We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Rex

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Rex
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    153
    81
    37
    26
See reviews for
50
130
27
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 days stay at the hotel. The hotel locates far away from The mail turisme which we really like! Good location With Many bus connetion. Only 20 minuts from The AirPort. Really Big room with Many mirrows. And view of The garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Amy, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Position The hotel is not exactly close to the centre, but with the tram there are small numbers of station to arrive there. Externals The building is not something particular, but anyway is not at least disgusting. Reception The reception is quite well organized and the acceptance is highly effective. The hotel provides you with transport ticket for all length... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Fari, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Horseshoe Bay, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and had helpful recommendations on travel. Saved us with city transit passes. We were granted an upgrade and allowed to check in early. The AC worked well. The room was a good size and bed very comfortable. Ice, however is a luxury!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here during the weekend of Swiss National Day. The hotel is situated near the downtown and takes circa 8 minutes to reach via public transportation. Here are the pros: Friendly and helpful staff Clean rooms Air conditioning that worked well Queen/Full sized bed! (This sounds silly but travel around Switzerland enough and you will see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Drubones, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. Your comment about the shower have been noted carefully. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights in this hotel for the first time on a recent business trip to Geneva. It is quite easy to reach the hotel from the airport by using the number 10 bus - get off at Charmilles and then it is at most a 10-minute walk. The hotel has a slightly old fashioned feel to it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Teleworke, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Great Hotel. I love the beautiful design. It was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is great location with quick access to the bus stop I had a great stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Karo, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Mosquitoes, a broken aircon and a broken printer. A receptionist that cried when the printer wouldn't work. A bar with no bottle opener. A massive ironing board and iron that you have to go all the way down to reception to pick up, then lug back with you to your room. I could go on. The rooms are huge, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Gina, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Spent 4 days here. Staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Reception rooms spacious and airy. Bedrooms clean but carpets and furnishings are old and stained and need replacing. Didn't breakfast at hotel as we were out early and so many places in Geneva to choose from. Location great for travelling around. Buses and trains frequent and free with tourist passes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHGVA, General Manager at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellents comments, That I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We booked this hotel as part of our short break away to celebrate my 40th birthday. We chose it in particular as it looked beautiful ( with character which is important to us), was reasonably priced for Geneva, was centrally located as we only had 24hours in the city, and service was rated good. We arrived mid morning after booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHGVA, General Manager at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gail, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

London / Paris
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have just arrived in Geneva at the Hotel Montbrilliant, not where I had booked, but where I have ended up. I booked the hotel NH Rex as it is walking distance from where I have a meeting the following morning. I paid £143 for this room but on arrival have been told that there was no room for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHGVA, General Manager at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Agoldthorpe, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Nations
#51 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#19 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay