We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Geneva hotels

Hotel Warwick Geneva

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #31 of 104 hotels in Geneva
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014
John H Ocoee, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (450)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    207
    92
    30
    15
See reviews for
63
119
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Ocoee, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If one steps out of the Railroad station and look to the left one will see the Hotel Warwick in just a short distance that one will not freeze one to death when one has to walk this way in freezing temperatures. (Very important for this Florida boy) The lobby was warm and inviting, Check-in was very easy, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear John H, I thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for rating us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel comfortable. The Geneva weather is in fact cooler than in Florida, but if you come during summer time (July and August) you should be... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Friendly greeting started off the visit. Room was decent size for Geneva. Good desk and desk chair for laptop use, bathroom small but very clean and in excellent condition. My sponsor paid for the breakfast which is served in the small but elegant restaurant and staffed, once again, by friendly and helpful staff. Common room in lobby is small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is always rewarding to notice that our guest appreciate our efforts in making their stays at the Hotel Warwick Geneva as pleasant as possible. I am also pleased to read that you took the time to relax on our terrasse, open to all our guests, on... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a business trip as it was in geneva and right across the road from the train station. After staying over in the kempinski it's difficult to judge fairly but here goes. The hotel was, well, ok... Nice lobby, fair breakfast, quick to check in etc. the room, which was a fair size, was ok, bed a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Nigelandsusan, I thank you for your review which helps us to improve the quality of our product and service. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast, the fast services provided by our dedicated front office team and the great location of our hotel : convenient in front of the train station. The time of your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our room had a massive, comfortable bed, desk, table and safe. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room which faced the road and there was a fair bit of traffic noise. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and a good sized basin. I found the room and bed were way too hot for a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Les6447, Thank you very much for sharing your happy memories on your recent stay with us. Knowing that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, that you found our breakfast “fantastic” and the associates “attentive”, I look forward, as well as the team, to your return visit. Warm regards, A.R More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel, very well located, relative to the main train station and convenient to the city centre.Not cheap but nothing is in Geneva, its a very expensive city. 23 swiss francs for a black coffee & a pint of beer in the bar of the hotel--ouch !! I thought the room was a little small but clean & pleasant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear gerry714, I thank you for having chosen the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in the city. In fact our hotel enjoys a perfect location: close to the touristical attractions, at walking distance to the main shopping area, and in front of a large choice of public transports (trams, buses, train…). With its 167 rooms the hotel offers... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located in a great position, opposite the main central station and 5 minutes walk from the lake. There are shops, restaurants and everything else you would need immediately outside. The hotel is a typical city centre hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room had everything you would need and i couldn't fault it. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Pwalker19, It is a great pleasure reading your positive comment regarding our hotel and the associates. I thank you for your support. I would like to emphasize on the degree of extreme demand that Geneva hotels are going through few weeks every year due to international fare, and reading your comment it seemed that your stay concurred with the... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good hotel, located cloded to the railway station. Friendly staff, and rooms were great. Very spacious, well equipped and very comfy beds. Hotels in geneva are generally expensive but the warwick is smart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Jacques D, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted reading that you have appreciated our hotel, the room and the associates. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay in Geneva. Warm regards, A.R More

Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

About the only positive thing I can say is that the location is not too far from the lake, but one block from the hotel is the red light district. Of course I had to discover that from the locals. None of the television channels in English were working. When I complained to the staff I was told to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear ArleneofTO, I regret to read that you encountered short coming during your stay, mainly regarding the English channels and I would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused. Unfortunatly, we had a major break down with our satellite system which could only be repared the next day. During this time, only local stations were available and so free movies... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

on the outside the hotel looks very retro but the rooms are great and you have a nice view at the railway station and the buzz that happens there. hotels in geneva can be very expensive but the warwick is a great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Martin K, It is a great pleasure reading that you have appreciated the hotel and the view over Cornavin train station. By the way, the picture you took from your room was very nice! We look forward to your return, in the meantime we remain. Warm regards, A.R More

Buderim, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel, located right across the street from the railway station. Friendly staff, and our rooms (interconnecting family rooms) were great. Very spacious, well equipped and very comfy beds! Short walk to the lake, and although we agree there were a few seedy areas near the hotel we did not feel unsafe, even when walking through there in the early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Janine G, I am delighted reading that you and your family enjoyed our family interconnecting rooms and that you had a good time in Geneva. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again. Best regards, A.R More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
167

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer