We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Warwick Geneva

#31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    295
    117
    39
    20
See reviews for
95
183
44
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My title of the review sets the expectation level of the hotels in Europe.I was in Hotel Warwick, Geneva last month.Its location is good as it is outside the railway station.The rooms are OK(Small).Buts its Geneva, one of the costliest places in the world. Living in and having experience the "Service" in various hotels in Asia, it was a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sumittsingh, We would like to thank you for your comment and we understand your frustration regarding the hotel services which are in fact different between Asia and Europe. In the Hotel Warwick Geneva we strive to provide the best quality in term of services in involving every day our colleagues toward guests’ greetings and satisfaction. Regarding the room size,... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work trip. Basic hotel in very central location with OK rooms. Bathrooms are small. Asked for iron as none in room, and took two calls for it to be brought up. Breakfast included was very limited. Stay here for location, but there are nicer hotels in Geneva.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear NomadicAussie, We want to thank you for sharing your comments with the other travelers. Regarding the iron, in fact we provide them upon request. We would like to apologize if you had to wait too long to get one, since this is not the type of service upon which we base our reputation. The breakfast you are talking about... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel met it's web site commitments. While I had a room on the street it was very quite. The hotel staff were friendly. The tram line passes right in front of the hotel which is very convenient. I thought it was good value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear markbrandon86, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, its central location and our services. We would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future; in the meantime we all remain at your service. With our... More 

travelling
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the Warwick again in October. My previous review still valid, but I wanted to add that this time I was given Room 126. It is not a very good room. It is a smoking room, and you cannot leave the window open as it opens directly onto the "smoking terrace". It is also noisy in the mornings as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear schnoodleontheroad,, I would like to thank you for your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva and I am delighted to read that you are still enjoying our hotel and our services ! I understand your frustration regarding the smoking room (our 1st floor is the smoking floor). For your next stay with us do not hesitate to let us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was aimed mainly at businessmen and women rather than families. Putting who the hotel is aimed at to one side, the decore and finish of the hotel was excellent and the rooms were lovely and the cleanliness of the hotel was impecable. However i still would not recommend it to families as there was no personal engagement with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear rollsmister, I have read your observation about your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing it with the other travelers. In fact, during the week our hotel is mainly a business hotel but during the weekends we are pleased to welcome families and leisure guests. I am also pleased to inform you that we... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is nice but you are treated like the person next door... small rooms.. noise... bed not confortable. quick and unfriendly service at the desk for check out. prostitutes near by...they imposed I used the business rooms but it 300$ not worth it.,..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre D, I would like to thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read that you haven’t felt welcomed and treated as a Warwick guest ; since this is particularly important for us to improve our engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele. We hope you will give us the opportunity... More 

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hotel Warwick in Geneva is a modern, centrally located hotel just opposite the central railway station, and a 7 minute ride from Geneva International Airport. My room on the first floor facing the street had a king sized bed, was spacious and provided a comfortable space to continue business work. An armchair would be nice - there was certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveller089, I would like to thank you for your detailed comment toward our hotel. I am also pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our hotel deals with your expectations. Regarding your comment about the fitness center in fact the hotel has made the choice to have a partnership with a Gym Club (5 mn... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Centrally located, reception staff correct, but not friendly, we felt like in a typical business hotel. The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable. There are definetley better places to stay in Geneva, but if you like a central location just opposite the train station, then choose this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Reto1961, I have read your comment and I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. I took good note of your comment concerning the room size. For your next stay with us you may wish to reach out directly our reservation department; our staff will be pleased to help you to choose... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice that it is across the street from the train station but the area isn't so great, has the feeling of red light district. Our A/C isn't work the first nite and they wouldn't switch our room. Also the suites aren't like the pictures online; online it looks like they have walls between the bedroom and living room but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear SanDieg0jen, We are sorry to read that the room you were staying in did not suite you. Please make note that all our Penthouse rooms are individually tailored with different lay out, however they all have a large terrace. May we suggest you, for your next booking, to reach out directly our reservation department; our team will be pleased... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Warwick for a week during which time I was attending a meeting at the UN. As such I needed access to the business center and a good Internet connection of which the hotel provided both. I booked the business package which provided a standard room, simple breakfast, water bottle and one item of ironed clothing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear TCW72, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor’s travelers. I am pleased to read that you still have a wonderful memory of your stay when you came for a week in July. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that our Business package fulfill with your expectations. For... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

500 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
#37 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#20 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top