We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

#24 of 50 Hotels in Basel
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Steinentorstrasse 25, Basel 4001, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    193
    55
    13
    13
See reviews for
39
106
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed this hotel to escape the heat wave in Basel in July. The room has air conditioning, Nespresso, and mini bar, well maintained. I also choose this hotel for my patents's stay in the summer time. I worked in the room, wifi was ok and very quite. So I would say this hotel is good for business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually the rooms in every European hotel are small, but very compact. Swiss rolls early in the morning is to die for. The breakfast is very Swiss and interesting. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly and provides you with right information where required

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarnen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at the impeccable Radisson blue in Stuttgart the night before this dirt hole disappointed. What an embarrassment to the Radisson brand. The food was awful. What a pricey disappointment. There was visible dirt in my room, which was tired and old. Bathroom products are of poor quality. This place is just a dump. Come on Radisson pull up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear mdr747, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important for us. We were disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize and assure that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. With any... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried out this hotel in Basel expecting a nice place with comfort and good service. One deception after another. Nobody at the door, driving into a really tight underground parking, dragging up luggage back up to the ramp. Stiff person at reception charging three nights upfront to my credit card, spending 10 minutes explaining me that parking costs chf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear Charly_CH, thank you for taking the time and giving us your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your words are extremely important for us. Therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Our porter- even if not always visible- is ready to assist you with your luggage or... More 

UK - Northwich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small, one pillow on the bed and i have to say somewhat dirty Location is good and close to SBB Room service was ok although not that well priced I must admit the rooms are noisy and i could hear the gentlemen in teh room next door calling his wife at 2am! corridor were also noisy Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear Dwilde1, thank you for taking the time and giving us your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your words are extremely important for us. Therefore we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had . Our pool is closed once a year for systematic cleaning. We try to inform as many guests as... More 

Chester, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh my gosh! The staff was wonderful. Breakfast fabulous. Street front cafe was delicious. Our room was in the back and totally quiet. Shower a little small but very clean. Great vacation. Tram stop right in front and mobility pass super deal. Great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear Sylviajeanne, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during Basel Tattoo with us. You mention for example our wonderful staff, the fabulous breakfast, our street front cafe and the free mobility pass for Basel public transport. We are looking forward to welcome... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed the hotel. We were upgraded upon arrival as Gold Elite Club Carlson members, and were very happy with the room. The business suite had one and a half baths, a very large sitting area, and a large bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom/shower was clean and had great water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear BethanyfromNY, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned your Club Carlson Membership, your room upgrade and your comfortable guest room, our large breakfast buffet and our staff members. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards... More 

Shiloh, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night before train to Interlaken. Good location but we were upgraded to a business class room that was dirty and stuffy. Air conditioner did not provide much relief. Included breakfast was fine. Room down the hall had food cart outside their door during our entire single day stay. The dirty dishes seemed to never leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear Eric N, thank you for taking the time and giving us your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your words are extremely important for us. Therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had and assure you that the concerned services were informed and follow-ups, additional trainings took place. We are pleased... More 

Olen
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in Basel after a long drive through Italy and Switzerland. We had chosen the Radisson Basel based on the Radisson Blu reputation, and rightly so. Great hotel, quick check in, nothing is too much. The room was great, lots of space, clean and good beds. Excellent breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the pool. Staff is indeed very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review

Dear johan_christel, thank you very much for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned the quick check in, comfortable guest room, large breakfast buffet, pool and friendly staff. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in the future, whenever you are stopping in Basel. Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Basel hotels
Hilton Basel
#31 of 50 in Basel
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Hotel Basel
#3 of 50 in Basel
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vorstädte
The Passage
The Passage
#6 of 50 in Basel
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel St. Gotthard Basel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay