We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel la Perla

Piazza Indipendenza 25, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel la Perla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Siena
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014
SeventhWonder Quebec City, Canada
Review This Hotel

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
35
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed here 1 night, I experienced terrible horrible event. The young big fat owner yelled at me(I am small little asian woman and alone!!!) at 12pm "Pay more money!!!" I was so panic and moved hotel to Duomo Hotel at 5AM. The story is like this... Mother(Maybe she is real owner) of the young owner tolded me "30 EURO"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laperlasiena, Direttore at Hotel la Perla, responded to this review

I don't believe what I'm seeing! How can a person write so many lies!!! I want to write here name and surname, because she is a thief and a lier!!!!!!! so that people who have an hotel can pay attention to this asian girl!! The name is SUNA KIM, she arrived to my Hotel in the morning of the 24th... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My mother and I rent for 3 nights at "La Perla". We had the room # 20 which was comfortable enough (beds ok), especially noiseless at all times as we had view on inner court. We had a small twin-bedded room, very basic but with what you need and functionnal air conditioning. Both in the room and hotel, everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Firstly, the location is fantastic. Right in the heart of town and easy access to everything you might want to visit. However the hotel was tiny and run down. Tiny single beds, broken heater, no wifi in rooms. Tiny dark bathroom. Was like staying in a school dormitory though it was clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel La Perla was a great stay for my wife and I! We were actually able to drive up to the hotel (an exhilarating experience for me...terrifying to my wife!) to drop off bags and get checked in. There is plenty of public out of the city walls, but my wife threw her back out before our trip, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mons, Belgium
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We picked the hotel based on its location- right in the center of the city. Public parking is available in one of the many parking garages outside of the city so pack lightly as you will be pulling your suitcase up a long hill then carrying it up several flights of stairs. The staff were very friendly and spoke English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well located in central sienna, walking distance to all the attractions. However the place is noisy with noise coming from a restaurant/ bar in the evenings and in the mornings cars and a street-sweeper which start early. The room was adequate and the staff helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
94 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great value for such an amazing location. Rooms are basic but we had 3 in the room and weren't crowded which is amazing for where you are. Parking was easy. Drive right to the door, dump your bags then drive the car back down to the free parking and enjoy the sights as you walk back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paphos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed three nights in La Perla. It was clean, comfortable and secure. No services are offered apart from the en suite room but there are cafes right in the adjacent piazza for a local breakfast. La Perla scores heavily for location being very close to the old town- centre attractions and restaurants. As a matter of interest, the on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, keeping in mind that hotel prices are very high in Italy. Friendly and helpful staff. One person room was small, but clean and functional. Rooms are on third floor, so not very easy to get there with heavy bags. No breakfast, but there is a coffie machine at the reception and many restaurants and take-out places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the second time we've used Hotel La Perla. The location is outstanding but you must be willing to climb stairs as there is no lift. Wifi is provided but spotty in some rooms. Rooms facing the square can be noisy but bearable. No breakfast is provided but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Bathrooms can be very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question