We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tre Donzelle

Vicolo delle Donzelle, 5, 53100 Siena, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
39
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rome
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I have seen negative reviews about the exact room we stayed in but actually I found it perfect. We are in our 20's so we are not looking for luxury. the bed was really comfortable, the sheets clean, the room was well heated and perfect for us. Wifi worked great and the shared bathroom was really clean and a pleasure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I should've known a place with this location for this price would have been this nasty. Was unable to check in when I arrived shortly before lunchtime. Needed to use their promised wifi but it wasn't working--they said it would be working soon. The guy at the front desk was not very helpful and seemed annoyed at being asked questions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We came with a group of 20+ for the weekend, and not only is the location close to the Campo and other sights, but the hotel is very quaint and relaxing. It was remarkably well priced, and offered a small Continental coffee/tea/cereal/ breakfast in the AM. Would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had booked 2 nights in this hotel and when I saw the room they assigned to us, I immediately left the place to find another hotel. The room was dark, dirty, with no view. Lucrezia, the owner didn't accept to refund us though this was not the room shown on the pictures on Airbnb. Her behavior was rough and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My boyfriend found this hotel when we were looking for a place to say on our way back from Rome in Siena. We needed somewhere to stay for two nights. This was the best possible place for the money in this area. Centrally located and very close to Il Campo you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The place was terrible! Only good thing in this "hotel" was it's location. It is right there in the middle of Siena, close to every shops, restaurants and attractions, but otherwise the most terrible place I had stayed in. Only clean parts of the room was the bed (I HOPE). Unlike Hotels.com and other websites says, there is NO bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villabelvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very disappointed by your review as it's clearly unreal and what you mentioned it's obviously fake. 1 - Once you book a room it's WELL shown about the bathroom, either if it's ensuite or shared we have both kind of rooms. 2 - We do care alot about the cleaness and since we opened we didn't receive any... More 

ky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The noise from the street of people talking goes on until 4am. Then the street cleaning machines start at 6am! The shower was horrible and the doors were made of thin cheap wood. Not at all secure. Location was good, near the Piazza. 15 minute walk to bus station. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villabelvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for you review, As we are 10 mts far from il Campo on the main Street you can expect some overnight noise(usually is anything terrible), if you are not a heavy sleeper you can ask a room faced on the inner courtyard. Regards Leopoldo More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel Tre Donzelle is in a great location and is a pretty good deal. But the thing you should know before booking is that it has more of a hostel feel than a hotel. As long as you know that going in, this is a great place. We paid 64 Euros a night for a room (that could sleep three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villabelvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, even is shown and advertised the wifi works in the main areas only we are improving the signal and we will have wifi in all the rooms. Regards Leopoldo More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

You're literally 25 steps from one of the most beautiful 'piazze' in all of Italy ( and perhaps the world) when you stay at Tre Donzelle. Rooms are basuc and simple (don't expect TVsets, hairdryers or other complimentaries) and very clean. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. When you arrive by car, they'll give you directions to enter the limited 'ZTL'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villabelvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Donzelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We do care alot about our customers satisfaction and we are improving our building. We are looking forward to meeting you again as our beloved guest. Regards Leopoldo More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location in Sienna, made it very easy to explore the city. Staff were friendly, I even got a free upgrade to a room with a bathroom. Only downside was the hotel could be noisy with lots of slamming doors, I recommend bringing ear plugs to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question