We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Siena hotels

Hotel Centrale

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cecco Angiolieri, 26, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Centrale to your Saves list
Hotel Centrale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Siena
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014
SuzieLee71 Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (49)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Albergo Centrale is not a hotel but a guesthouse in the top floor of a residential building. Our room was pretty small and somewhat rundown. There was a fridge but it was noisy and so old that it did not work properly anymore. We've been there in April and the room temperatures have been ok, but in summer it must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario G, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this review

FAKE REVIEW. THE CUSTOMER HAS NEVER've AT OUR HOTEL. WE ASKED A TRIPADVAISOR EA BOOKING.COM TO ASK FOR RECEIPT TESTIMONIA THAT THE PRESENCE OF YOU NOTHING BUT NEVER ARRIVED. ANYONE CAN 'TO WRITE A REVIEW IN TRIPADVAISOR. The following is the email that we sent to the customer. Good evening, We inform you that we have restored the damage caused... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
153 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great stay in a basic, but clean spacious room with small fridge, good WiFi and Cable TV. The shower was tiny with little water pressure, but overall this is good value when you consider the central location and that breakfast (continental) is included. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk from the train station but only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were created by our host Rosario upon our arrival. He was gracious and very friendly. We knew we were going to be walking a lot of stairs and he used a lift to pull our bags to the fourth floor. Our room was cozy with a fantastic view of the Tower. It was a very clean and tidy room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

You walk up five floors on narrow and steep stairs, When you get to the top you find a sign that says more or less: "Look don't even think about complaining. We sent you the contract with the conditions. We told you it was on the top floor and there was no elevator. No, we won't cancel your reservation." Frankly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zwevegem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a budget hotel, well managed, helpfull staff (they provided me with everything you need to know about Brunello tour etc), I had a lovely little balcony where I had breakfast! Its central location is a big plus! OK there is no elevator, but it is stated in the reservation, so I don't see why people are complaining, parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a great stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony which was great for enjoying a bottle of wine before dinner. Our room also had a mini refrigerator to store food. The staff was more than helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities. Breakfast was continental, pastry with choice of coffee. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good, but the hotel itself is nothing special. The hotel is on the 4th floor, but they have a pulley to assist bringing the luggage up. What bothered us the most was the parking situation, which we queried when making the booking. We were told it was 5 minutes away , which on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario G, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this review

Good morning, we have always advised our clients free parking confirm house that is always in the historical center of Siena (Viale Vittorio Veneto) next to the fortress. Parking is located 8 minutes from our hotel on foot. IMPOSSIBLE TO 20 MINUTES WALK LIKE YOU WRITES. Instead of thanking us that we have recommended the Hotel parking at no cost... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. But it was very hard to enter the old city with our car and finding this hotel and then climbing to the 4th floor with all our bags and NO elevator. Another surprise was when we entered our room - no A/C in August heat....Awful! Breakfast was pretty poor as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario G, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this review

Ms Lena we do not understand you, you first book (Booking.com - Venere.com ect. Ect.) Has agreed to certain conditions including 1.) The absence repeat to be clear that there is no elevator, 2.) The hotel is located on the 4th floor, 3.) the absence of the conditioning. Incredible accept certain conditions, and then complain, but as you can. I... More

Iasi, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel because it is wright in the center, close to the square and the dome. The staff is polite and very helpful, they offered a map and gave advices. The hotel is on the 4th floor of an old building,no elavator. But the room we stayed in was very nice decorated, with a big window, and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario G, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking your time to write some beautiful words, we are very pleased that your stay with us was so special, for us is more than pleased to help you. We also hope to host you again and again, for any information please contact us and follow us on facebook. Thanks. More

Rolling Hills Estates, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

In 20 years of travel to more than 20 countries, I have never encountered a hotel like this. Our family of four arrived a couple of hours early for check in, and were informed after pressing the call button that we could just drop our bags. We were fine with it and lugged our suitcases to the fourth floor. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosario G, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this review

Hello, my name is and I am a manager at the Hotel Rosario Central Siena, on this recinsione I can only say that the client has never've been inside the Hotel Central Siena. We contacted Tripadvisor and we were informed that you can not do anything. So anyone can write recinsione untrue and degrade a structure working seriously and with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via Cecco Angiolieri, 26, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centrale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Siena

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer