We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Meridiana

via del Discobolo 42 | Quartiere Ferro di Cavallo, 06132 Perugia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Meridiana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    315
    121
    39
    19
See reviews for
119
325
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. If you want rude staff then this is the place for you. The reception staff were curt and disrespectful and the wait staff yelled at people for sitting in the wrong area. Meals and drinks were overpriced and don't expect to get coffee at the end of your meal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Macro44, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. We are sorry for the aspects perceived by you as inefficiencies, but these are your personal considerations, which we do not share. Best Regards The direction More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast is average. And this is the worst coffee I've ever drink. I was in room 321 and the ac wasn't good enough. Thank God, it was only for one day. I won't recommend this hotel. One thing is good, the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Chaoky S, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. Concerning the coffee, surely you have taken it from self-service machine but, at request, we also offer coffee and cappucino made from the classic coffee machine. We would like to apologise if you have found problems with air conditioning, but all the rooms have been checked and in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night in this four star hotel, which looked promising based on its website. My first and lasting impression was of a hotel that cuts corners to save money at the expense of its guests. Imagine entering the lobby of a four star hotel with no air conditioning, during a heat wave. When asked about this, the staff said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Boo, we are very sorry that your stay has not been entirely satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning: in the lobby the air conditioner has been repaired during last week and all the rooms have been checked, but in none of these have been found technical problems to the air conditioners. Concerning the minibar in... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

How do hotels get their star rating? Something is wrong with the system because this hotel does not qualify for four stars. Arriving from a humid 39 Celsius in Venezia, the room at la Meridiana welcomes you with stuffy 29 Celsius. The air conditioning system was set to 25 as the low - despite the front desks contention that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Sura54, we only have one room with a broken air conditioner and it is the staff room. Probably the air conditioner did not start. About WiFi, it has the problem of being very slow when connecting too many people, but there were never problems to access. We'll do our best to remedy this situation. We hope to have you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Not far from down town but good position. You can relax in the pool and also parking available Very clean, bed confortable , breakfast was good too. Just perfect if you want to relax but be near to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Kobano, thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive words expenses. For us it is a source of pride to know that the stay of our guests have been welcome. We hope to have again our guest. The direction More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We arrived late in the evening just to stay overnight. The hotel has a wonderful garden and pool area. The lobby is very nice furnished and we had a very nice barkeeper brought us a good glass of red wine. The room was not very stylish, the safe deposit box was out of order and the toilette was not clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear MichaelMunich2015, we regret that his tenure has not been entirely satisfactory . these drawbacks showing there are strange and ambiguous , has perhaps confused our structure ( Perugia ) with other hotel " La Meridiana " ? ( Trieste or Venice). Our hotel does not have a suite , we not prevent our guests to park. We have about... More 

California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This hotel looked very nice as we arrived with our Cosmos tour group. A few mis-steps made me glad that we only stayed here for one night. Our group arrived a little late, and I witnessed our tour director calling the hotel and keeping in contact with them as the day went on. When we arrived at 4:30 p.m., most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Great place with excellent service, spacious rooms, free internet and rich breakfast. We found the place with the GPS. Getting here is best by car. Convinient parking and very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Very good but isolated in Perugia, Italy. Reasonably priced for the quality of the room. WiFi included and worked well in the room. As noted in other reviews, popular with tour groups. It a good choice, particularly, if you have a car. Some rooms have a far view of old town Perugia. Staff was competent and accommodating, if not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

A good housing option specially if you don't find anything in Assisi (20 minutes drive). Although is is close to the highway, it was quiet, big parking lot, clean rooms and bathroom. Nice breakfast options. Unfortunately far from city attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Executive Business Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
1.9 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#16 of 67 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
5.2 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Tevere
Hotel Tevere
#2 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#12 of 67 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ilgo Hotel
Ilgo Hotel
#29 of 67 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay