We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De La Paix

#7 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
11 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Hotel De La Paix
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
parsichick Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    83
    22
    16
    14
See reviews for
56
136
21
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a deluxe lakeside room on a higher floor with an exceptional view of the "Jet d'eau" and loved it. The rooms are a bit pricey, however that's Geneva and from experience, this room size was really nice and large with excellent amenities and wifi throughout. The real plus during our stay was the outstanding service and concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay has been "just ok". The place is overpriced compared to the offering. Entrance Elegant, a bit "cold", but all in all well refined with a nice combination of marbles and colors. The carpet on the entrance stairs though is a bad taste dark green or similar that looks dirty. Staff Very kind, helpful and professional Room Ugly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager H, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Santagata, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Hotel de la Paix during your stay from August 16th to August 19th, 2015. I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our team, rest assured that I have shared your note with them. However,... More 

Spicewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

From the time we entered the hotel until we checked out our stay was wonderful. Our room exceeded the photos on the website, the staff were attentive and helpful in every way. The mornings began with a great breakfast and after a full day of sightseeing, fun and sun we returned to a beautiful comfortable room. I would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

A classic hotel with contemporary updates and a perfect central location We were given a lovely large room - just the bathroom was larger than many hotel rooms - with a balcony to enjoy a glass (or two, or more!) of the surprisingly good local vino and a spectacular view of Mont Blanc, Eaux Vives and the many colorful sailboats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed last week for my wife's birthday and were given a delightful room overlooking the lake. All the staff were very efficient and a pleasure to deal with. The breakfast room was quiet and relaxing with an excellent range of items for breakfast, beautifully prepared and presented. The manager of this area was very friendly and full of fun,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

For a hotel, my main consideration is convinience, beautifully locatted is a bonus. Hotel De La Paix is about 10 minutes easy walk from the main train and bus station in Geneva. It is about 15 minutes walk crossing a bridge to the old town. The bonus is that it is directly infront of the Lake Geneva. Wifii is strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Well for starters the location is excellent... Just right on lake geneva...in close proximity to old town n the shoppin district...the staff right from the bell boy to reception n concierge were extremely helpful n courteous... Beautiful themed rooms...lots of food joints n cafés around the corner...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager H, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and services. Our highest motivation is to satisfy our guests and we are thrilled each time we do so. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My family and I have stayed at Hotel de la Paix during our recent trip to Geneva (June 2015). This hotel is right in the heart of Geneva and offers the best view over Lac Leman/Lake Geneva & the Jeu d'Eau/the water jet (Geneva's No. 1 tourist attraction). The hotel is majestic - as you step inside, there are tall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gulf stream
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel is well-situated, and the service is good, as one expects in Switzerland. Bed was comfortable and bath fittings just fine. The view from our room overlooked the lake and the jet d'eau. You could tell this hotel was a fine old lady -- but she was dressed like an outdated tramp. Our room had a strange watery motif... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relation H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De La Paix, responded to this review

Dear Joliee, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our stay in Geneva and that both facilities and service met your expectations. In regards to the decor, the hotel was built in 1865 and we try our best to conserve all of... More 

New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

De La Paix mean the peace So this hotel mean more than peace mean luxurious outstanding peaceful stay Staff friendly and professional Fast check in Clean room Great location facing the lake Bed comfortable Bathroom spacious Great entertainment selection on the TV Strongly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#3 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay