We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Geneva hotels

Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41-43 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201 CH, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
74%
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AnnArborMHT Genoa, Italy
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    213
    88
    20
    8
See reviews for
77
120
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
90 hotel reviews
893 helpful votes 893 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in room 610 facing the street and wasn't bothered by noise. The room seems to have new carpet/curtains, good size for European rooms, strong/fast/free WiFi, flat screen TV, coffee/tea making facilities, very nice and generous bathroom amenities and lots of closet space.. Iron/board down the hall. Breakfast additional 30CF. Room and bed comfortable. The storage/TV unit shows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for spending some of your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to improve our services. We can assure you that we've forwarded your comments to our staff. Indeed, we have new carpet since June in some of our rooms. We are happy that you enjoyed... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up staying here by accident as a result of the Italian air strike resulting in our flight being cancelled. After a long train journey from Milan we arrived late at night and they couldn't be more helpful. The Hotel is beautiful and the location is excellent. Just a 4 minute walk from the train station. The train then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, General Manager at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pearson, Thank you for taking a little of your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. Each of our customer feedback is important to improve our services. We can assure you that we've forwarded your comments to our staff. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to the Hotel Royal... More

Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a good hotel. However, my room was just next to the train station and I could here the trains passing through all night. This really made my stay a bit unconfortable, considering that I was there for work and that I had come from the other side of the world, which had me with a jetlag. I do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACheminade, General Manager at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your appreciation of your recent stay at the hotel Royal. Our guest comments are valuable to help us continually improve our services and exceed our guest expectations. We apologize that you had not a relaxed stay at our property. We assure you that we will be very careful... More

Poway, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 2 rooms, a junior suite and an executive suite. The pictures on the web site are NOT what you will get. The rooms are dilapidated and full of smokers. Our non-smoking room was full of butts just outside the window, and the toilet seat had cigarette burns. Our "view" was of a trash filled rooftop. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We really try to do our best every day to satisfy our guests and exceed their expectations, and we are disappointed when we do not succeed. We are sorry if you were disturbed by any unpleasant odors. We have alerted the cleaning staff to your observation. We... More

Tehran
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel locates in the heart of Geneva city just five minutes walking from train station and 10 minutes far from the lake. The lobby is big and we'll decorated. The staffs are all polite and helpful. The room size are average, but classically decorated. The buffet breakfast gives you various choices. The front desk provides the guest with complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACheminade, General Manager at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Royal Hotel. Our guest feedbacks are very important to help us continually improve our services. We really try to do our best every day to satisfy our guests and exceed their expectations. Be sure that your comments will be forwarded to... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel although looks ok is very dated, worn carpets in the hallways and rooms and the furniture looked like were retrieved from a grandmother's attic. We had a total of 9 chairs in our junior suite which made it hard to move. The only good thing was the bathrooms and its Etro amenities. However I should mention that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, General Manager at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Royal Hotel. Our guest comments are valuable to help us continually to improve our services. Please note Madam that our hotel is regularly subject to renovation and other works. Last renovations were done in 2008, this is the reason why... More

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Rooms were modern and clean and in line with what is to be expected. Service was attentive and professional. There was a moderate A/C issue which seemed to have been pervasive but the staff put on a brave face on it and remained professional throughout. It was eventually resolved within a day. Overall a decent, comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Royal Hotel. Our guest feedbacks are valuable to help us continually to improve our services. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best quality customer service. Thank you again and we look... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for a week. Great location near train station and a handful of blocks from the lake. Efficient service, professional and friendly. Rooms are somewhat dated: chinz abounds, walls are worn, stuffy smell. Would not stay there if I had had choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the hotel Royal. Every guest comment is valuable to help us continuously to improve our services and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please note that our hotel is regularly subject to renovation and other works. As last renovations were done in 2008, a... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst presenting a course. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from station and rooms are fine. Mine was a bit noisy but it is city centre, so can't complain. Food was pretty good , I ate in Tag café for lunch and evening meal. Food was good, coffee at bar just ok.Swiss meusli at breakfast was exceptional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to give your opinion about your recent stay at the Royal Hotel in Geneva. Your comments are really important because they are the best way to help us improve our guest service. We have forwarded your message to our staff members. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity... More

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at this property. We had a free room upgrade upon arrival which made us feel very welcome. Location is great and practical as the hotel is within walking distance from the main rail station. Reception, room service, housekeeping etc... are friendly and helpful. They all did their best to ensure a comfortable stay for me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your last stay at the Royal Hotel. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best quality customer service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Royal Hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

Address: 41-43 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201 CH, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Royal Geneva
Manotel Royal Hotel Geneva

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Geneva with
any amenities