We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arcobaleno

Via Fiorentina 32/40, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arcobaleno
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Arcobaleno
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    158
    49
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
154
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Toronto Area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay in Hotel Arcobaleno has been fantastic! It's a small, quaint establishment, that's about 1 km outside of the main city gates. The customer service was superb. The staff was polite and very friendly. They made sure we had everything we needed, and even helped plan a tour to a local vineyard for us which was excellent. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
attard malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice small hotel . good breakfast,friendly staff and helpfull, booked two tours from the hotel which were memorable. one to chianti san gimignano and moteriggioni,and the other was montalcino,montepuliciano and pienza.bus to city centre just two minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I visited Siena for the for time this month and i hope to return again. Beautiful place...on return I will definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff were so lovely and helpful. I arrived before the check in times and had to leave immediately after, on return they had my suitcase in my room and everything was sorted. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Away from the city, small budget hotel. Great helpful staff and a short drive to the city center. Decent breakfast and one of the most helpful staff I have seen in my travels. very helpful. It was near to my office so had stayed here but found it to be great help. It provides only breakfast and we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Fantastic hotel, a bit old but charming, very friendly and helpful staff, clean specias rooms, nice breackfast. Very good location - very close to train and bus stations, on a main street, with a privat free of charge parking. Wolking to the centre takes you not more that 20 min. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Staff was willing to go the extra mile plus when we misplaced our camera by making calls to help us track it down. Great local suggestions for dining and wineries. Very good value. Parking can be tight because the restaurant that shares the lower parking level is popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarnia, ON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The hotel is on the edge of Sienna, and easy to find by car (& GPS!). Lots of parking. We had a nice sized room, with a large bathroom. lots of towels. We were quite close to the road, but double windows certainly blocked the noise. The best water pressure we had during our whole trip! The bed was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear TrawlerTr, thank you for your precious review! We are glad to know you liked our rooms, our veranda and our staff! And thanks also for mentioning the two restaurants closed to our Hotel! Yes, Italian people generally have dinner from 8:00/ 8:30 pm, so it's hard to find an opened restaurant earlier! You wrote you would like to stay... More 

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at Hotel Arcobaleno and it was a disappointing experience. We loved Siena but not our hotel room. The room(s) we stayed in have not been remodeled yet and still contained old bathroom fixtures and old carpet (not hardwood)- unlike what most of the pictures depict. It looked like only a portion of rooms have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Haidee L, first of all we would like to thank you for your detailed review. Our Hotel is composed by Economy, Standard and Comfort rooms. Our guests can have a look on our website and choose between these three different kind of rooms, also by looking at the photos we posted. You chose the Economy double room, the... More 

Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We received a warm welcome from the staff. The hotel is older and on a busy main street and our economy room was street side-the windows were double/doubled paned and room was quiet. Breakfast was basic Italian fare. We weren't close enough to walk easily into Siena but the bus stop is close by. We were quite disappointed in Siena.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear 48thAnniv, we would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay... Siena is a quite small city, smaller than Florence, anyway we think we have a significant artistic and historical property to see. As you wrote, it takes around 15 minutes walking from our Hotel to downtown, but it's possible to take... More 

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

An absolutely awful experience! My wife and I were traveling by car throughout Italy. We thought Siena might be a nice stop on our way to Rome, so I made an online reservation for a modest room at Hotel Arcobaleno a couple days prior to our expected stay. AFTER my online reservation was confirmed, I then received notice of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Norm A, You made the reservation through Booking.com, where everyone can see our Cancellation Policy even without making the reservation, but simply checking under "Conditions" next to Room Type. And this works for all the Hotels all over the world; therefore what you wrote regarding our "secret" Cancellation Policy is completely WRONG. You booked the room on May 5th... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay