We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tre Donzelle

Vicolo delle Donzelle, 5, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    27
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
12
54
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a clean and comfortable hotel without any problem if you are an easy going traveler. The best feature though is it's location. it is no more than 5 minutes of the piazza del campo within the great city walls. Average breakfast and nothing special about the service. Not available wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We were actually booked at the Hotel Piccolo next door, but the room we were given there fronted a noisy street. The woman at the front desk suggested we go next door to the hotel run by her brother (both are in the family, I think). The brother turned out to be very accommodating, found us a quiet room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

If you want a central location, this is the place. Not to mention the price is outstanding for the location in Siena. The rooms have some to be desired. The bed was ok, there was a lot of noise outside at night and the bathroom wasn't in the greatest shape, but the room was clean. Since we didn't spend much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silvia I, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for the review, due to its location ( 30 mts from the main Campo Square ) during the night it may be possibile to hear some noise, asbout the staff, the hotel is runned by a family of four, we take much effort in what we do, I'm sorry if you didn't find... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We visited the lovely town of Siena and loved our stay here. The staff were friendly and accommodating to us, the hotel was very clean and it was literally steps from the stunning Piazza del Campo. We got a great rate compared to other places in town too. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I have seen negative reviews about the exact room we stayed in but actually I found it perfect. We are in our 20's so we are not looking for luxury. the bed was really comfortable, the sheets clean, the room was well heated and perfect for us. Wifi worked great and the shared bathroom was really clean and a pleasure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I should've known a place with this location for this price would have been this nasty. Was unable to check in when I arrived shortly before lunchtime. Needed to use their promised wifi but it wasn't working--they said it would be working soon. The guy at the front desk was not very helpful and seemed annoyed at being asked questions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came with a group of 20+ for the weekend, and not only is the location close to the Campo and other sights, but the hotel is very quaint and relaxing. It was remarkably well priced, and offered a small Continental coffee/tea/cereal/ breakfast in the AM. Would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had booked 2 nights in this hotel and when I saw the room they assigned to us, I immediately left the place to find another hotel. The room was dark, dirty, with no view. Lucrezia, the owner didn't accept to refund us though this was not the room shown on the pictures on Airbnb. Her behavior was rough and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My boyfriend found this hotel when we were looking for a place to say on our way back from Rome in Siena. We needed somewhere to stay for two nights. This was the best possible place for the money in this area. Centrally located and very close to Il Campo you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The place was terrible! Only good thing in this "hotel" was it's location. It is right there in the middle of Siena, close to every shops, restaurants and attractions, but otherwise the most terrible place I had stayed in. Only clean parts of the room was the bed (I HOPE). Unlike Hotels.com and other websites says, there is NO bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villabelvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very disappointed by your review as it's clearly unreal and what you mentioned it's obviously fake. 1 - Once you book a room it's WELL shown about the bathroom, either if it's ensuite or shared we have both kind of rooms. 2 - We do care alot about the cleaness and since we opened we didn't receive any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 41 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#22 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#14 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 41 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#25 of 41 in Siena
3.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#16 of 41 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay