We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Nido di Anna

Certificate of Excellence
38, Berignano Street | First Floor, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Nido di Anna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Il Nido di Anna
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was excellent as it was a minute walk from the main street but smartly hidden on the side streets so it was quiet. Renata was a very friendly and helpful host. Provided all the information I needed to get there and what to see in San Giminiano. She recommended a very good restaurant a minute away with excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thanks Katarina, I am very happy to have known you. I hope that will soon come back to me. I wait for you. Ciao!!!!! Renata More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Il Nido di Anna for one night in April as I want to experience a stay in the old town of San Gimignano. This B&B looks exactly like the pictures you see. It is very close to the Porta S. Giovanni, only a couple minutes walk. It is on quite street so you can hide from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ying, You were really very kind and you will be for me a friend with whom I will stay in touch through fb. Your photos will not make you forget. Thanks again and see you. Renata More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I much prefer hotels to B&B's, but we wanted to stay within the city limits of San Gimignano, so there weren't a lot of options, so I settled on Il Nido di Anna. I was pleasantly surprised. The room is spotlessly clean and charming (just as shown in the pictures). Renata, the owner, is really helpful and very sweet. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa. You and your husband have been very nice to me. I loved that you enjoyed Il Nido di Anna. People like yourselves greatly facilitate my job and especially motivates me to continue down this road. Thank you and many greetings. Renata More 

County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We spent three nights in ill info do Anna. It was a wonderful experience! Renata was welcoming and extremely helpful. My husband is celiac and we followed Renata's advice. Regarding restaurants and we were not disappointed! The room was lovely and clean. The location was perfect just a short walk from the main street. I would highly recommend this accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thank you my friends !!! You have been very kind !!! I am very sensitive to the problem of celiac celiac being myself. When you are traveling and you have these problems, you need to have the safeties. Fortunately, there are many restaurants san Gimignano well organized. I hope you will come back soon to see me, now you know... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Really quiet room but somehow still right in the centre of town - couldn't have hoped for a better location! The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, and Renata was really friendly. We parked in giubileo which was a short (but hilly!) walk away and 6 euros per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thank you and I hope that if you return one day, there may be more parking for tourists, even for free, and above all easy to reach. But ... unfortunately this does not depend on me. I am glad that you enjoyed staying at Nido di Anna. Greetings. Renata More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The rooms were really well decorated and very clean and quiet.Renata the owner was very helpful polite and friendly.she was there every time we need her.there was a convenient Parkin in the rooms that we were charged for 10 e per day.i think this should be included in the room rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renatave, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thanks Ioannis, thanks to you and your wonderful friends that have stayed with you at Nido di Anna. I loved the compliments that I have done. I just wish to point out that the garage under the bedrooms is an alternative more to leave their cars in the parking lots for tourists who are further away and cost about twice... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Host is a lovely lady, very friendly and helpful, she has a way of making you feel a little special and not just another guest. The twin room was lovely, I stayed here with my friend. Bed were very comfortable , nice linen and great pillows. Décor very pretty. Loved having a kettle in the room. The room and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renatave, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review

Thank you. I am very happy for the many compliments and kind words you had for me and Il Nido di Anna. I love my job because even if I can make my guests happy, I won a challenge with myself. Hope to see you one day ... who knows! Ciao. Renata More 

Buderim, Queensland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Renata greeted us warmly and showed us to a lovely two room which was very inviting and warm. The beds were very comfortable, the room and bathroom spotlessly clean. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. The only suggestion I have is maybe supply a breakfast basket in the room with cereal etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renatave, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie a voi di aver scelto Il Nido di Anna. Anche per me è stato un piacere conoscervi. Ho gradito... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at il Nido di Anna two nights late February 2014. Lovely quiet room in the center of the old town of Gimignano, and wonderful host Renata. Renata gave us a lists of restaurants that we found were just excellent. Host was extremely helpful. We certainly would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
renatave, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie di essere stati al Nido di Anna. Abbiamo amabilmente conversato e siete stati molto gentili e carini nei miei... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As mentioned in another review, Renata does not speak much English but that does not prevent her from being a very friendly and gracious host. The rooms are lovingly furnished and very comfortable, although slightly smaller than what I expected after seeing the photos. Free WiFi access in the rooms, but no breakfast included. The only minor issue we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renata V, Proprietario at Il Nido di Anna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per tutto quello che hai scritto di bello sul Nido di Anna. Per la numerazione della strada, purtroppo non... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question