We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel

#11 of 49 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Badenstrasse 1, Basel 4057, Switzerland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    123
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
57
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week during a business trip, and had a very nice stay. Everything seemed extremely clean, and compared to other hotels in Basel I’ve stayed at, rooms were larger, hallways wide and brightly lit. The round-the-clock availability of coffee and juice in the lobby was a very nice touch. Staff was extremely pleasant and professional. The adjacent shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose the hotel as it was fairly close to the airport and we were landing after 2300hrs. Unfortunately, there were no taxis at the airport so we had to take the bus to the railway station and then a long taxi ride to the hotel, we didn't get to bed until 1am! The room was clean, bed comfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to rate our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied. We will check your point regarding the bathroom and take it seriously. We are happy to hear that you benefit from the free transport pass to explore the city. It would be nice to welcome you... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night, the hotel is not very central, you will need to take tram to go to a center, not really a walking distance. No view as its a bit on outskirts. The rest, we was surprisingly good. Welcoming staff, very spacious clean familly rooms, with plenty of space, good wifi speed. Price to value is great, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay at the Best Western Hotel Stücki. We are happy to read that you like almost everything about your stay. Our hotel is located next to the shopping center Stücki and with the public transfer, you reach Basel in a few minutes. It would... More 

Plainfield, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needless to say quite a hike from Basel's train station but, in light of an excellent light rail system and a free pass from the hotel to ride that system, The Best Western Stuecki is a peach of a place to stay. The staff was pleasant, efficient and most accommodating. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so... More 

Vermont
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great desk staff. We arrived around noon and were promptly checked into our room. We were very pleased with the clean modern room. We had just stayed in a small hotel room so this was a pleasant change and gave us a chance to spread out. Coffee, tea, and fruit are available 24/7. The hotel in next to a shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. It is so great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Stücki. We are happy that liked our location and services. We would be so pleased to welcome you soon again for your next stay in Basel!... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening, after a seven hour train trip from Brussels. We were quickly processed and in our larger than normal (for Europe) hotel room. We sat on the hotel patio for two hours. Angela provided us with excellent service after our long and tiring day. Breakfast was a little on the \expensive side, but the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is so great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your lovely comment referring our staff really motivates us. We are aware of the higher subsistence costs for our foreign guests because of the strong Swiss franc. Our breakfast price stands in the Swiss price segment rather in the lower range. Anyway, we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Very clean and minimalist. No frills. A little on the outskirts of Basel, and not a very pretty area of the city. But they give you a free mobility pass that allows you to take the tram anywhere, and the tram stop is just down the street. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, many thanks for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel. We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Stücki. It is especially pleasing that you are so satisfied with the price-performance ratio. It would be a big pleasure to see you again in Basel. Kind regards, your Best Western... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel is nearby a shopping mall, with a good parking service. Extremely clean, well kept, it offers very efficient rooms: not luxurious but well furnished with everything working perfect. If you are tall as me, the bed is fantastic because it is really long! Price.. Not very cheap, but nothing is cheap in Basel, especially now with the super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel and to write us your impressions. It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your lovely comment referring our well appointed rooms for example the long bed. We'd appreciate to welcoming you again in the future. Kind... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Situated at the end of the city in Klein Basel, this hotel is a good value for the price. great room, good service, free public transport facility, fast check in, great wifi network! Would recommend for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear jmjm_17, We would like to thank you for your kind words and your time you have taken to share your impressions with other travelers. We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Basel. Best regards Your Best Western Hotel Stücki Team More 

Washington, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This Best Western was one of my favorite places to stay in all of Europe. Its modern design and was awesome and it was incredibly clean. The staff was very friendly and helped us with any information that we needed. We booked directly through their site and although Best Western said that there was no availability we managed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. We check your inputs seriously and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Stücki! Kind regards, Hotel Stücki Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities