We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Warwick Geneva

#31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Add Photo

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    279
    114
    38
    19
See reviews for
90
170
44
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (616)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terrible experience.If you are American or Canadian you will pay deposit of about $400 dollars.This is because hotel don't trust American or Canadian guest,but Swiss and European was OK..In this situation you fell like 2nd class guest there.Room dirty and face street (most of them) loud all night long.Neighborhood: criminals,prostitution and drug dealers .After 8pm very dangerous area. Do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Warwick Hotel is near the Tram, Bus, and Train Station in Geneva, making it very easy to travel around Geneva and elsewhere in the surrounding area. The Hotel is very nice, old but efficient, my only complaint about the room is the shower is in a very high tub. You have you get your leg over the tub to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff, Room large and clean, nice street view. Nice a quiet at night. The hotel is right opposite Geneva Train station, and only 15 min walk away from Lake Geneva and the thing Geneva seems to be famous for it's Water Jet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Warwick in Geneve is one of my first choices when I go to that city . Great location a mere 50 m. from Geneve central station. From there 8 min. to the airport every 10 minutes. Very good relation service/price. Rooms are above average , Brasserie restaurant open all day and very good food. Don't miss it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent six days in Geneva at the Hotel Warwick and couldn't have been more pleased. The location is ideal -- across the street kitty corner from the train station and three blocks from the bus station. Service was up to the standard we expected; the continental breakfast (included with the price of our room) very acceptable. Although the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Bill352, It’s always a great pleasure to read such a positive feedback regarding our guests’ experience and therefore, we thank you for posting yours on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Your kind comments about our central location next to the train station and near the bus station are highly appreciated. Moreover, we are delighted that our facilities... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So I've stayed here now multiple times, but this time I'm downgrading my rating 1 star. In my previous stay I was annoyed that housekeeping would randomly leave only 1, or even no, hand/wash cloth. Previous visit I wrote it off to accident. This time it happened twice over a 5 night stay, the second time with no washcloth. Calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear MacJoeFQV, We would like to thank you for choosing once again the Hotel Warwick Geneva. However, we are sorry to learn that lately you have been disappointed with the consistency of the Housekeeping department. We do care about our guests’ wellbeing under all circumstances, and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. Please be assured... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great stay here as a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. They were able to give us two adjoining rooms, and this worked out really nicely as it is hard to find a hotel room to accommodate a large family. The location just next to the train station and convenient to bus is really perfect. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Terri C, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comment. I am so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations and, I am even more thrilled to see that you will keep a wonderful Family memory of this trip. Regarding the bed... More 

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in small but cosy room. Nice touches - rob, slippers, chocolates etc. Breakfast was excelent - lot of choise and all so tasty. Good location - near train and metro stations - good for busines trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Dupjuke, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our buffet breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Alain Rigazzi More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room on this visit was a little shabby and although it was classed as an upgraded room it was very small and the bed extremely hard. And dusty... I really don't like that. Didn't go down for breakfast so wouldn't be right to comment. A little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Janet R, We would like to thank you for choosing once again the Hotel Warwick Geneva. However, we are sorry to learn that this time you were disappointed with your stay, especially with the room even though you have been upgraded. We do care about our guests’ wellbeing under all circumstances, and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences we... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a superior on the 6th floor with a view of the jet de eau. The hotel staff is very friendly. The rooms clean and well kept. Comfy towels and robes with excellent bedding. Not a point to complain for a 1 night stay. However we didnt try the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Robertmaciej, It is a great pleasure to read such a nice feedback from your recent stay with usl! I am delighted to see that you had an excellent stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Warwick Geneva, as well as the Teseo, our restaurant. In the meantime we remain. With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay