We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

5.0 of 5 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva CH - 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    160
    56
    40
    25
See reviews for
56
98
37
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights , mid-December, for pre-Christmas treat. Great location overlooking the lake, with views of Jet d 'Eau from all public rooms. Very efficient check-in and concierge services. Comfortable and well-equipped room. Bar and restaurants spacious and providing good service. Would recommend Tse Yong for dining delights. Easy access from hotel to various sights of Geneva, including Old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in December at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to hear that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and efficiency of our staff, our great location, our unbeatable view and our various restaurants and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrated the 2015 New Year's Eve at this hotel with my family and what a great experience! Fantastic location, amazing staffs, spacious rooms, excellent service and an awe inspiring view from the rooms! The ultimate luxury! They had a great new yeas eve program .. Even fireworks at the opposite lake Geneva, exclusively by the hotel! The staff at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de poster un avis si élogieux suite à votre récente venue... More 

cairo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice hotel. Good location, rooms and service. Amazing view and beautiful breakfast room with very nice lake view. Many restaurants with different cuisines. If you go to Geneva stay in this nice hotel or visit one of his restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva on TripAdvisor. We really appreciated your posting. To say that not only the location was great, but both accommodation, food and beverage experience, combined with top service from the staff. It is always such a delight when we get positive feedback from our guests. We... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is expensive. When we arrived on the morning of 1/01/2015 the reception were very accommodating in checking us in early. For that we were most grateful . Thereafter the hotel is NOT living up to our expectations. We are currently here until tomorrow am 4/01 and feel while the position is great, the internet access good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and efficiency of our Concierge and our unbeatable location. On the other hand, we regret to learn that your stay did not match your expectations. Needless to say that your observations will be brainstormed with my Operational Department Heads and appropriate actions will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a lovely hotel and was perfect my my wife and my anniversary. However, the breakfast and bar was very expensive (€9 for a cup of tea). About a 5 minute walk from the train station, so better use that for the airport as it is much cheaper than using a taxi (€40). We also used the spa which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting The Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind remarks on our spa facilities and swimming pool and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Geneva. Yours Sincerely, Thierry... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chosen by one of our friend within group member,maybe he is a regular for the hotel. But not satisfied us at all. The room was not bad, the bar was okay, with nice drink and DJ and the crowd, also the grill restaurant was excellent. But...only one bottle of mineral water complementary in the room, and quite standard bath amenities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva and for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback and are delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the FloorTwo Bar and our Signature restaurant Le Grill. On the other hand, I was very concerned to learn that your room... More 

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand Hotel Kempinski is one of the best hotels in Geneva. Great location with a view of the lake of Geneva. High service standard and attentive and well trained staff. The rooms are adequate for business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting The Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind remarks on our service, great location and unbeatable view. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments with my team. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing... More 

washington, dc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times and am always disappointed. There is a huge disparity in the types of rooms. Some are new and modern and some look like they have been around since the 80's complete with blue toilet and tub. The staff is haughty and unfriendly on a good day. The location if good right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking a time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We have taken a note of your comments and will discuss them with the respective department. We appreciate receiving a constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a slightly critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess... More 

New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We had afternoon HOT Chocolate here. Overlooking lake Geneva, the view was as delicious as the hot chocolate. But the best was the caring "service with a smile" by the waitstaff.. My new favorite place in Geneva

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your last visit. I couldn’t be more pleased to read that you found our staff "service with a smile" and also that you particularly appreciated our hot chocolate served at FloorTwo Lounge and our unbeatable view.... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

from doorkeeper to front desk, every one in the team is warm and welcoming. Situation is great, lake front, rooms are silent, comfortable, even if a bit old fashion and bling-bling (bathroom). Having Gerard, THE cigars' dealer, inside, is a great advantage, even if i have not found the cigar lounge. The java club downstairs is known to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I could not be more pleased to read that you found our staff “warm” and “welcoming”. We are delighted to learn that you particularly appreciated our great location, unbeatable view, silent and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva CH - 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#11 Family Hotel in Geneva
#15 Business Hotel in Geneva
#21 Luxury Hotel in Geneva

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay