We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

6, Rue de la Fleche, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    64
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
38
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for three nights during summer and unfortunately the air conditioning in the building is not equipped to handle heat. As a result, due to everyone using it, it broke down and we spent three nights sweltering and not being able to sleep. We asked for a fan but were told there were none left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs P. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review which helps us improving our service. Geneva and the most part of Europe have suffered of an unexpected heat wave with temperatures reaching 38°/100.4F. We have had the highest temperatures for the last 50 years. Our A/C, which is generally really efficient, has... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The information on tripadvisor is incorrect- it says "Free Parking". It isn't free. They charged over 20 CHF for the parking. I tried to show them that it was advertised as free, but they still charged me and disputed it. Not sure I would have stayed there otherwise, since I was able to find cheaper elsewhere in expensive Geneva where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you have dedicated to leave us your feedback. We would like to inform you that TripAdvisor is not the official website of Sagitta Hotel. After reading your comment, we have contacted them to amend this wrong information right away. Hotel‘s parking lots are most of the time paying in Geneva. The parking is... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

If you stay here you are centrally located to the tram/metro, bus line, and lake. The staff were quite helpful with orientating us to the area and providing tips for taking a boat tour. Do note, they will tell you that you can't get to Chamonix (Mt Blanc) without a tour, which is NOT true. You can arrange to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you have appreciated our facilities. Our professional staff is glad to answer to all of your question and to help you at anytime with information about Geneva and its surroundings. Indeed, you can get a shuttle from Cornavin airport... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed as a family of four at the Sagitta Swiss Hotel. Apartment style room that is very spacious, especially with regard to the prices of everything in Geneva. One bedroom has a queen bed and the living room area has two single beds. Small and convenient kitchenette is available for those guests that need it (though we did not use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your appreciated feedback. What a pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied with your apartment of 55m2 which is the perfect option for a family trip. Indeed, parents can enjoy a double room while children get their own space in the lounge. Equipped with a kitchenette, this kind of room... More 

Boston suburbs, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was an excellent choice for my family of four. We stayed here recently for two days in Geneva. As many others have mentioned, Geneva is an expensive city, and this hotel is a good value for the convenient location and the spaciousness. Our room was a one-bedroom suite, with a comfortable queen-size bed in the bedroom and two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sagitta Hotel and for providing us your feedback. We are glad to read that you were fully satisfied with the spaciousness of the room and the professionalism of our staff. The apartment of 55m2 you reserved can either have one double bed and twin beds which is really convenient for families or two times... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a great location. Just a few minutes from the lake and very close to a tram stop. Also a good price for Geneva (not to be confused with being good value in any other city). Free wi-fi was welcome as was the travel pass for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs S. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our location, the kindness of our staff and the services provided such as the free transportation card or the free Wifi available in the whole hotel. For your next visit with your... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Good central location for tourist attractions and the lake. Parking space right outside the hotel. Upon arrival bothe rooms we had booked were available early and we had been upgraded. We had. Double room apartment with small kitchen, 4 beds, bathrooms and seating area. We were also given free 2 day travel cards to use in the boats, trams and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs T. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated the Sagitta hotel location, facilities and services. As you have perfectly explained, all hotels in Geneva give upon the arrival of their guests a complimentary travel card in order to use all the public... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The standout attribute for this hotel was the staff -- the receptionist didn't mind speaking English with us, as our French was limited, and she was so lovely. The room itself was clean and warm, and had the added bonus of a small kitchenette, which I made use of and found all the items I needed to make dinner. Sagitta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs K. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are happy to hear that the service fully met your expectations and provided you with a nice experience. Your kind appreciation of, in particular, our hospitality, our location, can only encourage us to keep going on giving you the best of our hotel. All our kinds of rooms are equipped... More 

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

What a fabulous little hotel this is. Situated on a relatively quiet side street just off Rue de Carr D'Villereux. It is within an ideal spot to reach all site seeing opportunities within Lake Geneva. A 10min walk at the back of the hotel will lead you to the original old medieval town of Geneva, absolutely beautiful. A 10min walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sagitta Hotel and for providing us such a positive feedback. It is nice to hear that our central location, our equipped rooms and the professionalism of our staff met your needs. We also would like to inform you that we offer special “residential rates” for stays with a minimum of 7 nights. These prices... More 

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Open 24/7 and with professional staff xxx If you have a problem you will be assisted immediately xxx Large choice of Apartments, Studios, or Suits xxx In the heart of the City of Geneva xxx Best connections by bus with the train station or the Airport xxx A lot of choices of Restaurants around the hotel xxx Good variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs S. Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us this really complete comment. We are glad to read how much you have enjoyed your time in Sagitta Hotel. For your next visit, we would also inform you that there is a spa next to the hotel where you could get special offers with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#20 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#19 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay