We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Warwick Geneva

#31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Warwick Geneva
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    279
    114
    38
    19
See reviews for
90
171
44
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel well located to get around Geneva with ease. Lovely doorman. Breakfast ok. Room clean and nicely appointed. My only issue was trying to charge iPhone and iPad as the voltage was different to UK. Make sure you have the right adapters. Everything in Geneva expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Warwick is our last stop before flying home to Oz it's great, across the road is the train station, the hotel give you a bus tram and train ticket free while you are staying with them which is great so we can get the train straight to the airport in minutes. Someone mentioned it was old, far from it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Terrible experience.If you are American or Canadian you will pay deposit of about $400 dollars.This is because hotel don't trust American or Canadian guest,but Swiss and European was OK..In this situation you fell like 2nd class guest there.Room dirty and face street (most of them) loud all night long.Neighborhood: criminals,prostitution and drug dealers .After 8pm very dangerous area. Do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Milan S, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Warwick Geneva even though we are very surprised and sorry to learn you had a terrible experience. Regarding your remaks about the deposit, I would like to clarify that for any individual guests staying in our hotel a pre-authorisation of 100.-CHF per night... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel Warwick is one of the best hotel I stayed when I visited a friends in Geneva. Really nice room and the staff is nice. The hotel is not far from the train station at all, many shops around the hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Warwick Hotel is near the Tram, Bus, and Train Station in Geneva, making it very easy to travel around Geneva and elsewhere in the surrounding area. The Hotel is very nice, old but efficient, my only complaint about the room is the shower is in a very high tub. You have you get your leg over the tub to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear mc5013, We would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Hotel Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. I am delighted to read that you were pleased about our hotel and especially its central location as well as our buffet breakfast. Also, please be assured that your kind comments toward the bar staff will be shared... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, Room large and clean, nice street view. Nice a quiet at night. The hotel is right opposite Geneva Train station, and only 15 min walk away from Lake Geneva and the thing Geneva seems to be famous for it's Water Jet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for rating us. On behalf of the entire Warwick Geneva team, I thank you for giving us a 5 star!! It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stays with us... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Warwick in Geneve is one of my first choices when I go to that city . Great location a mere 50 m. from Geneve central station. From there 8 min. to the airport every 10 minutes. Very good relation service/price. Rooms are above average , Brasserie restaurant open all day and very good food. Don't miss it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear isidro o, We would like to thank you very much for your support and your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva. It is a great pleasure reading that once again you had a wonderful stay with us and I am even more pleased to see that you have enjoyed our new Brasserie concept at our restaurant Téséo. Besides, I... More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent six days in Geneva at the Hotel Warwick and couldn't have been more pleased. The location is ideal -- across the street kitty corner from the train station and three blocks from the bus station. Service was up to the standard we expected; the continental breakfast (included with the price of our room) very acceptable. Although the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Bill352, It’s always a great pleasure to read such a positive feedback regarding our guests’ experience and therefore, we thank you for posting yours on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Your kind comments about our central location next to the train station and near the bus station are highly appreciated. Moreover, we are delighted that our facilities... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I've stayed here now multiple times, but this time I'm downgrading my rating 1 star. In my previous stay I was annoyed that housekeeping would randomly leave only 1, or even no, hand/wash cloth. Previous visit I wrote it off to accident. This time it happened twice over a 5 night stay, the second time with no washcloth. Calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear MacJoeFQV, We would like to thank you for choosing once again the Hotel Warwick Geneva. However, we are sorry to learn that lately you have been disappointed with the consistency of the Housekeeping department. We do care about our guests’ wellbeing under all circumstances, and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. Please be assured... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay here as a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. They were able to give us two adjoining rooms, and this worked out really nicely as it is hard to find a hotel room to accommodate a large family. The location just next to the train station and convenient to bus is really perfect. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Terri C, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comment. I am so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations and, I am even more thrilled to see that you will keep a wonderful Family memory of this trip. Regarding the bed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay