We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Warwick Geneva

#31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    267
    110
    38
    18
See reviews for
87
162
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If arriving in Geneva by train, Hotel Warwick is directly across from the train terminal so is very convenient. Those staying here should have the expectation that it would likely be noisy given the high traffic intersection on which it is located. That said, we were lucky enough to get a room on the 4th floor so when the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Warwick for three days whilst attending the master wolf attiig talks on paradigm shifting. I enjoyed the hotel so much I stayed another two weeks. Great value. Great staff. Wanted for nothing. Better than home. Highly recommend a visit. Dr Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a trade show and thought I would check in a few days early, that was a mistake! I was given a bigger room because the single bed wouldn't accommodate 2 people and the new room was so hot, the air con didn't work very well and the beds and pillows uncomfortable. The room was noisy. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Pwalker19, We would like to thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. However, we are truly sorry to learn that you encountered short comings with the ventilation system and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused as we strive for such trouble not to happen again.... More 

Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is definitely worth the price that we paid for. The central location next to the train station and the room design. However the bed wasn't very comfortable and the shower did not have a consistent temperature. If these were fixed it would be even better.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Shu On Felix Y, I would like to thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Warwick Geneva. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the room design. Concerning your remark about the bed, please be advised that we are concerned by our guest’s wellbeing under all circumstances and... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nicely sized and very clean. The hotel is non-smoking, so I can actually breathe in my room :) It is VERY close to the train station so I would recommend a room not facing the street or bringing earplugs. The breakfast buffet is a little expensive for 30 CHF - I opted for Migros grocery store across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Jill P, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for taking the time to share your experience. We are, indeed, delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Also, for your next... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to the hotel after a 12 hour flight from the USA just to find out that I didn't have a room. I waited for 2 hours at the lobby just to get a room. The African man at the front desk was not polite, not friendly and lacked customer service skills. I really felt like leaving at that moment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear AzulMarino68, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. In regards to your dissatisfaction, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your room not being ready upon check in. Please be assured that even though our ckeck in time is 3pm, when guest arrive early morning we always try... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the Warwick is a great location with comfortable room. The hotel was having some challenges with its air conditioning and it was quite warm. But it wasn't impossible. I will request different pillows next trip, as the ones on the bed were to soft flor me. That's totally manageable. Although pricey ( it IS Geneva) the food in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Btravele2013, I would like to thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and taking the time to share your experience with the other travellers. After reading your kind comments, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our central location as well as the friendliness and... More 

Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is literally a few steps away from the entrance to the central tram and train station. The lake is a short 5 min walk and the hotel is surrounded by all types of restaurants to suit all tastes. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Was disappointed though with the response I received from management when we requested cold storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Prakashni P, I would like to thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. We read your remarks and we were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to see that despite our efforts you were still disappointed with the fact that we couldn’t keep your husband’s medication... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't fail to please. Really enjoyed our week here with friendly staff and large clean rooms. The location was ideal as it was close to all the fantastic public transport Geneva has and less than 5 minutes away from the lake. Didn't really use the restaurant as there were plenty of places close by to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sajid H, What a wonderful feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially for such a special occasion. Please be assured that I will share your review with all of our associates. Once again, we thank you and we look forward... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This must be my fourth or fifth stay at the Warwick. My main reason for choosing this hotel is the great location just across from the train station, close to shops (supermarkets next door) and restaurants, and just a brief walk to the lake. A longer walk will take you across the lake to the main shopping district and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear JulzE, We would like to thank you very much for your support and your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva. It is a pleasure reading that once again our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed its location and services. Please be assured that I will share your review with all of our associates. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay