We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Geneva hotels

Hotel President Wilson

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Wilson)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel President Wilson to your Saves list
Hotel President Wilson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #10 of 104 hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Vin5Xav1 Montreal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (402)
  • Photos (503)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    93
    32
    15
    25
See reviews for
37
87
52
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is obviously beautiful and the staff so attentive. Had several minor family issues that needed attention and the Concierage was amazing. The food, bread and wine offered was superb! Stayed here with wife and daughter from July 17th - July 20th and would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I choose the hotel to propose to my girlfriend. As we both are living in Moscow, I need to arrange everything upfront. Hotel guest manager was extremely helpful with arranging all needed, from hairstylist, makeup, flowers, SPA package. Perfect service!!! And the Michelin star Bayview restaurant is brilliant, as the Lebanese restaurant! Unfortunately we could not try Umami restaurant outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms for our last night in town. We had been residing in Geneva with our teens for the past 4 years. Stressed from the previous few days with the movers, a final respite at the President Wilson seemed the perfect antidote. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, overlooking Lac Leman, the Alpes and the Jet d'eau. We enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in Geneva and at the Hotel President Wilson. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you could finally rest and taste our new asian restaurant Umami by the pool. We hope you had a safe trip back to the United States... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited Geneva as aprt of our honeymoon and was impressed with Hotel Preesident Wilson from the start. We arrived late on the Friday and were greeted in a friendly and professional way. As we were on our honeymoon we were given an upgrade with a poolside view and given a complimentary strawberry cheesecake/dessert. The rooms were very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson for your honeymoon and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay. In the meantime if you wish to be updated... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all this was a nice 5 star hotel and very nice in deed. Unfortunately what has separated us from given this an excellent rating is because when booking the hotel we could not find out how to get a room with views of the lake so therefor we requested for a view of the lake due to it being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are sorry to hear that you met some difficulties during the booking but do hope you had then a memorable stay which seems to be the case. Should you plan to come back to Geneva,... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you have money, spend it here. Meet the rich and famous! Its a top class hotel with formal service and the highest standards I have experienced. Enjoy, but say good buy to your savings if visiting inna good room for a long stay...rooms are excellent. Room service is high class. All needs are catered too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014. In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Geneva is an expensive city and this hotel is pricey. However, rooms are lovely. Nice details and high quality fixtures. There are properties closer to the main part of the town, however, the walk along the lake is lovely and only takes about 15 minutes. Wi-fi is included in the room rate and I appreciated the nespresso coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a next stay. In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest... More

Astana, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Location is perfect, a little bit away from the center, 10 min walk to the Fountain, near beautiful park by the lake. Room is nice and spacious with big French window. There could be more movie and music channels in English, most of them are news channels. Breakfast was good. The concierge was very helpful and gave a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a next stay. In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest... More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have decided to spend a day at Wilson pool and I was disappointed. First of all the places next to the pool were only under the sun without any possibility to have a shadow. Wilson doesn't provide the umbrella...hahaha so if you don't like sun don't go there no way to be next to pool and in shadow unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback about your experience at the Hotel President Wilson. We are sorry that the service at the Poolgarden wasn’t up to your expectations and apologize for the inconveninence. Indeed, your feedback is very important to us and be assured that the follow up has been... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited the Pool Bar at Hotel President Wilson during a recent trip to Geneva, we were staying in a nearby hotel and wanted to explore this legendary property. Upon arrival we were met by the concierge who lead us up to our table at the pool bar, where our drink order was taken immediately. We opted for a spritz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your constructive feedback about your experience at the Hotel President Wilson. We apologize for the inconvenience and we are sorry that the service at the Pool bar wasn’t up to your expectations. Be assured that the follow up has been done with the concerned departments in order to avoid this kind of situation in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel President Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel President Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio and Venere so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Chambre Prestige Lac Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
The Pool (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva #5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva #5 Business Hotel in Geneva #7 Family Hotel in Geneva #10 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situe face au lac Leman et a quelques minutes des plus beaux parcs et des boutiques de la celebre rue du Rhone, notre hotel est l'une des adresses les plus contemporaines de Geneve, offrant en toile de fond une vue imprenable sur le Mont-Blanc. Nos 180 chambres et 48 suites entierement renovees allient confort et haute technologie, leurs grandes baies vitrees offrent une vue unique sur Geneve, la piscine ou le lac Leman. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
228

See which rooms travelers prefer