We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arcobaleno

3.0 of 5 Via Fiorentina 32/40, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arcobaleno
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Arcobaleno
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    150
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
47
143
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Fantastic hotel, a bit old but charming, very friendly and helpful staff, clean specias rooms, nice breackfast. Very good location - very close to train and bus stations, on a main street, with a privat free of charge parking. Wolking to the centre takes you not more that 20 min. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Staff was willing to go the extra mile plus when we misplaced our camera by making calls to help us track it down. Great local suggestions for dining and wineries. Very good value. Parking can be tight because the restaurant that shares the lower parking level is popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarnia, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The hotel is on the edge of Sienna, and easy to find by car (& GPS!). Lots of parking. We had a nice sized room, with a large bathroom. lots of towels. We were quite close to the road, but double windows certainly blocked the noise. The best water pressure we had during our whole trip! The bed was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear TrawlerTr, thank you for your precious review! We are glad to know you liked our rooms, our veranda and our staff! And thanks also for mentioning the two restaurants closed to our Hotel! Yes, Italian people generally have dinner from 8:00/ 8:30 pm, so it's hard to find an opened restaurant earlier! You wrote you would like to stay... More 

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at Hotel Arcobaleno and it was a disappointing experience. We loved Siena but not our hotel room. The room(s) we stayed in have not been remodeled yet and still contained old bathroom fixtures and old carpet (not hardwood)- unlike what most of the pictures depict. It looked like only a portion of rooms have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Haidee L, first of all we would like to thank you for your detailed review. Our Hotel is composed by Economy, Standard and Comfort rooms. Our guests can have a look on our website and choose between these three different kind of rooms, also by looking at the photos we posted. You chose the Economy double room, the... More 

Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We received a warm welcome from the staff. The hotel is older and on a busy main street and our economy room was street side-the windows were double/doubled paned and room was quiet. Breakfast was basic Italian fare. We weren't close enough to walk easily into Siena but the bus stop is close by. We were quite disappointed in Siena.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear 48thAnniv, we would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay... Siena is a quite small city, smaller than Florence, anyway we think we have a significant artistic and historical property to see. As you wrote, it takes around 15 minutes walking from our Hotel to downtown, but it's possible to take... More 

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

An absolutely awful experience! My wife and I were traveling by car throughout Italy. We thought Siena might be a nice stop on our way to Rome, so I made an online reservation for a modest room at Hotel Arcobaleno a couple days prior to our expected stay. AFTER my online reservation was confirmed, I then received notice of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Norm A, You made the reservation through Booking.com, where everyone can see our Cancellation Policy even without making the reservation, but simply checking under "Conditions" next to Room Type. And this works for all the Hotels all over the world; therefore what you wrote regarding our "secret" Cancellation Policy is completely WRONG. You booked the room on May 5th... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This quaint little hotel only 3 minutes drive from siena town offers great service, an amazing view and clean but simply rooms. The only way this hotel falls short is it breakfast. At around €54 a night this is a great affordable option I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, We are pleased to read you found a great service here in our Hotel Arcobaleno! Thank you so much!! We agree with you: the view from here is amazing!!! We are sorry you haven't completely appreciated our breakfast: have you tasted our delicious cappuccino??? If not, please come back and try it!!! We hope to see you again,... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Really nice little hotel, good restaurant with a nice garden and view. The breakfast was really good and the people working at the front desk were really nice and respond to emails very quickly. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Globetrot, We definitely thank you and we really hope you'll stay here again as a special guest!!! We are grateful to you for your compliments, so important for all of us! Thanks again! We'll wait for you as soon as you'd like to visit Siena and our beautiful Tuscany again. Warmest Regards, The Hotel Arcobaleno Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just came back from an excellent stay in this hotel. We stayed for 6 nights and I must say the hotel exceeded our expectations. Super friendly staff, easy check in/out and the price per night for what you get is unbeatable. We needed to go to Siena city center and followed all detailed instructions and recommendations given to us by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arcobaleno_Hotel-Si, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Arcobaleno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Gapurcell, quanti bei complimenti ci ha fatto!!! Grazie di cuore da parte di tutto lo Staff, ci fa immensamente... More 

Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel Arcobaleno was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint. It is nicely set back off the busy main road and has a very attractive courtyard entrance to the reception area. Very helpful reception staff always willing to answer questions and book tickets for us. We especially enjoyed having our continental breakfast each morning in the sun-filled veranda, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Arcobaleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcobaleno

Address: Via Fiorentina 32/40, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcobaleno 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arcobaleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcobaleno Hotel Siena
Siena Arcobaleno Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siena

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay