just started upgrading 2 rooms every month. We have passed your comments on to Axelle and hope to be able to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#69 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#17 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#62 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay