We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Meridiana

via del Discobolo 42 | Quartiere Ferro di Cavallo, 06132, Perugia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Quite nice . Better for business . You need a car to go everywhere . The hotel is neat but has no soul . We though enjoy our time in Perugia but next time we'll find a better place for families . Prices are good compared to the service and the staff is welcoming .

Helpful?
Thank Chi A
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Chi A, we regret for your opinion about our hotel, that you define as soulless. Our position is usually considered privileged because, at the same time, is a strategic point to visit Umbria and a place where reigns a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. Despite this, we thank you for your appreciations towards the Staff. Best Regards The Hotel management More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

First of all you need a car to go anywhere ; it is about 8 km from the ancient town of Perugia ; 4 km from a train station ; is good for business, clean with spacoius rooms ; employees are very kind ; on my opinion the breakfast is not a 4 stars hotel quality ; i didn't feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank flox_1965
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear flox_1965, we regret for your opinion about our hotel, that you define as soulless. Our position is usually considered privileged because, at the same time, is a strategic point to visit Umbria and a place where reigns a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. Despite this, we thank you for your appreciations about the rooms and all the Staff in the... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Excellent hotel for business, 15 minutes from the airport, close to the industrial areas of Perugia. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and all the staff were thoughtful, very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Terence F
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Terence F, thank you for the positive words expenses. For us it is a source of pride to know that the stay of our guests has been appreciated. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards The hotel management More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Room has electric kettle. It seems the 3-4 stars hotels in Italy hardly comes with electric kettle. Was glad to have this. There isn't anything near to this hotel. Location is remote. Hotel is very pleasant and modern. Stayed here as part of cosmos tour.

Helpful?
Thank Mei S
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Mei S, thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive rewiew. We are proud to know that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to have you again our guest. Best regards The Hotel management More 

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Previously used this hotel a year ago. This time was passing through Perugia and needed a place to stay so opted for this hotel. I am pleased to say that the hotel has maintained it's high standards (though needs some minor refurbishment/repairs to the building - paint flaking etc). The rooms are still as large, comfortable and well fitted out... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickwlondon
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear nickwlond, we thank You for having chosen our hotel and to have shared Your experience. We are proud to know that your stay was pleasant. We always pay serious attention to the opinion of our Guests and we try to make the most to satisfy their wishes. We hope we will be able to give You soon again a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The hotel itself is excellent, i had a great night sleep , the beds are comfortable, the bathroom isn't too bad. The staff a very friendly and very helpful. The Restaurant didn't do it for me , unfortunately i starved as they were portioning my meals there wasn't enough food cooked for the people on tour once it ran out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matteo R
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Matteo R, thank you for your rewiew. We are happy that you have appreciated our hotel and our staff. We apologize if the food was not enough, we will treasure of your advice to improve in the future. We hope to have you our guest again. The direction More 

Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The hotel looked to have been built in the late 1970s but recently updated. Eclectic industrial chic decor and artistic black and white photographs were the decor of choice. The guest services staff were cheerful and helpful. The pool was clean and inviting but un-heated so too cold for this Florida resident. The view of the old city of Perugia... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carpediemMMV
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear carpediem, thanks for your review. We are glad for your appreciation towards our facility and all the Staff. Our hotel provides smoking only on the third and fourth floors. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the rudeness of some guests. Outside the doors of the rooms of the 1st and 2nd floor, on the rating plate with the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I recently had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. If you want rude staff then this is the place for you. The reception staff were curt and disrespectful and the wait staff yelled at people for sitting in the wrong area. Meals and drinks were overpriced and don't expect to get coffee at the end of your meal. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Macro44
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Macro44, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. We are sorry for the aspects perceived by you as inefficiencies, but these are your personal considerations, which we do not share. Best Regards The direction More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

The breakfast is average. And this is the worst coffee I've ever drink. I was in room 321 and the ac wasn't good enough. Thank God, it was only for one day. I won't recommend this hotel. One thing is good, the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chaoky S
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Chaoky S, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. Concerning the coffee, surely you have taken it from self-service machine but, at request, we also offer coffee and cappucino made from the classic coffee machine. We would like to apologise if you have found problems with air conditioning, but all the rooms have been checked and in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Spent one night in this four star hotel, which looked promising based on its website. My first and lasting impression was of a hotel that cuts corners to save money at the expense of its guests. Imagine entering the lobby of a four star hotel with no air conditioning, during a heat wave. When asked about this, the staff said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Boo M
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Boo, we are very sorry that your stay has not been entirely satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning: in the lobby the air conditioner has been repaired during last week and all the rooms have been checked, but in none of these have been found technical problems to the air conditioners. Concerning the minibar in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Executive Business Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
2.1 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#15 of 68 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ilgo Hotel
Ilgo Hotel
#31 of 68 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#11 of 68 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay