We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Warwick Geneva

#33 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Warwick Geneva
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    303
    119
    40
    22
See reviews for
101
188
44
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived by train to Geneva from Milan, just crossed the street and reached the hotel, rooms are ok though i was expecting better considering the price paid, however it was easy to reach the lake from this hotel, the breakfast was very goos and their croissant are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Samer S, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the hotel, as well as our generous breakfast. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Alain Rigazzi More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The location is excellent: one can walk to the entire downtown. A breath away from train station. On the minus: we asked for a quiet room and got landed with one right next to their service room. Lots of noise starting at 7:00 am. So much for a "holiday". In addition, during our stay they were changing mattresses and bedsprings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear ParaskevaS2013, We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback toward our hotel. Indeed, we are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am very sorry to see that you were bothered by the service door, when we, especially, gave you a room at the back side to avoid the... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Well located right opposite the station but no noise heard from this or the road. Air conditioning very welcome. Breakfast was vast and well worth having. Convenient for walking down to the lake and lots of good restaurants nearby in side streets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Katie S, We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and its unique location. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Alain Rigazzi More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, we were kindly upgraded on arrival to the 7th floor, which was very nice of them, also with the upgrade came a free bus pass, and some other extras, again a nice gesture from the hotel, our room was clean, furniture a touch tired, bathroom slightly on the small side. Have stayed at less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Casino2470, We would like to thank you for your nice and detailed feedback toward our hotel. I am glad to read that you appreciated your stay as well as the services and facilities offered. Moreover, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and especially the kindness and professionalism of our asscociate Nicole. Please be... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We used this hotel as a stop-over before catching the TGV to Paris the following day. It is literally over the road from the Geneva train station (less than 100 metres) As a late check-in we were afforded a warm welcome (in English) in the spacious lobby. The check-in was fast and efficient. (The elevator on the other hand was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear llandudno42, I would like to thank you for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. It’s always a pleasure to receive such comments, in spite of your disappointment with the kettle. Indeed, it is very rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible. Once again, we thank... More 

Southport
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We have recently returned from our first visit to Geneva - a holiday treat! - and it certainly will not be our last. We stayed at the Hotel Warwick and it was perfect. About 2 minutes from Geneva Station so perfectly located for all the transport links in and around the City. Food was excellent and we even had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear southportsooty, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor. On behalf of the entire Warwick Geneva team, I thank you as well for your kind recommendation. We were glad to welcome you on your return visit in our beautiful city and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This hotel was lovely! Great staff who speak English. The rooms were cleaned and made everyday and it was a comfortable bed. It's literally across the road from the train station so it's easy to get to and from the airport. Wifi was great and worked well. The room are very spacious as well as the bathroom. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear TeleahM, I would like to thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments. I am so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. Regarding the prices that you found to be expensive, as you mentioned Geneva is, in fact, an expensive city and therefore our rates are similar... More 

Popovo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The room is nice and spacious, even with baby cot you can walk around. Comfortable bed and pillows, nice location. Only thing I did not like is the 3 pm check in time and not a minute earlier even though we were with a baby and consideration would have made our stay perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Renito, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and giving us such a great mark. Indeed, we are glad to see that you had an amazing time with us. Regarding the 3:00pm check in time, please be aware that our guaranteed check in time is, in fact, 3.00pm... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I spent seven nights at the Warwick hotel in Geneva and really felt at home there. The staff were friendly, eager to please, and often wickedly hilarious. The room and bed were great, the accessories worked as designed, and the bathroom appropriate and clean. While the bar and restaurant prices were shockingly high, the service was good and the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear fcflint, What a great pleasure to read such nice comments toward our hotel! Indeed, it is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible and please be assured that I have shared your review with our dedicated team, who are very thankful for your kind feedback. Regarding... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

What a flawless experience. The parking was included as well as travelling tickets for the public transport. We will be back. The family room interleading / connected worked very well with our young kids. We were a family of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Chanelle B, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay as well as your wonderful feedback. Indeed, I am delighted to see that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon! With my best regards, Alain Rigazzi More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#20 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
James-Fazy
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
#37 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay